2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 228



Very Good. Aug 14, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"I was surprised that the CSR that I spoke with misrepresented the stock status of the item. I called specifically to see if Optics Planet had the item in stock, knowing that if they did, it would be shipped promptly. The CSR assured me that they had it in stock. The item was actually drop-shipped from a second company that I had never heard of. This also added an extra day to the process and prevented me from using it when I had planned to do so. I think they need to be a bit more forthcoming in their information. In stock is NOT the same as "one of our affiliates has it in stock.""

Excellent. Aug 14, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.U. from Marrero, LA (ordered Leupold 15-30x50mm Golden Ring Spotting Scope Brown Finish 61090)
"Service was great. Price was a little on the high side. Sellection was great. Page setup and useability was an inormus plus on their side, and a great help for me! THANKS!"

Excellent. Aug 19, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.C. from Ellinbank, Victoria (ordered ATN Aries MK 350 Guardian Riflescope 14351)
"The Sales Team have plenty of patience and helped me with every stage of my purchase THANKS Sales Team."

Excellent. Aug 19, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.H. from San Diego, CA (ordered Canon Teleconverter Lens TC-DC58B and Canon Lens Adapter/Hood Set LAH-DC20)
"Checked the Better Business Bureau ratings before I ordered, this company was highly rated, unlike some of the other companies that do bait and switch on products when you place a order. I am happy with their service and will order from them again."

Very Good. Aug 23, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"I wish I would have known when I ordered the products that they were not in stock. I would not have ordered them."

Very Good. Aug 25, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: V.N. from WOODBURY, MN (ordered Ralph Lauren Eyeglass Frames RL5034)
"Overall we ate satisfied, shipping could have been faster. It took more than one follow up phone call to ensure that the order got shipped."

Excellent. Aug 25, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.B. from Ormond Beach, FL (ordered Pro Mag AR-15 Flat Top Scope Mount PM067)
"Easy to use sight, good selection, competitive pricing Will definitely use again."

Excellent. Aug 31, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.H. from Pawleys Island, SC (ordered Bianchi 111 Cyclone Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 12686)
"Nice job"

Excellent. Sep 3, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.S. from Mission Viejo, CA (ordered Streamlight TLR-1 / TLR-1S Rail-Mounted Weapon Tactical Flashlights)
"Great experience. I will buy from them again."

Excellent. Sep 7, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I ordered a celestron 90mm spotting scope package from opticsplanet.service and delivery was excellent.I ordered the scope to use as a grab and go telescope and its a great scope with two eyepieces this is a best buy.however you will need to buy a better tripod."

Excellent. Sep 8, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Never a problem with O.P. and been dealing with them for years."

Very Good. Sep 13, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"Goods were shipped promptly after my credit card was confirmed. However my credit card confirmation took about a week to go through. Initially I wasn't aware that my credit card needed to be confirmed, if I was then I wouldn't have paid via credit card. I would have signed up for pay pal and used that instead. Perhaps this credit card confirmation could be made clearer. Otherwise I am happy with everything else and will be making purchases in the future."

Very Good. Sep 21, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Great product. Just what I was looking for in a magazine holder, for concealed carry. Planet Optics has been very helpfull in finding holsters,etc. JIMSPD9"

Very Good. Sep 25, 2011
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Overall a great way to purchase optics and accessories but product descriptions could include more information. I had to go to the manufacturer's web site to get product specific information. Also out of three orders, two hadd to be back ordered because the product was not in stock. One item was time critical so I had to buy it from another vendor. Otherwise this is a great way to buy optics and accessories. G.C. in Houston"

Excellent. Sep 26, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great products and prices, free shipping on orders over $30. Awesome customer service too."

Excellent. Sep 30, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I deal with them before and I will in the future. Great company perfet e-merchant. Thank you."

Excellent. Oct 4, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"This is the second purchase from opticsplanet. Both were very good. Very fast shipping. Will do business again."

Excellent. Oct 7, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.D. from Plymouth, MA (ordered Streamlight Compact Rail Mounted Tactical Light TLR-3)
"EVerything was as advertised or better"

Excellent. Oct 10, 2011
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Will be ordering from this business in the future. All ordered items were delivered quickly and in the same package."

Good. Oct 10, 2011
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"A total conflagration from the beginning. On three separate occasion, they sent email notifications that my product had shipped. The first time it did ship, but arrived damaged. When I called to ask for an RMA and a replacement, they said that they would have to do it as a return and then purchase another unit. So, I did. They said it shipped, which wasn't true. They said that they needed to verify my ID, but never called. It wasn't until I called that they told me that their internal fraud department flagged the account. Why? Because I've well over $1200 in a week? NOT ONE PERSON FROM OPTICS planet ever called to check it out. No. Instead, my orders are still not complete. I paid for two day air A WEEK AGO, but still no packages. No cool. I will not be doing business with thit site any longer. db"