2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 289



Excellent. Apr 2, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: WRW8715 from Resellerratings
"I've ordered from OP for years now and have never had a bad experience. Fast shipping, competitive prices, and excellent website. I will contiue to do business with them."

Excellent. Apr 2, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mrrussell from Resellerratings
"I want to thank you for my order #3918424 and of the NcSTAR Scope Ring - 30mm Ring-3 / 8" Dovetail / 1" I got my order in record time and the rings worked just great. I would recommend your service and products to anyone"

Very Good. Apr 3, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: spaceman57 from Resellerratings
"The only problem I'm having is focusing the finderscope"

Excellent. Apr 3, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: appledappla from Resellerratings
"This is one of the best places to buy tactical gear. There customer service is great and can help you with anything rather quickly too. There prices are unbeliviably low and you get the same quality. I will be shopping here for tactical gear and outdoor things from now on. 10 out of 10"

Excellent. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: JDB32 from Resellerratings
"I'm very satisfied with my purchase of the 5.11 Tactical Rush Moab 6 Sling Bag from Optics Planet. I'm a fan of 5.11 products, it feels durable. Everything I've ordered from OP has made it to my door in one piece. Shipping is a little slow, but you can't complain when it's free. The bag or as my wife calls it "murse" is small, great for edc it fits everything I need to get me through the day. You can't fill the main compartment up too much if you plan to cc with the bag, the only thing I might had done differently was ordered the Rush Moab 10 pack instead for its extra space. I'll probably be doing that in the near future. As always thanks again OpticsPlanet.com for a greatly priced product and I'm sure there will be more to come."

Excellent. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sonorangunstocks from Resellerratings
"Great variety of product offerings thast cross the gamut of the marketplace. Good prices and super communications. Very smmoth transaction and great follow thru."

Excellent. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jaenpop from Resellerratings
"Exactly as described. Installed easily onto my gun. Looks great, and I got a great deal on the fore grip as well. This is the second time I have ordered from Optics Planet, and I plan to do so many more times"

Good. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: sandile from Resellerratings
"OcticsPlanet.com processed my order quickly and I received the items I Unfortunately the bore sight laser I ordered did not function properly and I have returned it to be replaced."

Excellent. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: donna_pereira from Resellerratings
"GREAT HARD TO FIND ITEMS, FAST DELIVERY. ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE"

Very Good. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: Notgoingtodoit from Resellerratings
"One of the items that I purchased had been opened and looked used. It was the Wheeler Delta AR-15 Delta Ring Tool 209943. Also compared to other national retailers, it seemed rather a long delay between the order and receiving items that were in stock. I don't plan to return the item as I don't want the hassle doing so; I will be hesitant to order from Optics Planet again. Good thing to point out was the free shipping, no taxes, and discount code. Kevin"

Good. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: Whaptor from Resellerratings
"Poor inventory control. I ordered one scope, after several days I was told it was out of stock. I canceled the order, and called to place another order of a different scope. I called specifically to make sure that they had it in stock, and the associate assured me that they did when I placed the order over the phone. They shipped a package, and we tracked it online since I ordered 2 day shipping due to time constraints. When the package arrived, it was only the free hat that came with the order. They 2-day shipped a free hat, then when I called they said they were weeks backordered on that scope I ordered. But... they want me to ship their free hat back. It was a real inconvenience to think the scope was coming when it was just a box with a hat.Edit: They read this review and sent me an e-mail apologizing and saying I did not have to send the hat back. They also gave me a $20 dollar store credit, which is pretty great. I applaud the quality control and customer satisfaction branch of this business, but the shipping and inventory control has yet to prove itself to me."

Excellent. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: courtneychurch from Resellerratings
"Very fast shipping and pleasure to work with, would reccomend tbis website. Saved $50 on a pair of polarized raybans and they are authentic, very glad I found this website!"

Excellent. Apr 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: BIGJOHN1313 from Resellerratings
"Good buying experience. Good communications, prompt shipping and delivery of a good product."

Excellent. Apr 8, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: charo001 from Resellerratings
"OpticsPlanet.com is a very good web site. The site has just about everything in sporting optics and gun accessories that anyone would need. The site is easy to navigate and they have full description of the products that they sell."

Excellent. Apr 9, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: toyman2rv from Resellerratings
"My item was shipped very fast.The customer service person was a big help in picking the correct rings (Warne Medium Scope Rings w/Matte Finish 201M )to use with Evolution Gun Works Winchester 52 Target Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, 0 MOA 42700KK-T8-WIN52-42700.This setup was used to compete in a ARA match and it worked perfect."

Excellent. Apr 10, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: chadams from Resellerratings
"great place to shop good service will become regular customer"

Good. Apr 10, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: Pvasaturo from Resellerratings
"Hi. Your prices are great! Your service is great. The standard shipping is slow. I order stuff from Brownells and get standard USPS shipping and it's there 2-3 days after my order(depending on what time of day I order) without fail. I'm always amazed. Your standard shipping takes 8-10 days. I'm not quite sure why the difference. Otherwise, I've had limited problems. I ordered a holster that was listed with 'free shipping'. They charged me shipping. When I called to ask why, the service rep. said that it would probably just drop off the bill. It didn't........"

Excellent. Apr 10, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dmerchan from Resellerratings
"Shipping was very prompt as was communication. Received item telescope motor drive for Right Ascension axis for the Powerseeker, CG-2 and CG-3 mounts model #93514. The only issue I had was when you install the 9 volt battery into the available slot was that it is too tight and the motor will not work. The solution is to remove some of the insulation on the side opposite the electronic board, thus relieving the pressure as the battery will fit just a little lose allowing the motor to work. No problems since! Works great but you must Polar align the mount for the drive to be effectively useful. There are plenty of pages on the internet explaining simple polar alignment of a telescope German/Equatorial mount of which this Motor Drive is designed for."

Excellent. Apr 10, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: marlin54us from Resellerratings
"Thank you guys for this great product, install it in ma AR, zero it and works great"

Excellent. Apr 11, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: ramied from Resellerratings
"i ordered two bulldog 44in. rifle cases model# BD 240-44. the order process went smoothly and product arrived in a timely manner.product was packaged nicely but when i examined the two cases the quality was great, but one of the cases side pocket for storage was only half as deep as the other case. not allowing for any storage. this was not a problem from optics planet but an issue from the manufacture bull dog. great price to."