Products
2,496 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 214



Excellent. Jul 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.B. from Los Angeles, CA (ordered Simmons Blazer 3-9x40mm Matte Black Riflescope 510513 Rifle scope)
"Bought a rifle scope(Simmons)Blazer 3-9x40. Received it 4 days later, not bad. Best part was the free shipping, a deal breaker for me. I'll be doing more purchases through Opticsplanet in the future."

Very Good. Jul 11, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"I am an international buyer. I needed to get an approval code frommy credit card company. When I first called your office I was told to get an approval code ( rep could have offered to do manually at this time but did not. When I called my credit company they said that they didnt give approval codes. I contacted your customer service representative again who said that you would charge an amount below $5. I then had to call back the following day to validate the information. The second customer rep was very helpful."

Excellent. Jul 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.T. from henderson, NV (ordered Fobus Evolution E2 Paddle Holsters - Beretta PX4 Storm)
"Great price and fast shipping"

Excellent. Jul 16, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great deal, fast shipping. Terry, OREGON"

Good. Jul 16, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.O. from Albuquerque, NM (ordered Leupold VX-I 2-7x33mm Rifle Scope)
"The process took nearly two weeks to complete. First they said I had not placed an order. Then I sent them a copy of my PayPal reciept paying them and magically, they found my order and finally sent it! But their customer service department was great once they were involved. DannyO Albuquerque, NM"

Very Good. Jul 18, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"unfortunate long wait for a back-ordered product, not the vendor's fault. Vendor's web catalog did a fairly poor job of emphasizing the need for accessory purchases for the shoulder holster system. Overall, an acceptable experience. I will consider them for future requirements."

Very Good. Jul 19, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"I purchased a Wenger EvoGrip Model S54 Swiss Army Pocket Knife. The product is everything one comes to expect from professional company like Wenger. OpticsPlanet.com provided the item promptly and at an outstanding price! Their customer service was also top notch!"

Excellent. Jul 19, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.R. from saint just, PR (ordered Bushnell H20 10x42 Binoculars 151042)
"Excellent service shipping to Puerto Rico, fast, mailing to my US Post Office Box with no and, ifs or buts....really excellent service."

Very Good. Jul 26, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Huge inventory to shop. Well organized operation. A call for technical information that was a bit obscure went through a tech rep, his supervisor and finally to the vendor. I got the info and ordered the product. Quick shipper."

Excellent. Jul 30, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.S. from Cape Coral, FL (ordered Sightmark Mini Shot Reflex Sight SM13001)
"The item I ordered was delivered to my door within 4 days superfast, and the best prices out there! I found that the manufacture had made small design change to the item that even the manufactures web site hadn't time to update, this change unfortunatley made the item less likely to suit my needs so I contacted optics planet "no problem send it back to us" very polite, no hassel, vip treatment all the way! This is by far the best place to shop, I highly reccomend to all my friends!"

Very Good. Jul 31, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Although only part of my order could be filled initially because of a back order situation. It was received in timely manner for UPS Ground. When the balance of my order was finally in and shipped out to me, I did receive it sooner than expected. Unfortunately, the compass from Brunton had a mfgr defect which was not the fault of the supplier. This too was handled quickly. Within two weeks of receiving the damaged compass, I had a new compass in hand. This time it was OK and the Handle With Care Label which had previously been covered over by a UPS Bar Code label was visible for all to see. The supplier did a good job in providing the new compass and in absorbing the shipping charges for the return of the defective one. I would certainly order from them again, esp. with the more than reasonalbe prices that they charged on what I needed."

Excellent. Jul 31, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.S. from International Falls, MN (ordered Energizer 3 LED Headlight Head Beam Flashlight HD33A1EN)
"Delivery was rated as poor because I have not received the items I ordered. Shopping experience was pleasant otherwise."

Excellent. Aug 4, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.K. from Las Vegas, NV (ordered Peltor Tactical 6/Sound Tra: Sound-Trap Slim Line MT15H67FB)
"Very fast and efficient delivery. A+ vendor"

Excellent. Aug 6, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The very best of companies to deal with. Have made several purchases with the same wonderful experiences."

Excellent. Aug 9, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"I gave Customer Service a 3 since I didn't use it. I would definitely do business with again. Some of the best prices I have seen. Fast shipping."

Excellent. Aug 9, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"The item I ordered was back ordered. I was advised quickly by email, then the item was shipped as promised when back in stock. I appreciate notification when such problems arise."

Excellent. Aug 9, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.P. from Elburn, IL (ordered Millett Angle-Loc 22 Rings and Leupold VX-I 2-7x28mm Rimfire Rifle Scope)
"Opticsplanet had all parts in stock at equal price to everyone else I looked at with the exception that Opticsplanet offered free shipping. I would have no problem doing business with Opticsplanet in the future."

Excellent. Aug 13, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Aug 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I felt from the very beginning of my order with OpticPlanet that the operation was totally geared towards satisfying and meeting the customer's needs and desires concerning delivery of the product. They offered multiple options that allowed flexibility in the time frames of need by the customer. The staff was friendly and totally professional. They had in stock the product I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. Overall my impression was this was a first class company that gave excellent service from beginning to end. I definitely will use them again and recommend them without any reservations and give them the highest marks for service and products. DF23113"

Excellent. Aug 16, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"Didn't use customer service, because eveything shipped in good condition."