Products
2,502 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 226



Excellent. Mar 27, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.B. from Williamstown, NJ (ordered Leapers UTG Tactical OP Bipod w/ Picatinny and Swivel Stud Mount)
"Everything was great!"

Excellent. Mar 27, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.P. from Packwood, WA (ordered RCBS Automatic Primer Feed Combination 9580)
"This is my second purchase from Optical Planet and both experiences have been excellent."

Very Good. Mar 27, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 4
"International customers have to go through a process of having a sum of money taken out of their purchasing account and having to inform the seller of the amount and date it was made. I think it would be a lot easier if you could just pay via paypal or one of the other purchasing sites to elleviate the time it takes for this process to take place."

Excellent. Mar 31, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have shopped online with Optics Planet for several years, always great service...Never any problems, top quality products at a reasonable price. Jungle Joel"

Very Good. Mar 31, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.H. from monte vista, CO (ordered NC Star PVC Digital Camo Gun Case)
"Very pleased overall but when I ordered it said the piece was in srock and the order had been processed. But 2 days later they sent me an e-mail saying it was out of stock and they would recieve more in 7-10 days. Luckily it only took 2 days and I recieved it in less time."

Excellent. Mar 31, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.R. from Kennesaw, GA (ordered NcSTAR Scope Mount - Pistol Scope Universal With Weaver Base MP)
"Overall very satisfied and pleased with the ease of purchase and price of the quality items ordered. Only point not totally pleased with (and no fault of Optics Planet directly) was the UPS shipping. I do not like items left on my front door, nor by my garage door for delivery as happened with my deliveries. Otherwise NO COMPLAINTS with OpticsPlanet, and may purchase again, if I had other delivery options to my PO Box which is more secure."

Very Good. Apr 6, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: M.S. from Wylie, TX (ordered Burris Xtreme Tactical Picatinny Style Rail 1" Weapon Rings)
"I immediately placed my order and realized he site didn't carry over one of the items I wanted. I sent an email to customer service in less than 5 minutes from my original order asking for someone to call me because I wanted to add another item to my order to take advantage of shipping prices for one package and they waited until 5 minutes after it shipped to email me back. I literally received my "your order has shipped" email and then 5 minutes later "we can't add to your order because it has already shipped, would you like to make a separate order?" email. Mind you this was a full 6 hours after I placed my order. I'm aggravated at them for not getting to me sooner and I'm aggravated at myself for not calling them instead of trusting their customer service. Oh well."

Excellent. Apr 6, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.D. from Anacortes, WA (ordered Uncle Mike's 5 1/2-6 inch barrel .22 autos and airguns)
"Timely delivery, product well desribed and well packaged! Priced competetively. Will shop here again!!!"

Excellent. Apr 12, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.Z. from shelby twp., MI (ordered Leapers UTG Tactical Mosin Nagant Tri-Rail Mount MNT-MNTR01)
"great people to deal with."

Excellent. Apr 15, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.G. from Fayetteville, NC (ordered Bolle Snakes Anaconda Sunglasses)
"Great price! Received very quickly and my Bolle sunglasses were in perfect shape! Thank you!"

Excellent. Apr 15, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.E. from iquique, tarapaca (ordered Blackhawk Tactical Warrior Wear Desert Ops Boots, Coyote Tan)
"Excelent dealer, they habe the best price and the shipping option is always The chepper and fast way Thanks"

Excellent. Apr 23, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.S. from Pacific Grove, CA (ordered 5.11 Tactical Scene One Glove)
"My second purchase from merchant, very happy with both. Price and description of product both perfect. Will recommend to friends and purchase more items as needed."

Excellent. Apr 26, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.S. from ELKHART, IN (ordered Bushnell Laser Boresighter w/ Arbors 740100C)
"I was very impressed with how fast my order was processed and delivered, Optics Planet diffidently A++. Thanks for your great service."

Excellent. Apr 29, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.B. from Weaverville, NC (ordered Wheeler Scope Ring Alignment and Lapping Kits)
"Excellent Seller A++++++"

Excellent. May 6, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.M. from Fort Worth, TX (ordered Meprolight Night Sights for Springfield XD Pistols and Handguns)
"Great product and fast, free shipping. I will buy from them again."

Excellent. May 10, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have purchased 2 pair of ESS glasses for myself and my daughter. The quality or the material and comfort make me very happy with the purchase. My daughter cannot wear any type of glasses but has found the ESS to be very comfortable during shooting and now uses them for driving."

Excellent. May 14, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: V.J. from Alexandria, VA (ordered TacStar Hunter's SideSaddle)
"Excellent product, easy installation. I would have given all 5 stars but the product was on back order and I was not made aware of this when I ordered it."

Excellent. May 16, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.M. from Lahore, Punjab (ordered Streamlight TLR-1 / TLR-1S Rail-Mounted Weapon Tactical Flashlights)
"OpticsPlanet was a wonderful surprise in a very good way. The Streamlight TLR-1 arrived at its international destination in about the same amount of hurry as my eagerness to receive it. Very satisfied about the whole experience."

Excellent. May 22, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.T. from Eugene, OR (ordered Leatherman MUT Multi Tool - Leatherman Tools)
"I've been shopping on the internet for years. I've had good experiences and bad experiences. I've shopped with Optics Planet for the past few years and would give them a solid 5 in all categories. However, my last purchase from Optics Planet deserves a solid 10 in customer service - I've never had such a pleasant ending to a less than ideal beginning. The purchase was far more expensive than my normal purchase - well north of $3,000. I received what I ordered, but had issues with the packaging, missing instructions and a failed part (the items were drop shipped directly from the manufacturer and my issue was not with Optics Planet). I emailed Optics Planet to let them know of my concerns and asked them for some help. Suffice it to say that ALL of my concerns were addressed to a point well beyond 'Excellent' Customer Satisfaction. I as a consumer could not have asked for or have imagined a better outcome. Major kudos to a well run company - professional, customer focused, world class products and competitive pricing. John T. Eugene, OR"

Excellent. May 23, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.S. from Philadelphia, PA (ordered Victorinox Signature Lite Swiss Army Knives)
"Purchased a couple of small lighted pocket knives (Victorinox) (which is what got me to their site in the first place) and noticed their selection of telescopes. Phoned them. Call picked up immediately and transferred to a tech person who discussed my needs (our vacation house at the shore in Longport N.J.) which were more terrestrial than celestial. The tech directed me to less expensive unit more suited to my use than my original predilection. I had waited for the first delivery before placing a second order and, because of their help, pricing and delivery, I will place an order for the telescope suggested."