Products
2,507 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 286



Excellent. Mar 18, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: iggyjr from Resellerratings
"Good price, in stock,fast ship!"

Excellent. Mar 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: DonnieDarko from Resellerratings
"Great prices and fast shipping. Would definitely do business with again!"

Very Good. Mar 19, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: jrmahan216 from Resellerratings
"I was told this product Hood and cover would fit on any ESP2 HoloSight. This is incorrect. The hood has holes on side for the ON Off Switches and the sight adjustments were ok on optisite side. I asked if this would fit a Zombie Stopper. Wrong it does not. Plus it is missing one mounting screw hole.I was able to remove the original Hood and place the rubber cover assy under the existing Hood and it fits perfect. I just didn't need the Metal Hood portion. why sell it if it isn't required."

Excellent. Mar 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jimmydh33 from Resellerratings
"When OptiPlanet has it in stock it comes fast and at a great price. I will do business with them in the future and would recommend them to anyone who is interested in excelent service and great cost savings."

Excellent. Mar 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: genericperson from Resellerratings
"Update: The company contacted me immediately after receiving my 1 star rating and had this to say : "We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the delay in shipping. We have corrected the issue and refunded your account for the shipping cost paid. Again we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused for you. We hope you will see past this single experience and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to email me directly at care@opticsplanet.com and I will be happy to assist you." I revised my rating to a 5 star rating because I do appreciate responsive customer service. I'm glad they are paying attention.My chief complaint was that I paid extra for 2 day delivery so I would have the bag for an upcoming trip. However, it looks like it took you about 1 week to ship the product so I wasted my money on the expedited shopping and didn't have the bag for my trip."

Very Good. Mar 20, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: ZEKEDOGG from Resellerratings
"I ordered from optics-planet, and then chose the "pay with Amazon account" option. this resulted in sluggish responses from both parties as well as an initial order number that was incorrect. when I tried to check on my order on the optics-planet website, it did not recognize the order number. customer service was able to answer the question, and all was put to rest. I will order directly thru optics-planet in the future."

Excellent. Mar 20, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: hankszx12 from Resellerratings
"Great Product, good price. Speedy delivery. Very good experience. I have already made other orders with Optics Planet since I received this order."

Excellent. Mar 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: lpulford from Epinions (ordered or looked for Holsters, flashlights, and gun cases)
"I am a law enforcement officer and avid shooter. I have placed many orders from Optics Planet for work and for my personal use. I have not been disappointed with Optics Planet yet. I do most of my shopping on the internet and never buy anything without doing a thorough search of different retailers. Optics Planet always has the best prices on the items I am looking for. I now look at their prices first and compare their prices to other retailers. On top of their low prices, they also offer free shipping, which makes choosing them over other retailers an even easier decision. Even though their shipping is free, all of my orders have still been shipped fast and arrive at my house in a timely manner. They always provide me with a tracking number so I will know when my order will arrive. They also have a very large inventory. I can always count on Optics Planet to have an item I may be looking for in stock. I cannot speak to their customer service, due to the fact that through my numerous orders I have not had one problem causing me to have to contact them. I am sure that if their customer service is run the same and the rest of their business it too will not disappoint me. "

Good. Mar 21, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 1
Reviewer: crownpointin from Epinions (ordered or looked for Firearm accessories)
"I do like that optics planet has very competitive prices along with frew shipping on most orders and since I don't live in Illinois I don't pay sales tax either. And they pretty regulary send me 5-10% off coupon codes. I do not like that the website doesn't state if a item is back ordered or tell you how long of a delay most items have until after you check out. I have ran into items with up to 40 day delays. That I thought were in stock while I was purchasing. I'm also not enthused about the customer service. For one issue I had it took numerous phone calls to try and address a situation and after all my attemps I still received the items I tried to cancel immediately after ordering. I also was disappointed after spending over  $2000 in the last couple months they would not accept a return from me because it had been over 30 days and the reason I didnresend it back inside the 30 days was I injured my knee and had to have surgery and want able to do anything for a few weeks. I definatly feel you get better customer service from midwayusa.com "

Excellent. Mar 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: bowtie427 from Resellerratings
"Every transaction that I have had with OpticsPlanet has been perfect.No complaints with any part of my dealings. Great prices and service."

Excellent. Mar 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: gcfried69@gmail.com from Resellerratings
"The only problem I had which was very minor was that I had to open the screw mounting hole about 0.010". Otherwise, I was very satisfied with the shipping speed and the product."

Excellent. Mar 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: vailetti from Epinions (ordered or looked for Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail A)
"I purchased this Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 for my Beretta PX4 Storm handgun. Very easy to mount on the picatinny rail with the allen wrench that was included in the package, but did not need to use any of the two steel pins to stabilize it. The ON - OFF sliding switch is very easy to use and located in a convenient spot. At first it was quite tight to unscrew the laser head from the assembly to insert the CR123 battery, but once I figured out how to properly grip it with my hand without damaging anything, it was fine. The use of the extended remote switch is fairly convenient, and it is also easily attached to the grip in whichever location you feel is best for your individual use. The green laser beam is so much easier to see than a red one, therefore a great improvement. (I have a Crimson Trace red laser on my other Beretta, and it is not as eye-friendly as the green one). Will be taking it to the range this weekend to verify the true alignment, but it looks like the alignment is very good at 50 yd with respect to the trijcon fixed sights. The overall size is also reasonable and completely out of the way when handling the gun. The quick mount on the picatinny also makes it very easy to remove and mount on my rifle as well, so I consider this as very easily field serviceable item (just remember to take along the allen wrench.  The price was reasonable and the delivery was fast once the order was finalized. "

Excellent. Mar 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Chiro from Resellerratings
"OpticsPlanet was great! They were very helpful and I got my order in a timely manner!I recently used them again for another product and got the same great service!"

Very Good. Mar 22, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: JK1941 from Resellerratings
"I AM PLEASED WITH OF YOUR PRICING AND FREE SHIPPING , BUT HAVE A DIFFICULT TIME TRYING TO LOCATE THE HOLSTER ON LINE . BUT A PHONE CALL GENERALY TAKES CAR OF IT."

Excellent. Mar 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: GlocKStaR from Resellerratings
"I bought the meprolight tru-dot green front/orange rear for my Glock 23 and I'd have to say I love these night sights. The contrast between the two colors works very well. Opticsplanet has great prices and you can't beat the free shipping either! They shipped fast as well, arrived a day earlier then scheduled. The front sight is noticeably brighter than the rear sights but their designed that way so your eyes attract to the front sight faster. They are very bright in complete darkness, white dots in the day time and in low light conditions they are visible as well. I would definitely recommend these sights to anyone looking for night sights. One thing I would suggest if you don't have that great of vision go with the green on green pair. Overall an awesome experience and awesome pair of sights. Get them!(oh and by the way the free dvd is pointless, unless you plan on buying a crimson trace tac-light for your handgun, don't bother getting it.) ..will be getting a pair for my beretta as well ;)"

Excellent. Mar 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Duaneziegler from Resellerratings
"I didn'tlike the Redfield spotting scope and sent it back to exchange it for a leupold. The reason for 5 stars was that Optics Planet was incredible, the service is great."

Excellent. Mar 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: bomar97 from Resellerratings
"I received my order fast and in excellent shape. The only thing I wondered about was why Browning states the recoil pad comes with screws, but the one I ordered from OpticsPlanet did not."

Excellent. Mar 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sthpaw from Resellerratings
"Ive ordered through OpticsPlanet in the past. Always satisfied. Listed order date is a guestimate."

Excellent. Mar 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: nef31183 from Resellerratings
"I ordered the 5.11 Tactical 40011 Concealed Holster Shirt, and it was a great buy. The shirt fits great and is confortable, it conceals my 9mm very well."

Excellent. Mar 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dailycarry from Resellerratings
"I had a few questions before ordering and the phone help was great. They verified what colors were in stock and helped with the order. Great service."