Products
2,497 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 22



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.H. from Ball Ground, GA (ordered Bushnell 4x50 NightWatch Night Vision Monocular 264051)
"Excellent service. Very quick delivery on product. When other vendors stated it would be weeks, it was delivered within days by optics planet. Would definitely buy from again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"so far so good"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"Suggestion. Maybe bringing up a compare and contrast during someone do research on a product. Give other options."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: M.L. from Canton, OH (ordered Carson SureGrip Magnifier with 10x Spot Lens)
"Another great transaction with this merchant/"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Overall, it was a nice pleasant transaction with OpticsPlanet. I was confused and skeptical because of the similar name and location to another company called OpticSale which is under investigation and was dismissed from the Better Business Bureau. But OpticsPlanet is legit and they offer some of the best gear and some of the best and most competitive prices on the net and elsewhere. The sales tax (since I'm in Illinois) and the shipping are a bit over the top and are what push me away and give me the not-so-completely-satisfied feeling regarding my sale. Since I'm close to their warehouse, it would be nice if they offered a "store-pickup" option that makes shipping costs "FREE". The "free shipping" they do offer requires an odd minimum purchase of around $30. But I do enjoy the many coupons and discounts that they offer. I can see a number of future purchases coming from this seller, especially if they increase their incentives to purchase from them. If they do that, I foresee them becoming one of the top sellers OR 'the TOP seller' for their market. God bless and good luck!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.S. from Copley, OH (ordered BSA Optics Tactical Red Dot Scope w/Black Matte Finish STSRD30)
"I made a mistake when ordering a scope for my rifle. The Customer Service department at Optics Planet went above and beyond to educate me and make my exchange an easy and pleasurable one. WILL shop with them again. SOON!!!! Sincerely, Martin"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"OpticsPlanet is a class I outfit. They have almost everything anyone could want or need for shooting and they have free shipping on most items. They even offer pickup in their Northbrook, IL location. Their service reps are top notch and completely knowledgeable about their product lines. They have an extensive inventory of products. I only wish they had ammunition and reloading supplies as well. Then they would be virtually full and complete service. Their prices are always very good when comparing with other vendors!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.K. from Rydal, PA (ordered Crimson Trace Instinctive Activation Laser Guard for Ruger LC9)
"Fast shipping. Excellent service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.M. from Spring, TX (ordered Galco Ankle Glove Calf Strap for Ankle Holster)
"Purchased a Galco AG158 ankle holster, recieved prompt shipping and order updates, and the item was shipped very quickly! Would highly recommend Opticsplanet!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.D. from Olympia, WA (ordered DeSantis Cozy Partner - Right Hand - Black - 028BAM9Z0)
"VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"I recently ordered a red dot sight and a laser bore sighter. The bore sighter was listed on their webpage as a sightmark "universal" bore sighter with a picture of the shell casing style arbor. I couldn't find the part # they listed on sightmark's websight to confirm that this was the style they were advertising (my thought was that i was going to receive several arbors and one laser light source) so i rolled the dice and lost. what i received instead was a magnetic base with a laser on it which you are supposed to place on the end of the barrel. i'm not totally dissatisfied with the product and have decided to keep it, but i think they should correct their website to accurately depict what they're selling. -B"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Both items are still on back order for 9 working days and counting."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.B. from MINERAL BLUFF, GA (ordered Simmons 8x21mm Pro Sport Black Rubber Binoculars)
"HOW CAN A PRODUCT BE SO CHEAP, BUT YET SO CLEAR, FOGPROOF, AND TOUGH? SIMMONS; WHAT A PIECE."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: F.A. from Mesa, AZ (ordered Bianchi 7506 AccuMold Belt Slide - Black, Right Hand 17856)
"made a mistake with shipping, called first thing the following morning and Nancy fixed the promblem on the spot and everything worked out fine. I will tell all my friends and recomend this site to anybody The one thing I would recomend is a "are you sure" last check of everything before submitting sale."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"verry easy to navigate website,easy to do bussiness with. thank you"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.A. from STAFFORD SPRINGS, CT (ordered Weaver No Gunsmith Shotgun Systems)
"Price was far below other stores I visited. The item was back-ordered but was delivered exactly when they said it would be."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The telescope I ordered was on back order from the manufacturer. Customer service did an outstanding job of keeping me informed of the progress. The item shipped the week of Christmas and still made it on time. Great job !! I would highly recommend OpticsPlanet. Thanks guys :)"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.U. from Sissonville, WV (ordered Plano Molding Rear Mount ATV Box w/ hinged cover - Black)
"Nice box just the right size and the price was right. With the free shipping it really made it a very good buy."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.S. from Omaha, NE (ordered 5.11 Side Trip Briefcase 56003)
"I ordered an equipment bag. The price was better then most on-line merchants by quite a bit. It was shipped right away even though I paid the lowest shipping rate. Excellent!"