2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 231



Very Good. Jan 17, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"One problem with the email I received. After the confirmation email I received a second email with my order number but it said the item was on hold. Not until I called them did I find out it was in stock and the agent said he would ship it right out. It's always better to have good communication. Thanks Opticsplanet"

Excellent. Jan 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I received my shipment in a timely manner and the item was as advertised - thank you!"

Excellent. Jan 24, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I'm a multiple repeat customer and I've NEVER been disappointed with OpticsPlanet! I will buy from them again. Craig"

Excellent. Jan 26, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"One of my first stops when shopping for anything. THE BEST SHIPPING OPTIONS ON THE WEB!!!!"

Excellent. Feb 1, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 1
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.H. from Bhuj - Kutch, Gujarat (ordered Tipton Gun Butler)
"i'm ashraf from india,i bought tiptop gun butler is best condition.i seticefied with opticsplanet."

Very Good. Feb 2, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.C. from Saint Paul, MN (ordered Gould & Goodrich B59 Lined Duty Belt, 4 Row Stitched)
"OpticsPlanet.com has a fantastic selection. This is both a plus and a minus. Sometimes it is difficult to make certain you are ordering *exactly* what you want because they have so many choices on their site. I had to go to the manufacturer's site to make certain the item number I wanted. OpticsPlanet.com had it, of course, but it took me a while to make certain I had ordered the proper item. Nevertheless, I appreciate their wide selection. I am quite tired of receiving an e-mail with many of my orders saying that. "... the item I happened to order is in high demand and they are currently out of stock." I have received that identical response too frequently for it to be true. I think that, because of their unusually large selection, they do not have much of the merchandise in stock. Rather they order the merchandise *after* an order is placed. It takes longer to get the order, but you are able to purchase exactly what you want. Overall I am pleased with OpticsPlanet.com and I will continue to shop there. But there are two caviats. First, make certain you know *exactly* what you want to order. Go to the manufacturer's site for assistance if necessary. Second, be prepared to wait for a while to receive your order. You will receive the merchandise, but it may take six weeks for them to get it in stock. As for OpticsPlanet.com, I'd suggest they reword that message saying the item had been in particularly high demand. When one receives that message a few times, they know it is not accurate. I would be willing to reword it for them."

Excellent. Feb 5, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.J. from Easthampton, MA (ordered Miles Gilbert Swivel Mate Sling Swivel Stud Installation Tool 381797)
"Great products and selection, good prices, good reasons to come back!"

Excellent. Feb 6, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"I appreciated the courtesy given to me about my back order."

Excellent. Feb 7, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.G. from Round Rock, TX (ordered Mueller Optics 4-16 x 50mm Adjusted Objective Tactical Riflescope)
"I have ordered several items from OpticsPlanet within the past month and am very happy with their products and fast shipping service. I have found other online stores that carry the same products for less BUT they do not offer free shipping. Opticsplanet still has those other websites beat by 2 to 5 dollars so it's a no brainer. In these times, finding the best bang for our buck is even more critical and I am glad to have found Opticsplanet!"

Excellent. Feb 10, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"On this occasion I purchased several small tactical flashlights from OpticsPlanet. I'm a careful price and quality oriented shopper but I always start with OpticsPlanet. Wonder why? They have demonstrated time after time that they have the best prices, the best range of products (top quality to 'pedestrian' quality), best handling/shipping, and best customer service. Quite simply, they are the very best online retailer for the vast array of products they sell. I always shop prices, and nearly always, I purchase from OpticsPlanet because they've proven to me that they're the best."

Excellent. Feb 11, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"I was most impressed dealing with Optics Planet. Staff were very friendly and the price was great. Paying by credit card was a little awkward as this delayed the process somewhat and necessitated multiple phone calls from Australia to my bankers and to USA, however I understand that this protects Optics Planet and myself. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and would certainly use them again."

Very Good. Feb 13, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Order was was completed accurately. Only small problem was that one item was not in stock at the time of the order. I didn't know that. They need something in their order program to advise you when an item is not in stock before you order. Other then that it was great service at a good price. I would definetly order from them again."

Excellent. Feb 13, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.B. from Modesto, CA (ordered TacStar The Original SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier)
"Outstanding products and selection. Was somewhat disappointed in the delay in delivery, but overall great service."

Excellent. Feb 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.P. from Woodland Hills, CA (ordered Safariland Shooter's Range Bag, Black 4555-4)
"Excellent transaction - good communication - fast shipping and a wonderful value. Always happy to purchase from Opticplanet."

Excellent. Feb 22, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 1
"Have never had any problems when dealing with this company."

Very Good. Feb 26, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"I have place an order about 3weeks ago and I have not receive my prefer... I called the customer service and they were able to tell me why I haven't received my order was because... one of the items was out of stock.. so I am currently waiting for my order still...."

Very Good. Feb 26, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.P. from Hazleton, PA (ordered Galco Stinger Belt Right Hand Holster for Walther PPK)
"great communication via E-Mail. Returns made easy. But my refund for the item has not yet been posted ,It's been 6 days since they recieved item ???"

Excellent. Feb 28, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"2 orders on backorder......."

Excellent. Feb 29, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Had to send an inquiry about my order a couple days after the purchase, but they got right on it and sent it out. Great product. I will shop there again."

Excellent. Mar 2, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.S. from Riverside, CA (ordered Safariland Hearing Protector Holder 0752)
"Great value on items sold. Great customer service when delivery date cannot be met."