2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 3



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: J.M. from Lakewood Ranch, FL (ordered Galileo 20x60 mm Astro Binoculars C-2060)
"I ordered binoculors 15 days ago. I received one notice saying the item was out of stock. I have heard nothing else. The communications to me the customer is insufficient."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"they let me know item was back ordered it came in quicker then said all in all very happy with all items. Will buy from them again"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.K. from Severna Park, MD (ordered SureFire G2X Tactical Single-Output LED 200 Lumens Flashlights)
"Quality merchandise at good prices. Easy to shop site."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This was one of the easiest transactions I've placed online. Shipping was super fast and my items were perfect. Thank you"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.M. from martin, TN (ordered Nikon Archer's Choice Rangefinder 8366)
"shopping with opticsplanet is easy and safe. i will be doing more business with these people! they have a great selection and terrific products"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: W.S. from Scarsdale, NY (ordered Leupold Dual Dovetail DD Bases)
"When I was ordering two items, no indication of a back order on one of the items were given. I found out about the back order two days later by email. When I spoke to customer service, they indicated it would be 5 weeks. They did not offer to send the other item and were going to keep the $81.00 next day shipping. Conversation came from me indicating they should ship the one item in stock via Priority Mail. This they did and I received it in two days for a minimal shipping charge. This should have come from them not me. They did not loose money with this transaction and I will continue do do business with them. The need to do some fine tuning to be an excellent service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great store, great service. I can strongly recommend it."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.G. from King City, CA (ordered Trijicon Night Sight Sets for Browning Hi-Power - BR02)
"Recently I purchased a special set of Trijicon Night Sights from Optics Planet. There was a week's delay while a back-order was filled. These are excellent sights and in much demand, especially since the price was the best I could find on the internet, plus Optic Planet's offer of free shipping. Unfortunately, the delivery was delayed due to UPS's misdirection twice, first when the item hit a west coast center, then UPS falsely claimed it was delivered to my front door. I contacted Planet Optics, and received an immediate positive email response from their sales people. That same day, late afternoon, the missing package showed up on my front-doorstep. I notified Planet Optics so as to avoid a second, replacement package being sent. I received a personal email from a Planet Optics staff-member thanking me. This might seem an overly long story, but telling it is worth it to me. Overall, I'm impressed by this company's staff and their commitment to providing a customer, me, with good service, especially in response to what might have been a quagmire with some other company. This, in addition to the excellent prices which attracted me in the first place, lead me to say, I highly recommend Planet Optics as a first place shopping choice."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This site is one of my favorites for ease of ordering to returns. Very sastisfied with the company's website and service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.G. from Miramar, Wellington (ordered Pelican Water Resistant Memory Card Case)
"All-around wonderful transaction: I got a very good price on some Pelican cases I wanted, and they arrived in New Zealand quite quickly. Cheers!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.B. from Matthews, NC (ordered Vogue Eyeglass Frames VO3661B)
"I was disappoint it because my insurance did not cover the full price of the frame. And the cleaning solution did not come with the purchase. Overall I will tell my family and friends, because the service of excellent."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.C. from Frankfort, KY (ordered Uncle Mike's Inside-the-Pocket Holsters)
"Product was what was advertised, no surprises. Shipping was quick and was not exorbitant. Would definitely order from them again. *I gave them a "5" for customer service, even though I did not need to contact them. The rating scale needs to have a 'N/A' that will not detract from the over all rating*"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.K. from Corona, CA (ordered Shooters Ridge Deluxe Field and Range Shooting Bench)
"I was extremely pleased with my transaction! They offered me the best price, free shipping and I received my purchase quickly! I strongly recommend them to others and would definitely use them in the future."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 2
"The item was correct and as described, and I thought the price was very good, but there was inaccurate tracking information on the shipment, and it took a long time to be delivered. I would buy from them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very happy with purchase and product from Opticsplanet. Thank you"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The tactical holster is comfortable and easy to place on the belt. The ease of adjustments makes it a breeze for placement. One drawback that isn't mentioned is that the weapon if mounted with tritium filber sights will not allow the safety over the weapon's hammer to be secured. The holster is designed for more standard type of sights. Also the placements of the Blackhawk mag pouched was simple and easy and give you added rounds when needed."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.B. from Evansville, IN (ordered BlackHawk CQC SERPA Holster - Carbon Fiber Finish w/ Beltloop & Paddle)
"This is a very good online company to do business with."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.W. from South Amboy, NJ (ordered Meade Long Range Wireless Remote Temperature Sensor)
"Great people to do business with.Item I ordered was out of stock they gave honest restock time of 5 to 10 business days and shipped within this time frame.Received my items well packed. Thanks opticsplanet, I recommend you to all."