2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 216



Excellent. Oct 7, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.S. from Huntington Beach, CA (ordered BlackHawk Sportster SERPA Holster 4135 and BlackHawk Tactical Holster Platform)
"They had what I was looking for and the price was great. I will definately shop there again for the stuff that I need. I like the fact they have a really big site and its easy to navigate through it and find what I'm looking for. I haven't had a need to call them or returen anything however the first purchase went fine and I have no complaints.... Thank you."

Good. Oct 7, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 1
"i requested 2 day shipping. they sent an email confirmation stating that everything had been shipped wednesday. friday i received the package and only half of it was there. i called customer sevrvice , they gave me the run around saying they had up to 48 hours to ship after they said it had already shipped.i argued that they shouldn't send an email stating that it had been sent until it actuall has shipped, no luck. they also refused to refund my 2 day shipping charges. doubt i will ever buy from them again because of this. they were rude and i got the feeling that i was dealing with a shady used car salesman from their customer service reps."

Excellent. Oct 8, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.F. from ALTOONA, PA (ordered TruGlo Tru-Point Turkey Shotgun Sight)
"I had bought some optics at my local sporting goods shop that was front sight only for $10. This is better as it includes the adjustable(left and right) rear sights. The price may seem high, but other places on the internet are higher. It seems easy to me to zero in the target. I shoot paper targets. Shipping and customer service were rated high by me but I did not have to use customer service and the shipping was fast enough for my needs. I already had a PayPal account which is how I paid for this item."

Excellent. Oct 12, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.C. from nice, alpes maritimes (ordered BlackHawk CQC Tactical SERPA Holster - US Army Medallion)
"perfect fast shipping and good contact by mail thanks"

Excellent. Oct 20, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My husband knew exactly what sunglasses he wanted but we couldn't find them in any store. It was so easy to find the style number, choose my options, then less than a week later have them on my doorstep!"

Excellent. Oct 23, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.S. from Santa Fe, NM (ordered Nikon Binoc-U-Mount Binoculars Tripod Adapter 820)
"When I inquired about an OpticsPlanet item that was on back-order, I received a very prompt, courteous and thoroughly explained comment to answer my question regarding progress and status of my back order."

Good. Oct 23, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"When I purchased my item it showed it was in stock, I got a follow-up email stating that the item is backordered. I still have not recieved it yet, nor is it instock, and it's about 2 weeks from purchase date. However this is a popular product. Customer service was great in contacting me and also attempting to locate a replacement product that is in stock. I chose to wait, to ensure I get the correct product because there is a restocking fee for returns."

Excellent. Oct 25, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"GOOD PLACE TO SHOP. PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS NOT THE BEST. FREE SHIPPING @ $29.95. NEED TO CALL RE. ITEM AVAILABILITY. VERY FAST SHIPPING WHEN ITEMS ARE IN STOCK. MY PURCHASES ARE FIREARM RELATED AND THEY HAVE A GOOD SELECTION OF 'SCOPES AND MOUNTS. TK"

Excellent. Oct 30, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Item as described...fast shipping & good e mail communication!"

Very Good. Oct 30, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet was out of stock on one of the 5 items I ordered a couple of weeks ago. They notified me of this online and I subsequently talked to them by phone. The item became restocked when they promised, and my order is scheduled for delivery today. I only wish the ordering process had said "currently out of stock" for the one item. However, the customer service was great, the prices were competitive, and I'd use the company again."

Excellent. Nov 4, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very Good buying experience. Great product, delivered in a timely manner and well packaged."

Excellent. Nov 9, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.G. from BATON ROUGE, LA (ordered 5.11 ATAC 6 Boots 12002)
"all went great! price great! very happy!"

Excellent. Nov 9, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"While I love ordering from OpticsPlanet and the customer service is top notch, there is one thing that bothers me. They will have items available to order but come they will be backordered for a month or less. While this is not that BIG of a deal, sometimes it's a pain. However, their pricing quickly outweighs the need to go somewhere else. The wait is worth it. OpticsPlanet is a great place to order from. They have tons of gear. If you are looking to order something from them, use their online chat and speak with a representative to confirm the product is in stock."

Excellent. Nov 12, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.Z. from Tujunga, CA (ordered 5.11 Outpost Watch 59247)
"Very good"

Good. Nov 12, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 2
"the scope I ordered was not in stock!did not know until the day after. I had two reorder another scope witch I found cheaper some place else.customer service wasn't rude but seemed anoyed.I'm trying to be fair , I would order from them again if i had to."

Excellent. Nov 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Nov 15, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"great experience on time"

Very Good. Nov 15, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: Z.M. from Holts Summit, MO (ordered Barska 2X30 Red Dot Scope AC11090)
"good sight for a amazing price i put it on my ar-15 and put 200 hundred rounds through it and haven't had to reajust it yet. Its certainly worth the money, a little small though, but the price is unbeatable"

Excellent. Dec 2, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Dealt with this company now on 3 occasions,now,,,Customer service always comes thru very well with my questions,,, Very satisfied with the service,,,,,Will continue to do business an recommend it to others"

Excellent. Dec 3, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5