2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 215



Excellent. Aug 20, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Item was as shown; does what it was suppose to do; appears to be of good quality; and was reasonable in price."

Excellent. Aug 20, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.G. from Middletown, NY (ordered HAMMAKA Hammock Hanging Air Chair)
"I used the chat app to check on an item and see how long it would take to ship to my door. I was buying the item as a gift and wanted to be sure it would arrive on time. The women I chatted with texted me what colors they had in stock and told me if I placed my order within 30 minutes that it would be to me by tuesday. I ordered on thursday. Sure enough the package arrived on tuesday. I would order again from this merchant."

Excellent. Aug 24, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The shopping experience was a pleasure in every category. I will shop again and recommend Optics Planet to anyone. The UPS carrier that delivered the package stated he was a Optics Planet customer and stated I would not regret ordering from them. He was correct."

Excellent. Aug 25, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.P. from West Fork, AR (ordered DNZ Dednutz Bar Mount 1 Inch Scope Tube Mount For Browning Rifle)
"I Was very pleased with the service and will order again"

Excellent. Aug 27, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Purchased a restricted law enforcement item. Faxed them my I.D. and required form and it was shipped the next day. Best price that I found on the net for the ASP."

Excellent. Aug 30, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.S. from Henderson, NV (ordered Ray-Ban Prescription Sunglasses RB3183)
"I bought a pair of prescription Ray-ban sunglasses. Great price. Great product and delivered in two weeks. Because the order was dropped shipped, I couldn't track the shipment of my glasses The web site could be better organized. Other online sites were easier to navigate. Their site required a bit of searching and a phone call to find all the information and fine print that I needed. Overall, a good buying experience."

Excellent. Sep 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from Buena Vista, GA (ordered Burris 1" Riflescope Ruger Solid Steel Ring Mounts)
"Shipped on time as advertised. Received the item advertised at the price advertised. Nothing more to say. A good online shopping experience. Don M. Georgia Hunter"

Excellent. Sep 8, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I would have given this transaction 5 Stars but had to wait a week or so due to item being out of stock. Store should post inventory level with item description to let the customer know if the item is actually in stock. Otherwise, it's a first class seller. Thank you."

Excellent. Sep 9, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.K. from elyria, OH (ordered TruGlo 4x32 Crossbow Rifle Scope with Rings TG8504B3 - TG8504C3)
"the overall experiance was satisfactory thank you optic planet"

Very Good. Sep 12, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: D.F. from Hinsdale, IL (ordered Surefire Yellow Polymer Flashlight)
"The website is not as easy as it appears. I ordered a holster for a S&W 500 Mag with a 2 3/4" bbl and got a holster for a 6" Colt Python! I then had to call them; wait 5 mins for a Cust Ser Rep; explain the problem; take the incorrect box to UPS & send it back to them at my expense. I am still waiting for the correct holster to arrive & my card has been charged for the item. This stuff happens, and I have placed additional orders with this merchant,but they have to clear up the glitches and speed up Cust Service."

Excellent. Sep 13, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Sep 13, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.A. from Las Matas, Madrid (ordered AO Flight Gear Series Sunglasses Frame Only, No Lens)
"Fast shipping, Recommended"

Excellent. Sep 17, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: H.M. from Houston, TX (ordered BlackHawk Discreet Weapons Case 40 M-16 65DC40)
"This merchant is excellent in every catagory. I have purchased from them several times and have been very pleased. They are great! ~ Herb"

Excellent. Sep 19, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have purchased items in the past and Optics is First Class all the way in my opinion. Thanks for packing the scope very very well. PM"

Excellent. Sep 21, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.M. from Smithfield, RI (ordered DNZ Dednutz Winchester Model 70 Short Action 1 Inch Scope Tube)
"I would certainly shop at Optics Planet again.The price,shipping time,and packaging,were excellent.This vendor is TOP SHELF! merlin"

Excellent. Sep 25, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.P. from Grandview, WA (ordered 5.11 Outpost Watch 59247)
"Over all my shopping experience went well. Shipping on the other took a bit long but I didn't want to pay extra for faster delivery; not bad coming from the east coast."

Very Good. Sep 26, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4

Excellent. Oct 2, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.U. from sicklerville, NJ (ordered Burris AR Tactical Mounts)
"This was my second purchase with them. The first I had to return and they refunded my money exactly as they explained in their return process. The second order was received on time and at a reasonable price. I expect there will be third, fourth and fifth orders to follow. Thanks."

Excellent. Oct 3, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.T. from Portland, TX (ordered Bushnell Trophy 10x42 Binoculars 230142)
"Web site well organized and easy to use. I particularly liked the informational section on choosing binoculars. It was factual but concise and specific, with technical info written in an understandable manner, but unbiased toward any brand. That really helped me narrow down the choices and select the best product for my needs - important as I am a novice in this field and this company has a huge range of binoculars from which to choose, from the lowest price range to the very best quality, and including all the major (and maybe some not so major?) manufacturers, with designs for every use. My order was quickly confirmed via email, I also received a follow-up email with a tracking number, and my order was delivered in a very timely manner. Another plus - shipping is free on most orders!"

Excellent. Oct 3, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.O. from Trinity, FL (ordered Crimson Trace Lasergrip For Springfield XD LG446)
"First class service for a first class product!"