2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 299



Very Good. Jun 3, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: seahunter from Epinions (ordered or looked for multiple organization items, some knives, etc.)
"Optics Planet has some great prices, and good selection of products.  Communication via email is good.  Customer service is responsive, professional and polite.  Now for the big however... I have made five purchases in the past few weeks.  Four - four - of the five orders have contained backordered items.  Some of the follow-ups have gone from far-out future dates of stock, to complete cancellation of items as no longer being available. In today’s computer age, I would think inventory stock would be up-to-the-minute or at least current with nightly downloads.  I wouldn't mind the backorders, but it makes it very hard to follow credits and new debits, and they are coming through with strange amounts and amounts without the discounts which were originally applied.  Overall this is a good company, they just need to upgrade their inventory system.  Shipping time seems to be okay, and they do ship partial orders while waiting for backordered items.  Packaging is good so far, no damaged products.  The new DVOR site of theirs offers some very good pricing as well, but the only shipping option is ten dollars for all-day shipping.  I know this is an incentive to buy more, but occasionally you only need one or two small items, and the ten dollars is not a good deal then. "

Excellent. Jun 3, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jblake5611 from Resellerratings
"fast and easy, highly recommended."

Very Good. Jun 3, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: slavka from Resellerratings
"Quick order processing and shipment"

Excellent. Jun 3, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Klhatfield from Resellerratings
"Good value, great price and service, I'll be back."

Excellent. Jun 3, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: trmesser from Resellerratings
"Excellant company to do business with. Prices fair, and shipping was quick. Specs on red dot sights should include size of dots. I had to go to manufacturer sight to obtain information I needed. Product was as advertized. No problems at this time."

Excellent. Jun 3, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: angfer from Resellerratings
"Good Service, reasonable prices and delivered on time"

Excellent. Jun 3, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: honkeycowboy from Resellerratings
"Very easy order process with the best price around. Great customer service. Talk directly with a product specialist on the phone."

Excellent. Jun 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: rpmarshall from Resellerratings
"Great price for what your looking for always."

Good. Jun 4, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: gfidler from Resellerratings
"They offer great products at good prices BUT their free shipping is poor at best. They take much to long to get an in stock item out for shipping and want a ridiculous amount for expedited shipping. Great products, slow free shipping."

Excellent. Jun 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: gelmar6413 from Resellerratings
"Awesome experience!! Easy to order. Good prices. Quick delivery."

Excellent. Jun 4, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dorittos from Resellerratings
"Great retail store, chat always available and helpful, no fuss to cancel a order! =D"

Excellent. Jun 5, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mattw0ng from Resellerratings
"OpticsPlanet great seller. Thanks."

Excellent. Jun 5, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: vanboy203 from Resellerratings
"Purchased a gunvault2000c Deluxe. Wasn't the cheapest on the net, but it was in stock. Shipping was fast."

Very Good. Jun 5, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: JDR41 from Resellerratings
"I must say my experience with Optics Planet overall has been a positive one, I'm just wondering what extra benefit if any would a customer of my buying history might expect. So far I haven't received any discount coupons for the amount of purchase I've made, which seems like a good way to keep relationships like ours going.Just Saying!"

Excellent. Jun 5, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: QKO954 from Resellerratings
"Quick service, Fast Shipping...Thanks"

Excellent. Jun 6, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: opticsplanet13 from Resellerratings
"The item was shipped timely and it arrived as described. Very satisfied with the item and shipping. Your site was recommended to me from a family member, so word of mouth is good advertising. I will pass your name along as well."

Excellent. Jun 7, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dnewhouse from Resellerratings
"I was in the market for an EO Tech 516. This item has become a hard to find item in the past few weeks. I initially placed an order with another store over two weeks ago. After 7 days, I called this business to check and found out that they did not have the item in stock despite their web site showing that it was in stock. I immediately began searching for alternate stores that sold this optic and came across OpticsPlanet. I called them to see if they had it in stock. They reported that they did not but were expecting 15 due in on 15 JUN. They informed me that if I went ahead and placed an order that I would be locked in for the item. I went ahead and placed the order (This was on 3 JUN). I received an email on 6 JUN informing me that my order had been shipped. I was shocked.... I checked the UPS tracking code thinking that it was going to arrive in a week or so since I live in Hawaii... The tracking code showed that it was to be delivered the next day (7 JUN). They had shipped in out on UPS 2 day delivery; free shipping... Wow... OpticsPlanet came through with a hard to find item and with speedy delivery. Talking to them on the phone was a pleasant experience; staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite the fact they told me one thing and another thing happened, I do not mind. In this case it was on a positive note and an awesome surprise. It truly made for an awesome Father's Day. While the prices were slightly on the high side, it made up for not only free shipping but speedy shipping and delivery."

Good. Jun 7, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: Casneb from Resellerratings
"The packaging I received was previously opened. When I inspected the rear sight I could see a noticeable nick like something impacted the top of the sight. I'm guessing that I got a returned item. The sights function well, so I didn't contact OpticsPlanet for a return."

Excellent. Jun 7, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: SOHKTRA from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet did not ask me to write a review however they have earned one. They consistently exceed my expectations with product in stock and delivering it in a timely manner."

Excellent. Jun 8, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: luvmynikon from Resellerratings
"Purchased the Browning Mossy Oak 3711232 flashlight. Received the new model - 140 lumens. Great deal with coupon and free shipping. Awesome."