2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 239



Excellent. Jun 24, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: AzNd3v1L6 from Resellerratings
"I recently purchased a pair of Bobster Echo's from OpticsPlanet and I am satisfied with my purchase. My order was shipped out in a timely manner and I actually received it a day early. The packaging was good and it was not crushed or crammed into a box (like another store). I was even sent an email for the accessories I could buy to repair my Echo's if I ever needed to. I paid a very reasonable price and I plan to shop there again, in the near future."

Excellent. Jun 25, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Jlstephan from Resellerratings
"My purchase went exactly as planned ."

Excellent. Jun 25, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: lawlawson from Resellerratings
"order was processed quickly and goods was received in good order.Charges for custom clearing by UPS was too high, so has to do clearing ourselves, otherwsie everything went on smoothly."

Excellent. Jun 25, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: OldGrayGuyFlorida from Resellerratings
"Great company. Quick shipment. Super prices. Have ordered Laserguards for my Kel-Tecs and gun safes for the cars."

Excellent. Jun 25, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Massemasse from Resellerratings
"Very good prices after price matching.Fast delivery and very plesasant sales personnel."

Excellent. Jun 25, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dstreet from Resellerratings
"Bought a Bushnell Aries 5 online here, and it was quick effecient and the item arrived very quickly packed very well. The website had all the informaion I needed to make a good purchase decision."

Excellent. Jun 26, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: akav8r from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet has always delivered as promised... absolutely love doing business with them!"

Excellent. Jun 26, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: thisrandomguy from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet provides great deals, and has always been quick to ship. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with them any day!"

Excellent. Jun 27, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: algie12 from Resellerratings
"I love shooping here on this website, and my first experience was amazing."

Excellent. Jun 27, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: north_ga_bear from Resellerratings
"as usual, your great selection and prices can't be outdone , as this is my 5th or 6th order this year you've never let me down and with your super fast shipping i know when to expect to get my order....also great people that really know how to treat a customer if i need to call for advice on a product , keep up your great service as i'll be a loyal customer for years to come..thank's again David "north_ga_bear""

Excellent. Jun 27, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: tintin500 from Resellerratings
"Absolutely outstanding customer service. Could'nt be better! Thanks very much to the team at Optics Planet !"

Excellent. Jun 28, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Neto2805 from Resellerratings
"Huge Selection. Nice web site and great costumer service.Very happy with O.P.I."

Excellent. Jun 28, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: CHRISADZAM from Resellerratings
"THIS IS THE BEST COMPANY I'VE EVER BOUGHT FROM!! THE SALES PEOPLE ARE GREAT, THEY WILL LISTEN TO YOUR QESTIONS AND NOT PRESSURE YOU. MANY BRANDS TO CHOOSE FROM AND A WIDE SELECTION OF ALMOST ANY THING YOU WANT!!. YOU DON'T HAVE TO SHOP AROUND FOR PRICES, NOBODY COMES CLOSE.THEY HAVE A EASY ONLINE CATALOG. THANK YOU FOR ONE STOP SHOPPING!!! CE."

Excellent. Jun 28, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: FrankJimmies from Resellerratings
"I purchased a holster from Optics Planet, and was sent a confirmation email immediately alerting me to the "on order" status of the item. I used their live chat to talk to a rep, and get the order changed within 10 minutes and no charge to a holster that was in stock, and shipped out the next morning. (I ordered late in the afternoon).I've used their live chat many times before, and it's always fantastic. The people are easy to work with, and quickly solve your problem. Shipping is fast, and the longest part was waiting for USPS. (As per usual)"

Excellent. Jun 28, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: j2tn from Resellerratings
"I had a hard time finding the perfect reflex sight model and finding someone who had it in stock until I went to OpticsPlanet.com, and it turns out I needed a uncommon mount for it, but they had it, had it in stock, with free shipping and got it to me quickly. I love my Trijicon RM06-34W. It makes my target shooting much more fun. This is not my first purchase from them, and I was equally pleased to find a new rangefinder for an upcoming hunt. It was a Leupold RX-1000i TBR with DNA. I will continue shopping at OpticsPlanet.com and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for optics."

Excellent. Jun 28, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Pulsewave from Resellerratings
"I ordered a LP-GC-UTGCF-PVC-RC46B-A Leapers UTG Combat Featured Weapon Case, 46in, Black PVC-RC46B-A, though I'm still waiting on it and can't wait to put it to use. The shopping experience at OpticsPlanet.com is somewhat easy to navigate and I was able to buy what I wanted. OpticsPlanet has a great customer notification system & communication and are honest to show you when they are out of stock, but they can back-order items that you really want for you. I actually remember in the past maybe a couple years ago, I also purchased some Hatch shooting gloves from OpticsPlanet and was very satisfied with the price, shipping and service. So this time, I'm expecting I'm going to get the same kind of quality customer experience with them again. The prices at OpticsPlanet are low, not always the lowest, but you can definitely get good deals from time to time with promos from their newsletter subscription, not to mention they offer free shipping with just about most of their products, now that's a deal."

Very Good. Jun 28, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: stagecrasher from Epinions (ordered or looked for Sporting goods)
"Had an interesting dichotomy concerning two separate orders of the same items. Very satisfied with the Viridian C5 series light/laser unit and the TacLoc holster for my Glock on my first order. Technology and capabilities are impressive, although I'd tweak a couple of things like quicker removability and a better/more efficient way of changing modes, which could be important when time is of the essence...Decided to order a second unit and holster suitable for a Springfield XDM platform, specifically for an XDM 3.8 Compact (very adaptable and capable, by the way.) This time things were different. The Viridian C5 unit looked like it had been handled before. One of the hex screws for the rail mount was stripped and the main cross bolt failed to seat or thread; the left side female assembly came loose and just spun in place. I adapted. I used the extra XDM rail and screws from my first order to mount the unit on the gun. This worked, but I was nagged by the fact that my order was damaged and I had to adapt. Then came the kicker:Secondly, now that I had the thing properly mounted and working, I tried out the TacLoc holster. While it fit fine, it didn't seat fully enough to allow the lock to work. There is a thin, curving plastic piece that comes up from the base of the holster that was butting up against the front of the C5 unit, keeping it from going any further down. I adjusted the unit on the rail so that it was as far back towards the trigger guard as it could go, but that didn't help. Same problem.I called Optics Planet twice today, the first guy making it clear how they would send me a return shipping label after I went online and filled out the RMA info. Wanted to make sure I got the right holster, so called them back; second guy wasn't very clear about the process or the problems I described to him, nor about the difference between printing out your RMA label vs. them sending you a no-cost UPS label. So, I've done everything I'm supposed to do at this point. I'm just waiting to see if they send me the return shipping label(s) and whether what I end up receiving will work. Conclusions: The first order for my Glock worked out great and I am quite satisfied with these products. Regarding the second, almost identical order, it could be that one Viridian light/laser unit was prehandled and shipped to me. The TacLoc holster could have been mislabeled in packaging or suffered from a manufacturing error. I will find out within the next week or so how things work out for using these things with the Springfield XDM. If you end up with the same fit problems with your XD/XDM, let them and/or Blackhawk know so they can address the problem and other folks don't have to deal with it.Speaking of Blackhawk, you should also know that the TacLoc holsters are most likely made by Blackhawk, because their belt loop is identical to and compatible with the Serpa/CQC paddles. The first thing I did was replace the belt loop with the Blackhawk paddle for easy on/off for carry and travel.I know I must be speaking to a relatively small crowd, but I hope this has been helpful. I could go into further opinion about the product details, but I'm not a writer for a gun magazine. (But, Optics Planet, if you're listening, I don't see how these holsters are ambidextrous, which you both put into your product description and misspell at the same time...)ChuckSF veteran, competitive shooter and proud Dad "

Very Good. Jun 28, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: loflyer from Epinions (ordered or looked for Celestron weather station)
"Product arrived within days of order. Price for the product was good.Pros: The back lit display make this one of the more attractive weather stations on the market. The remote sensor works well, it is at the other end of the house from the station (75 feet), the remote sensor is battary powered while the primary is electrically powered from a cord.Cons:Unit is defective out of the box. Clock display malfunctioning with crazy digets in the minutes display. Pressure display is a bar graph and almost totally useless as the unit does not offer any metrics or numeric display of the air pressure. Temperature and humidity displays work fine but also have bar graphs under the display that are as useless as the pressure bar graph.Celestron tech support is glacially slow. I supplied an image of the clock display that clearly shows the clock malfunction so there was no argument from tech support but it seems to take about five working days to get a response from the emails. They still have not sent me an RMA after two weeks of emails.This product has a lot of potential. Unfortunately it appears the marketing people had way to much input on the design. The design has a lot of useless bar-graphs, especially the pressure graph. I would suggest revising the design eliminating the bar graphs for temperature and humidity and supplementing the pressure bar graph with a numeric display to make the pressure reading understandable.As the unit arrived with a defective clock display I strongly suggest to Celestron to increase the quality control of the unit. A revision of the design would result in a more usable weather station to the consumer. Frankly I expect better from Celestron.Note: I cannot recommend this product at present in its current configuration.I do recommend the merchant, Opticsplanet. "

Excellent. Jun 29, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jeff10566 from Resellerratings
"Mounted a red dot on my DPMS Panther A15s'carry handle and with the price of ammo these days I wanted something that would get it bore siteed in the fewest shots.Had sub 1 inch group center of mass in 6 shots. This laser did exactly what I needed.Fast shipping and good price.Looking forward to doing buisness with opticsPlanet again."

Excellent. Jun 29, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: markstevens from Resellerratings
"they were very nice when I needed to order my loader and they were very helpful as well.I will order again from them."