2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 223



Very Good. Nov 30, 2010
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.S. from rochester, NY (ordered Sightmark Triple Duty Universal Laser Bore Sight)
"Laser was weak, but able to use at 25 yards at dusk no problem. Self centering model has some play, but superficial. Very easy to use. Went to the range and all three rifles were on paper. Ordered in the morning and had shipping info. that afternoon. Good product / good company."

Excellent. Dec 1, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.F. from Alexandria, KY (ordered BlackHawk CQC SERPA Holster - Active Retention - Matte Finish 4105)
"Fantastic people to do business with and fast delivery service."

Excellent. Dec 3, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Have used Opticsplanet previously and was pleased to do so again. Not disappointed. They provided an excellent service with great communication."

Good. Dec 6, 2010
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
"Optics Planet has plenty of items to choose from, so it's not hard to find what you want. They also have pretty good prices. But, you'd better hope they have what you want in stock. Unfortunately, it doesn't say on the product page if the product is in stock or not. Here's the problem I had. I ordered a bit over $30 worth of merchandise and qualified for the free shipping offer. So far, so good. After a few days I wondered why I didn't get a notification of shipment and got an email that my order was on hold. I contacted them via email and was told that 2 of my items were back ordered and should be in within about 5-10 days. I said, "well you will ship the items you do have, right?" and they responded that, sure they could ship them, but then they'd charge me for shipping on what they have in stock, then shipping again on the back ordered items when then came in. Had the items been listed as back ordered on their respective pages I can understand them not honoring the fr ee shipping. However, the customer doesn't know the items are out of stock until after they order and wonder why they didn't ship. This is not good customer service. By the way, that 5-10 has now come and gone and they are saying the items will go out around December 25. That's OVER a month from the date I placed the order."

Excellent. Dec 10, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.G. from Sandy Valley, NV (ordered Redfield Renegade 7x50mm Binocular)
"VERY SATISFIED WITH THE BINOCULARS AND THE GOOD SERVICE THAT I RECEIVED."

Excellent. Dec 18, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I love Optics Planet. Several months ago I purchased a Konus spotting scope and I've used it almost daily, mostly on a 200 yard firing range. My friends have tried it and usually end up complaining about the quality of their much higher priced scopes. This time, I purchased a Redfield Revolution rifle scope and my happiness continues. As with my first purchase, the Optics Planet price was very competitive (the lowest in fact). The only difference between Optics Planet and my normal shooting supply merchants is that once again, Optics Planet had the price I wanted AND the item in stock for immediate shipment. I do a lot of research before spending my money, and once I make my decision I hate to wait for an item on backorder. Apparently Optics Planet doesn't like me waiting either. I highly recommend this merchant!"

Excellent. Dec 19, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great company!! Fast shipping and great prices. Received scope, base and rings for less than I could have bought the just the scope for at the box stores. Highly recommended!! Jim"

Excellent. Dec 19, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great prices and speedy delivery. Will definitely buy from them again."

Very Good. Dec 21, 2010
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Over all very good experience. One complante. I ordered several items. My order was shipped in two seprate boxes and deliveries. This is not normally a problem. When the first delivery list your entire order and does not indicate any where on the invoice that the rest of the order (that is not in the box)is being shipped sepratly,that is scary. Please make a note on invoices when items are shipped seprately. Or 1 of 2 not 1 of 1 would be nice."

Excellent. Dec 21, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.E. from Orange Park, FL (ordered Galco Ultra Deep Cover Mag Case)
"Job weel done."

Excellent. Dec 21, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.Y. from Aydemir village, Silistra (ordered Eotech Transverse XPS 2 Red Dot Sight with CR123 Lithium battery / Non-NV)
"Dear Sirs I rated to you with maximum 5, but I`m not the first and not will be the last one who will make to you following suggestion: the reason of high transport cost, VAT, and custom taxes the final price of the product is rising two times, It`s will be better for you to have your own representative in Europe. In my opinion in this conditions you clients will be rising more. Merry Cristmas an Happy New Year Regards, Dimitar Yordanov"

Excellent. Dec 23, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.W. from santa monica, CA (ordered Bushnell Tour V2 Golf Laser Rangefinder with Pinseeker 201930 201933)
"I ordered, they shipped it, I got it."

Excellent. Dec 27, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Have ordered two different rifle scopes from these folks. Their prices hooked me, their quick shipping and accurate order fulfillment kept me! Keep up the good work!"

Excellent. Dec 28, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good selection, web site easy to navigate, prompt shipping, received products in good condition, and products were as advertised. Would definitely shop there again."

Very Good. Dec 30, 2010
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4

Excellent. Dec 30, 2010
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.K. from Georgetown, TX (ordered Bushnell 15-45x60mm Legend Ultra HD Spotting Scope with ED Prime Glass)
"They have an excellent customer service group; they helped tremendously in making the right selection for a spotters scope."

Very Good. Jan 1, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.S. from Saint Peters, MO (ordered Barska GLX 5mW Red Laser Sight w/ Built-in Picatinny Rail)
"Ask the expert, came thru with a red laser that fit my pistol just right."

Excellent. Jan 6, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.M. from Allen, TX (ordered Bianchi X15 Shoulder Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 12361)
"The shoulder holster I purchased is excellent quality and should last many years. I like the two way adjustable straps and the comfort of the holster. I will order from Optics Planet again."

Excellent. Jan 8, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"One item of my order turned out to be out of stock, and they emailed me immediately after I e-ordered, advising me of the outage, offering me the options of browsing through suggested substitutes, canceling that item entirely, or putting the entire order on hold until the replenishment was received. I was in no particular rush for the items, so I chose the last option; I received a prompt and courteous response, thanking me for my patience, and advising me that the order would be completed as quickly as they could do so. The order was eventually completed and shipped to me in good order."

Excellent. Jan 9, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I can't ask for anything more: Easy to place order: Fast Delivery: As advertised. I will continue to shop with Optics Planet."