2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 245



Excellent. Jul 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: rick-594 from Resellerratings
"One of the few sellers that had Shooters Ridge Ruger 10/22 Magazine Loader in stock and charged a good price."

Excellent. Jul 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: TMoney65 from Resellerratings
"Great product for the price, shipped out quick. haven't had time to site it in yet but it was pretty accurate out of the box."

Excellent. Jul 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Mark611 from Resellerratings
"good little scope works well on my 74 and I also have one on my SLR106 along with the UTG side mount rock solid set up CQB"

Excellent. Jul 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: wisconsin-g from Resellerratings
"Items were originally backordered 4 - 6 weeks. Actually shipped within 2 weeks.When the box arrived, it was totally crushed. Fortunately, the contents were not damaged.In spite of all this, Optics Planet is still my first choice for scopes and related products.Can't beat their prices or their service."

Excellent. Jul 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: kirkdouglas from Resellerratings
"very quick and easy no problems"

Good. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: bigbore from Epinions (ordered or looked for Galco DAO 308 holster)
"Shopping with Optics Planet can be a real out of this world experience. EitheR the items are truly in stock ( I recommend checking AND re-checking) and you will receive your order lightning fast. OR.... You'll get some sort of "missed it by that much" kind of story, and the wait could be light years away. I've ordered more than a dozen times and it's about 50/50. I have had to cancel a couple orders due to time restraints, but they do, EVENTUALY, come through when given the chance I feel Im being more than generous and taking into account manufactures do miss their numbers and bump their orders. And yes, some of the items I've had to wait (sometimes months...) on, were brand new, high demand, hot ticket items...that no one seemed to be stocking. Still, taking pre-orders or posting ship on dates that are not legitimate as some internet RE-SELLERS do is bad form in my opinion. I'd rather be accurately informed as to what is available, than led to believe one seller has such a magnificant amount of merchandise they can't get!I would love to see OP update it's website to include a real time stock indicator, as some sites do. As consumers, we count on the gear we need. We depend on getting that gear in a timely manner. And there can be consequences greater than conveinience when it we don't get it. This particular item ordered took them months to get, but they did provide ocasional updates, options to amend the order, and provided me with updated information when i called them. So, i decided to stick with them, and in the end, as always, they delivered. And also, as always, theyincluded a coupon for (at least) 5% off next order and the item shipped for free.My solem advice is take the time to call their operators to verify item availability. Do not put much faith in their expected arrival dates s they are typically no LESS than 3-5 days longer. With that in mind I recommend opticsplanet.com. UNLESS your in a hurry and even remotely contemplating any form of rush delivery/ expedited shipping... You may want to pay more elsewhere! "

Very Good. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: mrpink77 from Resellerratings
"Response good. Postage from overseas timely. Price reasonable and availability of item competitive."

Excellent. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: gabe042 from Resellerratings
"They always have great prices and an incredibly vast selection of products. Their customer service truly is the best. You can always count on their staff to be of great service to you."

Excellent. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: douglascrotty from Resellerratings
"One of the best retailers on the internet. Quick shipping, excellent description. Will definitely be doing business again soon."

Excellent. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: MSHunter from Resellerratings
"I am very satisfied with Optics Planet. I have ordered from them several times and have always had great service and no problems with getting what I ordered. I would recommend them to everyone."

Very Good. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: pdlawn from Resellerratings
"You know when you order from OpticsPlanet, your shipment will come as scheduled and you will be notified on the shipping well in advance. Very few sites can give you that peace of mind."

Excellent. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sckmach from Resellerratings
"Great company, Huge selection of items. Fast shipping."

Excellent. Jul 22, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: whitewzrd from Resellerratings
"OpticsPlanet.com has the lowest and fairest prices found online. They have awide variety of what I was looking for. The shipping was fast and merchandise received was what I ordered and well packaged. The only issue I has was that their was a 3-4 week backorder for my item which I was told about when I placed the order. Most sights don't tell you this until you place the order. So, Kudos to OP for this! I did find a lower price elsewhere for my G33, with free shipping. If OP price matched, that would make them even more of a competetor."

Excellent. Jul 23, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Markus0820 from Resellerratings
"I'm always checking back to price the items I have on my wish list, & when I save up more money I'll be back, the overall experiance with You guys has been great which leads us to a repeat customer which is what we all like."

Excellent. Jul 23, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: DIANN5050 from Resellerratings
"I bought 2 different laser sights for my guns at different times. Both items were top brand names and brand new. The first laser had a loose wire and they made every effort to please me (which they certainly did without any new charges). They ship fast and pack item well. It doesn't get any better than this. They are the best to deal with!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"

Excellent. Jul 23, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: gjdepew from Resellerratings
"i was very pleased with the service at optics planet. the product arrived quickly at the price i wanted to pay."

Very Good. Jul 23, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: e263rd from Resellerratings
"didnt like the fact that you need the keys to switch from different brands of rail"

Very Good. Jul 23, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: hagelsemail from Resellerratings
"Great customer service when I had a problem using a gift certificate. The only issue I have is that I ordered a trail camera and a suggestion popped up under related products for a protective case that I incorrectly assumed would fit the camera I had ordered. It does not."

Very Good. Jul 24, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: MikePaisley from Resellerratings
"I have bought several items from OpticsPlanet and have always been satisfied in the past. This time, not so much. The price is always great and the items always seem to ship promptly and arrive in a timely fashion. On this occasion, I ordered a Leupold scope, Leupold rings and Leupold lens covers. The rings and lens covers were shipped by United Parcel Service and arrived promptly. So far so good. The scope was shipped by FedEx and therin lies the problem. FedEx required an adult signature. I work during the day and nobody was home when they attempted delivery and the package was not left. I contacted the company and explained the situation. They insisted someone must be at the residence when they arrived or they would not leave the package. I attempted to have the package rerouted to my place of employment but FedEx refused saying they would ONLY deliver to the address provided by the shipper. I contacted OpticsPlanet and explained the situation. OpticsPlanet said they were sorry but once the package had been given to FedEx, they would NOT change the shipping address. I had alreadty paid for a $600 scope that FedEx would not deliver unless I was home and it was not possible for me to be home during the time frame they made thier deliveries. They said they would leave the package at a FedEx terminal and I could pick it up there. The nearest FedEx terminal is 40 miles from my home in another county. I was forced to wait until such time as I could get off work early enough to drive to another county and retrieve the scope. This is the second (and last) time I have had this experience with FedEx. The other time was from a different shipper. In this case, I could have paid more for the scope and purchased it at a local sporting goods store. I would have gotten it sooner and ultimately had it cost me less when you factor in my effort and expense to retrieve it from FedEx. I will continue to purchase from OpticsPlanet, but ONLY IF the product is shipped by United Parcel Service or the U S Postal Service. I DO NOT want anything shipped via FedEx ever again."

Excellent. Jul 24, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Mckeywest from Resellerratings
"Great selection, fast shipping and easy return process!"