Products
2,496 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 305



Very Good. Jul 16, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: snowmanmo from Epinions (ordered or looked for Sightmark Laser Boresighter)
"I really enjoyed my shopping experience with Optics Planet.  This is the 3rd time I have ordered from Optics Planet and I will continue to do so.  The order came as advertised and was delivered promptly.  I really enjoy the email updates about specials that occur on the website as this was how I found out about the laser boresighter that I recently purchased.  Everytime that I think about purchasing optics I will go to Optics Planet in order to price check and to see what other kinds of optic options that I can get.  That was how I bought my Burris FastFire 2 dot sight.  When I was considering the FastFire 2 I found so many more options for that sight than other websites offered.  I really had to look carefully at my situation in order to get the right sight since there were so many to choose from.  I have had my FastFire 2 on several of my rifles and it has proven itself in many hunting situations that I have confronted.I strongly recommend Optics Planet to all of my friends and to anybody that I hear is looking for optics.The website is easy to navigate and has great descriptions as well as specifications for the products that I have looked at.  One problem that I have encountered at other sites is a lack of specifications and when you are ordering something online you want to have specifications to make sure that something will fit before you buy it since you cannot look at it until you get it. "

Excellent. Jul 18, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: laser4revolvers from Resellerratings
"I've purchased several items through OpticsPlanet.com with only excellent results. I now have one which is being replaced(LG305) not because of a defective part but rather my inexperience of adjusting the tiny windage screw which fell out and couldn't find. The products they sell are topnotch and customer service has always been more than satisfactory. I appreciate their business!!!"

Excellent. Jul 18, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: revans9 from Resellerratings
"First time I did business with OpticsPlanet and was very impressed. The product was quality and the ordering process was speedy and easy."

Excellent. Jul 18, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Sgt251cm from Resellerratings
"I love shopping with OpticsPlanet.com they are always fast, helpful and have the best price anywhere."

Excellent. Jul 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: PAPAJR48 from Resellerratings
"Very quick and easy. Merchandise was an exceptional value! Will do business with Optics Planet again."

Good. Jul 20, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: jhoot from Resellerratings
"Poor!They have a function that checks availability prior to ordering. Even when it says the item is available & ready to ship they still back order the stuff for many weeks.Their shipping is very, very slow just to get it out the door. I placed orders with Optics planet, Midway & Federal Tactiocal Direct at the same time. As I was receiving the stuff from Midway & Federal Tactiocal Direct, I finally received notification that the Optics Planet order had just been picked up by the carrier for shipment. They excell at advertising, if they delivered the product & service as they advertised, they would be a very good company. As is, be very careful with them."

Excellent. Jul 20, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: FreeMo from Resellerratings
"I purchased for my employer. The product, service, price, and shipping were so good, I purchased one personally for home use. Shipped fast and easy purchasing."

Excellent. Jul 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: fredori from Resellerratings
"So easy to find what I am looking for. Great quality. Very impressed and satisfied."

Excellent. Jul 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: rkcrossley from Resellerratings
"Great product. Great price. Very happy with purchase!"

Very Good. Jul 21, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: Gunsafe from Resellerratings
"When I first called OpticsPlant. I spoke to their about the gun safe I was planning on buying. He was able to answer my questions. I had to ask my brother about this safe too. So I called back to order the safe. When I recived the safe I was told I was given miss info about the safe from the sales rep. He told me it came with the safety cord as it shows in the picture. Come to find out it does not. It took me two more calls to get this part. I finally had to ask for a supervisor to get this part. He told me they he would have to charge me for this part. I told him this is not my fault it shows it connected to the safe in the picture. he said I was right and he is sending me this part free of charge. In the futher I will have to consider if I will or will not order thru OpticPlant again. I worked for a very large shop at home company for 10 years. An if we made a error in the order(s) we would do our best to fix it. The safe I ordered cost a $119.79 dollars and it took me two phone calls and about 45 minutes to have to order corrected. Which I feel I should not needed to do."

Excellent. Jul 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Rkain from Resellerratings
"WE ordered a nightscope, and found Optics Planet website to be a wealth of information that assisted in the final decision. Once we got the scope, a green light was supposed to go on when the on button was pushed. It never went on despite replacing the battery. Optics was very quick to send us a return shipping label at their cost. Once they got it back, they checked it out and said it worked?!?! I asked them to resent it back with better instructions, but it had already been returned to stock and I was issued a refund. So...I ordered it again, and this time, the unit worked perfectly!"

Excellent. Jul 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: FDAVE1200 from Resellerratings
"GREAT! I HAD BEEN WATCHING THIS PIECE OR ANY LIKE IT FOR AT LEAST 6 MONTHS. IT WENT ON SALE FOR A FANTASTIC PRICE THAT I COULD AFFORD! VERY QUICK AND EASY TRANSACTION. FROM NOW ON, I WILL BE CHECKING OPTUCSPLANET BEFORE I MAKE ANY PURCHASES!!!!"

Excellent. Jul 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: w1cked1 from Resellerratings
"Great product, lowest price, and fast shipping! I haven't always been that impressed with the 'expediency' with which OP has delivered, but they nailed it on this one!"

Excellent. Jul 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: AZDoc from Resellerratings
"Purchasing anything from OpticsPlanet.com is always a stress free experience. The company's superbly trained customer service representatives are a big part of the experience. There have been many times I was looking for a particular item, but I could not find it anywhere. I either would use their online chat, or send the team an email; and my questions were answered within seconds, or within 24 hours if you send an email. I have to say every one of them answer my your questions in a very courteous and knowledgeable manner. If they do not know the answer, they would send you a link where you could find it. In today's; world moving at such a fast pace, how many companies do you know that go above and beyond your expectations? If you enjoy shopping online like I do, you are going to be very impressed with all the information you will find on your item. No other website provides so much information about the products they carry. They will even make recommendations on what may be a helpful item to buy with it. There is no need for you to look for better pricing either. You have it on OpticsPlanet.com. When I first began ordering from OpticsPlanet, I would find my item, get their price, and check out other online stores to see if I could find a better price. Let me save you some time and say, you won't find a lower price anywhere. That is a HUGE reason why I enjoy shopping with them. You will have top notch customer service, no pressure to buy a thing, complete information on the item you are wanting to purchase; and you can be confident in knowing the price is the lowest you can find, period. So save yourself some time, just buy the item you want from www.OpticsPlanet,com and your search is over. It is so convenient and will save you hours of time, if you think you can find your item elsewhere for less.Does it get any better than this? Actually, it does. OpticsPlanet offers specials on an almost daily basis. It might be for money off your next order, which I just took advantage of, and it saved me thirty bucks. Or, they may be offering a discount on selected items. Any time I can save money on something I am buying, I am going to grab it and run.Maybe you prefer talking to someone when placing your order. Well, there is a courteous representative who would be more than happy to help you out and answer any questions you may have. If you are like me, talking on the telephone to order ten items, takes far longer than I would like, not a problem with OpticsPlanet. You can place an order 24/7 by simply placing your order online. Once you place an order you will immediately receive a confirmation of your order, the order and tracking number in your online mailbox. You will never have to ask for it. If there is anything wrong with your order, or you decided against buying something, do so when they send you the Confirmation of your order, with a complete list of your items you want to purchase. If you changed your mind on an item, this is the perfect time to let them know. They will make any changes with no questions asked. OpticsPlanet is a finely tuned machine. From the customer service to those who answer your call; every individual has been educated to have refined "people skills"' so their customers will have a unique and hassle free experience. Any company that injects so much time and money into educating their employees, is worthy of five stars from me. It as very apparent their investment in their employees was worth every penny. I will guaranty your experience with this company will be beyond your expectations. You will no longer have to search anywhere else for the sporting items you want. Optics Planet is now my one stop shopping place. I know your experience with Optics Planet will be one you will find to be a surprising positive experience."

Excellent. Jul 24, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: tchornquist from Resellerratings
"Easy to find great products. Good shipping. Great selection. I will be back to OpticsPlanet.com"

Excellent. Jul 25, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: michaellomax09 from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet is one of the best places to find everything you are looking for or may have a need for. They really tie it all together unlike other stores that specialize in a limited range of products."

Excellent. Jul 25, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: glennrl from Resellerratings
"I purchased the OPMOD P.A.C. 2.0 Limited Edition Versipack in OD green for a electronics bag. I used it for my iPad, iPod, GoPro, Nikon D50 and all associated chargers and cables. The bag is well made and has plenty of storage compartments to organize stuff. I especially liked the dedicated sleeve for the iPad. Well worth the price! Highly recommend it. I'm ordering a second to be used as a range bag! Don't want to deal with the airlines chancing powder residue being detected when traveling with the electronics."

Excellent. Jul 25, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: The-Sensei from Resellerratings
"Great transaction; as described and quickly shipped."

Very Good. Jul 25, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: markhf from Epinions (ordered or looked for 2 stools, axe, machete, and 2 knives)
"I ordered 6 pieces and they were all on back order except for 1 but as soon as they became available they were shipped and were delivered within 3 - 4 days. Everything I ordered was delivered in good shape. The only issue I have is that the Hunter's Specialties Hunting Accessories, which are stools, were incorrect. I ordered 2 camo stools that were supposed to have backs on them. The stools that I received were camo but did NOT have the back on them. I kept them anyway because they were only $11 a piece and I still liked them. They are small compact and have a strap to carry them when fishing or bird watching. I also ordered the United Cutlery M48 Hawk Axe w/ Nylon Sheath which is AWESOME! The quality is great and it seems like it will last a long time. The Coast BX115 Knife, Black I order is pretty cool. It's a small knife goes on my key ring. I also ordered the Winchester Knives Brass Folding Knife, 3.25in Blade, Leather Sheath. The leather sheath fits great on my belt and the knife is really nice. Its pretty much your plain regular folding. It reminds me of the knife that my grandfather always use to carry around. And finally I ordered the Tru-Spec Machete, 22in. Black w/ Black Handle. I was actually pretty surprised on how long the blade was. I know it says 22in but it looks a lot larger. I'm going to use this when I go to the wood to clear out bushes and weeds. I also keep it with me when we go camping just in case anything on 4 legs tries to sneak up on me lol. All in all I am satisfied with my order and the quality of all the products. "

Excellent. Jul 26, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: me109stock from Resellerratings
"OpticsPlanet has been a great source for my AR needs providing great prices, excellent customer service, and quick free shipping. I ordered one out of stock item and they cancelled the order on my request so I could order something different. The only thing I wish they did better was identify the manufacturing source. I try to support US manufactured items and avoid cheap China manufactured items that never seem to meet my quality standards. It would be nice to be able to find the Made in the USA items quicker without doing supplemental research."