2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 312



Very Good. Sep 5, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: bobpamplin from Resellerratings
"The lazier didn't work on the first one, so I sent it back and they gave me another unit that did work. The first unit may have actually been okay, but I wasn't clear, from the instructions, how to control the functions. I was able to figure out the controls on the replacement and I like the options. I have the option of turning everything off. I can just use the light, use the light and the lazier at the same time, or use only the lazier. I can put it in the on mode, or I can use it in the quick on/off mode. I consider it a good buy and I have recommended it to my friends."

Excellent. Sep 5, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: DLCoran from Resellerratings
"Just curious about golf GPS, and came I came across their web-site. I purchased a refurbished one. It was like new and it came to me in a few days. I wish my golf game was as good as OpticsPlanet.com."

Excellent. Sep 5, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: cfojimd from Resellerratings
"Super good people that speak english. They work with you to find what you are looking for. I would highly recommend OpticsPlanet.com"

Excellent. Sep 5, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: hartcdg from Resellerratings
"Excellent experience. Easy order and quick delivery."

Excellent. Sep 5, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: kwkoster from Resellerratings
"Very pleased so far.Put this on a.22lr ar upper and is just what I was looking for."

Excellent. Sep 6, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: flightsimmer from Epinions (ordered or looked for Weaver Micro red dot reflex sight)
"A Weaver, Micro-red dot reflex sight reveiw.I've been looking for a small red dot sight that I could mount on my Ruger 22/45 Lite.I've seen several brands including the Burris Fast fire 3 and a JPoint that I found interesting but they are over $200.00. So when I came across the Weaver brand I took a closer look because of the name recognition.Now I don't know and didn't bother to research to see if it is actually made (by) or made (for) Weaver. So for $70 on Amazon to $80 at Optics planet both with free shipping, I took a chance and ordered one. That was on the 22nd. of August.It finally arrived on the 3rd. of September, some kind of shipping snafu they said plus it went from Chicago to Ohio and back to Indy but it did arrive safely. Chicago to Indy is only about 200 miles.OK, so let's get it mounted up, and that part went very well. I mounted the Picatinney rail that came with my Ruger and then mounted the sight. It was just that simple and easy.I have a laser bore sighting tool that I used to get the Weaver sight lined up and on paper with and that went quick and easy.So next day I was off to the range where I work part-time. My first shot was 1/4" left and about 1/4" down from the B-2 Bullseye at 7 yards, so I moved it on out to 25 yards and fired 4 more shots. WOW! I'm done already and it only took 5 shots and less than 5 minutes.So I set up a new target to fire 10 more shots for my record keeping which was just the beginning of my problems. Those 10 ten shots were not what I'm used to seeing from this Ruger Lite which is 1" groups or less at 25 yards with iron sights. So I tried a different ammo that is used for suppressed rifles/pistols and is subsonic. What the heck, they all shot to the right by about 2". What is going on here, I knew it couldn't be the ammo so I rechecked the sight for looseness, that's when I discovered that the two allen head screws holding the sight to the Weaver mount were loose and I hadn't brought the supplied allen wrench with me so that ended my session for the day.That evening I tried to tighten the mount with the allen wrench that came with it but the wrench didn't want to fit the screws so I used one of my own metric wrenches and the screws were in fact loose. It turns out that there were burrs on the end of the supplied wrench that kept it from going in so I stoned them off enough to get it to fit.By the way, to change the 2032 lithium button battery (you get a spare with it) you have to remove the two allen screws that hold the sight to the mount base and it's under the sight. I know, it's a bummer and I have know idea how much it might effect accuracy.The supplied screw driver caused me some problems because as I found out the hard way the shaft was turning in the handle and was not locking down the adjustments that I had just made but I fixed that.I also checked the other mounting fasteners and they were all OK.The Weaver mount has a fast mount/dismount thumb nut which can be unscrewed without fear of loosing it because it will not come all the way off.So I rechecked the sight alignment with my laser bore tool and it was now off quite a bit so I realigned it and headed back to the range.I fired 5 shots and they were close but not good enough so I loosened the two locking screws at the back and tried to readjust it, that's when I discovered that there is quite a bit of slop in the adjustment screws and you cannot just turn them a little, you have to turn them untill you feel resistance before it actually moves the adjustment and then retighten the locking screws. It's not a click adjustment like most scopes.Well I did get it adjusted to suit me, it's dead on at 50 feet, a tad low at 7 yards and a tad high at 25 yards. That's because the bullet is still rising and with the exception of two flyers (aren't there always?) they pretty well matched what I know the pistol is capable of.The red dot is adjustable with 5 settings, the brightest is very bright and the lowest is very small, about, I'm guessing 3 MOA. You change them by pressing the button on the front untill you get what you want then if you want to turn it off, just hold it in for about 2 seconds and it goes off. Now when you turn it back on, it will be on the last setting you had when you turned it off.There is also a plastic hood that covers it when not in use but the rest of the sight is made of metal, aluminum I think with a steel base for mounting. You lift the front of the hood with your finger tip and it pops right off.I've read many people complain about dot quality in other dot sights.I think it has a lot to do with an individuals eyes or their corrective lenses.While testing this sight I sometimes saw a (comets tail) and sometimes didn't so that leads me to believe that it has more to do with my glasses or the way I'm looking at it or how much moisture is in my eye, I'm not sure, maybe an optometrist can shed some light on the problem.Anyway, to answer the question I would say the quality is very good.I tried it on the brightest setting in full sunlight and it didn't wash out or become hard to see until I looked directly into reflected sunlight like a car bumper or off the water and it was of good quality but when on the brightest setting in low light, the dot flared as you might expect. In low light the lowest setting was also very good and did not show any signs of flaring even in pitch black conditions.So I would say that the five settings are more than adequate and the dot is round as it should be.By the way, the Weaver web site says this dot sight has a 4 MOA dot, I thought it might have been closer to a 3 MOA but I stand corrected.The only thing that bugs me about it is the method of adjustment, it's not as certain as I would like but, it does seem to work. I would have taken pictures but that takes more time. Am I sorry I bought it? No, it does seem to do a good job once it is adjusted but..............I'm still looking at the Burris Fast Fire 3.I hope this has been of help to you.P.S. I have developed a reliable method of making small adjustments to the sight setting.As I mentioned, the adjustment screws have some slop or freeturn when turning the screw one way or the other so what I now do is turn the adjustment screw in the direction I intend for it to go untill I feel resistance and then stop, then I loosen the two lock screws at the back and then turn the adjustment screw using the painted white lines as a guide as to how far I want to go then tighten the locking screws down again.I have found that this works very reliably even for small adjustments.P.S.S. I happened to go to my Optomitrist today so I asked him about what would cause a "comets tail" look on a red dot sight and he said "well, floaters in the eye for one and several other things could also cause it not to look round, none of which are the fault of the sight itself". So if you have problems with your red dot sight, see your eye Doctor. "

Excellent. Sep 6, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Askcomt from Resellerratings
"OpticsPlanet is a great online source or all my needs, wether it be optics or tactical accessories they got it covered. Excellent customer service and super fast order expediting."

Excellent. Sep 7, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: joeke35 from Epinions (ordered or looked for Crimson Trace Laser Grip for Glock)
"As I am writing this, the power is flickering on and off, the Internet is failing just as often, this thunderstorm is very heavy. It's good to be able to talk about a different and much more pleasurable experience in a positive way.  Optics Planet has consistently provided fair, if not downright bargain prices on each and every item I have purchased now and in the past. Their organizational skills must be spectacular since they also get me my order very quickly, even with the occasional free shipping, the order arrives promptly, accurately, and well packaged. I have never had to question the quality of any product that I have ordered. Since I have never had the need to use their customer service, I can't offer much of an opinion. All I can presume is that customer service will follow the other aspects of the company and be outstanding in every way.My overall satisfaction with Optics Planet is now, and has always been, excellent. If I can wait for delivery of something they sell, I order from them, it's that simple and easy. They have earned my trust with the quality of merchandise, care and concern for my order to make sure it is accurate and safely delivered, and most of all my financial information is secure.  "

Excellent. Sep 7, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sonogr4 from Epinions (ordered or looked for Bushnell TRS-25 red dot sight)
"Optics Planet website:  Easy navigating through website and ordering was a breeze.  Delivery was fast and the product was exactly what I wanted.  The Bushnell TRS-25 is an excellent red dot, I did a lot of review searches and finally settled on the TRS-25. Out of the box:  The sight only needed a minimally adjustment.  Adjustment was easy and intuitive.  The dot is bright in full sunshine and has multiple brightness settings.  The quality of the housing and mounting was a very pleasant finding.  I read that this sight was well built however it wasn't until I had the product in my hands that this fact set in.Using the sight:  What a fun, exciting sight.  We mounted the sight on our S & W M & P sport AR-15.  At nearly 50 yrs old, this red dot makes long shots fun.  There is no magnification with this sight, so the dot is so helpful with the long shots.  My 16 year old has a new competitor in his old pop.  This sight has added a new level of FUN for my son and I.  We zeroed the sight in at twenty five yards, then we were off to the fifty and one hundred yard ranges.  On paper we had really tight groupings.  This sight will be used in competition three gun matches as well. "

Excellent. Sep 7, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: langreck6992 from Resellerratings
"This was my first order from OpticsPlanet.com. They were the only online retailer that I could find that had the scope I was looking for instock and at the best price! Communication during order and shipping was very good. The item was packaged well and arrived in excellent condition. I will definitely be a return customer, and would highly recommend OpticsPlanet.com to anyone!"

Excellent. Sep 10, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jef427 from Resellerratings
"Would you plzz check and see if my recent angle-loc order..was sent with free shipping? I believe I was supposed to get it shipped free..ty jeff"

Excellent. Sep 10, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: bobbie-1977 from Resellerratings
"Good stuff and the prices are right. Delivery has been very efficient so far!"

Excellent. Sep 10, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: erik7x57 from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet is a great company to deal with, and it's great to see they've expanded their offerings beyond optics. I bought a Hornady Lock & Load plate from them at a much lower than retail price, and very reasonable shipping. I've done business with them a few times and will shop here again."

Excellent. Sep 10, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jmg3d from Resellerratings
"Excellent, fast service, always my first option when looking for optics/sights."

Excellent. Sep 11, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: lofter1 from Resellerratings
"This is the best holster I have ever owned I like that there are so many accessories available to be able to use the holster in just about every situation you find yourself in. The draw is very natural and takes no getting used to at all. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone I know. I look forward to adding the thigh holster to my collection real soon."

Excellent. Sep 11, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: apwskyrdr from Resellerratings
"The selection of products is remarkable and the pricing is very competitive. That, and my previous experience with Optics Planet were the reasons I placed my order. The complimentary shipping and excellent order turn around was an excellent bonus.I will use OP again, rest assured."

Excellent. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: transdave from Resellerratings
"Nice and easy! Great selection!"

Excellent. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: WaltRobison from Resellerratings
"OP is a very reliable and quality company. I received my order promptly and within the time that was projected. I have purchased products from OP and I will continued to do so.Customer Service staff answered my inquiries and questions promptly and with a professional yet friendly manner.Thank you Optics Planet.Sincerely, Walt Robison"

Excellent. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jagermeister168 from Resellerratings
"I have looked everywhere on the web for this Nikon P-300 BLK, Blackout 2-7X32 SuperSub Reticle. OpticsPlanet had the best price. The scope fit great on my AR 15. I find the SuperSub Reticle and the Nikon Spot On ballistic program very useful in setting up my rifle."

Very Good. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: LoadmasterC141B from Resellerratings
"If there was a zero for customer service I would put it on here.I ordered a pair of Seregeti Aviators. When I pressed the "submit" button it was for a "non-polarized" version. About an hour and a half later I checked my email and saw the confirmation said "Polarized". I immediately called to change the order. A man named John asked me for an MPN or some other number for the non-Polarized version. I said I did not know but I simply needed the Non-Polarized version of what I ordered. He seemed a bit put off by this and said he would need a number. I told him I was driving so it was not possible to look it up online at that moment. He said he could hold the order and I could call back later. I asked that he cancel the order and I would simply place a new order that evening. He again seemed a bit put off but said it had been cancelled.Not feeling good about the phone call, I sent an email a few hours later to confirm the order had indeed been cancelled. The lady who replied to the email said it "might" have been; John had put a stop notice in but a lot of times the order ships anyway. And did it? Of course it did! I am sure they figured if the order shipped there is a good probability of me just being lazy and not sending it back. Today, 4 days later, I got a notification that the product shipped.So to recap, what I pressed submit on and what the order said was shipping was wrong. Calling just an hour and a half later does not get the order cancelled, even when it doesn't ship until FOUR DAYS LATER!!The service is horrible and it is better to just buy from a local store or the manufacturer rather than go through a middle man that apparently has to little to no control of the middle.Don't go through these people. Their service is absolutely horrible.(EDIT) - Apparently I cannot respond to the Sellers comments below so I shall do so here. The man I spoke to on the phone told me it as cancelled. Lie #1. Lie #2 would be questioning someones intelligence. You had 4 days to ensure the order did not ship. Amazon and other large online warehouses are able to cancel orders just fine in that timeframe. It does not pass a logical test that the order is "processed" and then sent to some warehouse on Mars with no possible human intervention. Now, because of your error in the first place, I have to spend more money on a product I never ordered in the first place. Another example of horrible customer service. EDIT - RESOLVED - Well I have to post the good stuff too....Christopher at Opticsplanet called me this morning and addressed the problem: The glasses are actually Non-Polarized and there was a glitch with the shipping wording. He apologized, said he spoke to his rep and also would cover the return shipping and a discount if there was anything wrong. I guess I cannot really ask for more than that, except I wish it had happened before I blew my top!"