2,520 Brands 478 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 252



Excellent. Aug 14, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jeffbuzz-36 from Resellerratings
"My overall impression of OpticsPlanet.com is very, very positive! Their pricing and selection is fantastic. I was able to easily return two pairs of sunglasses that did not fit my needs. I really appreciate the free shipping option. Although on future orders I may opt for a faster paid shipping method due to my own impatience. But having the choice is good."

Very Good. Aug 14, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: sportmodel from Resellerratings
"Web site was easy to shop. Price was good and service/shipping was adequate. I found the shipping charges to be excessive."

Excellent. Aug 15, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: bj_key2003 from Resellerratings
"Great and timely service. Product arrived as described in unblemished condition. Email updates were much appreciated and helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone. I would have no problem using OpticsPlanet again."

Excellent. Aug 15, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: SasquatchKMC from Resellerratings
"I was searching for rubber grips for a Rossi 38 Special. Every website that claimed to sell them didn't have any in stock. OpticsPlanet did have them in stock and were shipped that day."

Excellent. Aug 16, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: delta24 from Epinions (ordered or looked for US Optics 44mm Sunshade and Objective cover)
"Shopping with Optics Planet Online is always an easy and pleasant experience. In this case, I was attempting to order a US Optics 2" Sunshade, 37mm, and a US Optics 37mm Objective cover to go on my U.S Optics 10x ST10 ERGO Parallax, Type III Riflescope with EREK Knob, which I just received from Optics Planet. Couldn't be happier about my scope choice. However, the stupid guy on the other side of the keyboard (ME) ordered the wrong size sunshade and objective cover: Upon receipt of the accessories, I found that I had ordered the 44mm objective cover and sunshade by mistake. I emailed Optics Planet to obtain an RMA, printed it off, packaged the sunshade and objective cover, and returned them to Optics Planet via USPS flat rate box. The return was received by Optics Planet in three days, and processing of the return began immediately. My only complaint in this interaction with Optics planet is that they have no 37mm accessories offered through the online store. However, this is the first time I have not been able to find exactly what I was looking for in their online store. Not a big issue, though, as I will happily continue ordering my optics and accessories exclusively from Optics Planet. I am going to contact Optics Planet to see if they can obtain the 37mm sunshade and objective cover for me. I fully expect that they will be able to fulfill my request expeditiously. "

Excellent. Aug 18, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: minjin025 from Epinions (ordered or looked for Blackhawk Serpa Holster for 1911 and a double magazine pouch.)
"This is not the first time that I have purchased items from this website, and it will not be the last. In the past I have purchased a spotting scope and tripod for my department's firearms program, however this time it was for personal use. When I looked up the items in Google, Optics Planet was one of the top choices, which didn't surprise me. For all of you tactical guys out there, don't let the name fool you. This isn't an eye glass website. They have everything from Blackhawk to Eotech, and everything in between. I was able to directly compare the choices and prices from one website to another. Once again, Optics Planet had the items that I needed for the best price that I could find. The hardest thing about this website is choosing between all of the relevant items that are available. The website was very easy to navigate. One thing in particular that I liked was that they didn't suggest items that had nothing to do with what I was there for. Also, checkout was a breeze. The shipping was reasonable and I received the items on time as expected. The items came to me properly packed, undamaged and functioned perfectly. As stated before, this will not be the last time I shop with them. Thank you very for setting up a quality website. "

Excellent. Aug 18, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sblair1555 from Resellerratings
"Outstanding store. Prompt on responses to web orders"

Excellent. Aug 19, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: magus811 from Resellerratings
"Excellent Service. Fast Shipment. A+"

Excellent. Aug 19, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: SimonPeirce from Resellerratings
"I have shopped with Opticsplanet for two years and have found that their range of products is extensive, of high quality and very competitively priced. My order was made following several approaches to their technical support for guidance, my emails were responded to quickly and in detail making my ultimate purchase to be made with confidence that I was buying a product that would meet my needs and that the price was excellent. The goods were shipped promptly and arrived in good order within 10 days. I have and would continue to recommend Opticsplanet as a place to shop online."

Excellent. Aug 19, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: apire from Resellerratings
"Excellent company to deal with. Plenty of products with good prices and great delivery time."

Excellent. Aug 19, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: cdar003 from Resellerratings
"Fabulous service, excellent products and very good pricing!"

Excellent. Aug 19, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: NewToShooting from Resellerratings
"This was my second experience with OpticsPlanet. If only all of my shopping experiences were this good! Because I expanded my orders, I dealt with OpticsPlanet staff on the phone and in a live chat experience. The internet process was easy, the phone experience was quick and professional and the live chat was also great. My orders arrived as promised...and NO shipping charge! I should also add that Blackhawk staff directed me to OpticsPlanet because the prices are cheaper than buying direct...Go Blackhawk and OpticsPlanet!!!!"

Excellent. Aug 20, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: bargain-hunter from Resellerratings
"I cannot fault OpticsPlanet in any way,oh maybe one, they restrict export of some locally made items. This means I can't buy more. Still better than going into a local shop."

Excellent. Aug 20, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: hagfin from Resellerratings
"I am a frequent shopper at Opticsplanet for optics, tactical gear and Crimson Trace products; they have low (if not lowest) prices on in demand high quality merchandise with free shipping. My latest transaction involved using OP's on-line chat to get a discount (I highly recommend signing up for OP's email deals, some of which, including this one are amazing: 30% off) which was easy to use and fast. Generally I dread the online chat but OP's representative was friendly, clear and concise, and conducted the transaction as if I was standing at the register (video would have made it almost surreal). I highly recommend Opticsplanet."

Excellent. Aug 20, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: James675 from Resellerratings
"It took a while to receive the item, but I received it today and it appears to be quality merchandise and was shipped in strong, proper shipping container. I don't mind waiting a little while to receive a quality product that was packaged with care. Besides, the shipping was free. Thank you."

Excellent. Aug 20, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sliviwa from Resellerratings
"I PLACED MY ORDER ON A SUNDAY AFTERNOON AND RECEIVED THE ORDER ON TUESDAY MORNING. THE ITEMS I ORDERED WERE EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND THE SERVICE WAS VERY FAST. I WILL ORDER FORM THIS COMPANY AGAIN."

Excellent. Aug 20, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mccryan from Resellerratings
"In all of my previous dealings with Optics Planet, and this one as well I found a great selection of items with decent prices. Optics planet not only carries the item itself but the full range of supporting accessories, which is nice. Their customer service people have always been polite and helpful. All in all, I can't think of a single unpleasant aspect of dealing with these guys."

Very Good. Aug 20, 2012
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: Efriday from Resellerratings
"Very prompt service. Satisfied with my purchase."

Excellent. Aug 20, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Zverlin from Resellerratings
"Quick delivery, excellent tracking ability, high quality product received."

Excellent. Aug 21, 2012
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Dano1021 from Resellerratings
"It said the Kata mini bee backpack was back ordered 4-6 weeks. I ordered it July 27 and received it Aug 13. Very happy with the item and the quickness it was received. Consistently received updates from OpticPlanet. Great job!"