2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 213



Excellent. May 6, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.V. from Soldotna, AK (ordered Bausch & Lomb Eyeglass Care Kit and Serengeti Pilot 1 Aviator Sunglasses)
"All went well. Item shipped was as described and delivered on time."

Good. May 6, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 4
"My original order was unable to ship, due to an Item not being in stock. Once I changed the items in my order,it shipped out right out. they did however charge my debit card for two different amounts, but that's was fixed rather easily."

Very Good. May 6, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Pretty quick ship and good prices."

Excellent. May 8, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.F. from Ambler, PA (ordered SightMark Laser Bore Sights)
"Optics planet promptly shipped my order and I got it in no time at all. Called a few days later for something else and their CS department was awesome. Would recommend it to anyone."

Very Good. May 10, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"Item arrived in a timely manner and in good condition."

Excellent. May 12, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent service. Part of the order shipped the same day, the rest shipped next day. Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition."

Excellent. May 12, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Outstanding product, I needed safety glasses with a prescription. The ESS glasses worked great but Walmart had issues making the insert right the first time but got them right the 2nd time. Also I called ESS customer service to see about getting a spare nose bridge and sense they aren't part of the spares kit. Lisa V. in ESS customer service just sent me one at no charge. OUTSTANDING!!! Thanks Lisa V."

Good. May 14, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 1
"I asked for information pretaining to scope ring info. I was told wrong by the person I asked and had to buy another one latter. Good prices and products, just know what you want and don't ask for help or information."

Excellent. May 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.K. from Seattle, WA (ordered Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope)
"Quality products, fast delivery, and reasonable prices. I really appreciate how well the scout scope was packaged for mailing. I've purchased dozens of items from them and have never had any sensitive products (e.g., scopes, spotting scopes, halo sites) shipped from optics planet damaged in transit. Tech support is quite good. Customer service is excellent. Will continue to be a customer for long time..."

Very Good. May 15, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 4

Excellent. May 19, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I had a problem in as much as I ordered the wrong part. I contacted OpticsPlanet vie e-mail on 5/17/2009 and the answer was waiting for me when I awoke on 5/18/2009. I further contacted OpticsPlanet by telephone and spoke with a young man named ' Scott. ' This gentleman was extremely gracious and was very knowledgeable. He had the new part I needed in stock and had it enroute to my location that same evening. I give OpticsPlanet straight fives. I was extremely impressed with their sales department I and would recommend this business and their great service to anyone."

Excellent. May 23, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.P. from Leesburg, IN (ordered Serengeti Aviator Napoli Sunglasses)
"Serengeti sunglasses are GREAT! This is yet another pair (have purchased 3 pairs now) that will be going to Denmark! They love them over there! Thanks so much for FAST shipping!"

Excellent. May 24, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I found it extremely easy to locate what I was looking for, and the service was fast and curtious. I used a tech for help with my new telescope and he was very knowledgable and very polite. I will difinitly do more business in the future with this company."

Excellent. May 24, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"a little high priced but the staff are easy to communicate with and very helpful.no problems they are eager to please! i enjoy doing buisness with people like the ones that helped me!"

Excellent. Jul 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I went through a learning process to decide which telescope would be best for me. Using a combination of the tutorials, information pages and their pre-sale chat I was able to make an informed decision. I shopped the model that I decided on at a few other locations and OpticsPlanet made the effort to come close to my lowest price based on their price guarantee. I made the decision to purchase from OP based on their customer support and return policy. What sweetened the deal was a bundle I found that included an accessory option I was planning on purchasing and at a good price. Shipping and delivery were great and it arrived in good shape. Opening up the package I then found a discount coupon that I can use on my next purchase. My pre-sale experience was great with open and honest communication about the products and their price guarantee policy. Their followup and support is top-notch, with good communication. It is clear that they desire to create and maintain a long lasting customer relationship."

Excellent. Jul 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"These people not only called me when my order was out of stock, but helped me get a similar product and gave me a better price to compensate. They will definitely go out of their way for you. Awesome customer service!"

Excellent. Jul 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great business to deal with. The only suggestion I could make is that it would be nice to know if the item is in stock before you place the order."

Excellent. Jul 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.J. from Perry, UT (ordered Brunton ADC Summit Altimeter Barometer Compass ADC-SUMT)
"I don't think you could have done it better! Thanks."

Excellent. Jul 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Jul 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.M. from Rosario, SF (ordered Bolle Score Sun Glasses)
"Fast and painless."