2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 312



Excellent. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: transdave from Resellerratings
"Nice and easy! Great selection!"

Excellent. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: WaltRobison from Resellerratings
"OP is a very reliable and quality company. I received my order promptly and within the time that was projected. I have purchased products from OP and I will continued to do so.Customer Service staff answered my inquiries and questions promptly and with a professional yet friendly manner.Thank you Optics Planet.Sincerely, Walt Robison"

Excellent. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jagermeister168 from Resellerratings
"I have looked everywhere on the web for this Nikon P-300 BLK, Blackout 2-7X32 SuperSub Reticle. OpticsPlanet had the best price. The scope fit great on my AR 15. I find the SuperSub Reticle and the Nikon Spot On ballistic program very useful in setting up my rifle."

Very Good. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: LoadmasterC141B from Resellerratings
"If there was a zero for customer service I would put it on here.I ordered a pair of Seregeti Aviators. When I pressed the "submit" button it was for a "non-polarized" version. About an hour and a half later I checked my email and saw the confirmation said "Polarized". I immediately called to change the order. A man named John asked me for an MPN or some other number for the non-Polarized version. I said I did not know but I simply needed the Non-Polarized version of what I ordered. He seemed a bit put off by this and said he would need a number. I told him I was driving so it was not possible to look it up online at that moment. He said he could hold the order and I could call back later. I asked that he cancel the order and I would simply place a new order that evening. He again seemed a bit put off but said it had been cancelled.Not feeling good about the phone call, I sent an email a few hours later to confirm the order had indeed been cancelled. The lady who replied to the email said it "might" have been; John had put a stop notice in but a lot of times the order ships anyway. And did it? Of course it did! I am sure they figured if the order shipped there is a good probability of me just being lazy and not sending it back. Today, 4 days later, I got a notification that the product shipped.So to recap, what I pressed submit on and what the order said was shipping was wrong. Calling just an hour and a half later does not get the order cancelled, even when it doesn't ship until FOUR DAYS LATER!!The service is horrible and it is better to just buy from a local store or the manufacturer rather than go through a middle man that apparently has to little to no control of the middle.Don't go through these people. Their service is absolutely horrible.(EDIT) - Apparently I cannot respond to the Sellers comments below so I shall do so here. The man I spoke to on the phone told me it as cancelled. Lie #1. Lie #2 would be questioning someones intelligence. You had 4 days to ensure the order did not ship. Amazon and other large online warehouses are able to cancel orders just fine in that timeframe. It does not pass a logical test that the order is "processed" and then sent to some warehouse on Mars with no possible human intervention. Now, because of your error in the first place, I have to spend more money on a product I never ordered in the first place. Another example of horrible customer service. EDIT - RESOLVED - Well I have to post the good stuff too....Christopher at Opticsplanet called me this morning and addressed the problem: The glasses are actually Non-Polarized and there was a glitch with the shipping wording. He apologized, said he spoke to his rep and also would cover the return shipping and a discount if there was anything wrong. I guess I cannot really ask for more than that, except I wish it had happened before I blew my top!"

Excellent. Sep 12, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mockgl from Resellerratings
"As advertised and on time. What more can you ask?"

Excellent. Sep 13, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: briansu762 from Resellerratings
"Very fast shipping, great product, been a long time shopper, highly recommended."

Very Good. Sep 14, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: Mjolnir78 from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet seems to be good to deal with, shipping method seems a little slow but I think that is a USPS issue. Sometimes it takes awhile to get the initial shipping notice."

Excellent. Sep 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: wmshome210 from Resellerratings
"I needed a new Camelbak Replacement Hydrolink Tube Kit, Tan 90472, and OpticsPlanet had it discounted on sale. Picked up a couple of bite valve covers and a replacement valve as a spare. Items shipped promptly and were well packaged. Great quality - just what I needed at competitive prices. Thanks!"

Excellent. Sep 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: kotya from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet has good deals, Ships fastI purchased twice from them."

Excellent. Sep 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: JulieAlsberge from Resellerratings
"I really like the light weight cot. All the other cots I have tried have a seam in the middle of the cot which makes my back hurt to the point it wakes me up. I put my alps self inflating mat on top and slept like a baby."

Excellent. Sep 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Motherof0609 from Resellerratings
"Ordered the Real Kids Xtreme Sports Kids Sunglasses for my older son (7 years old). It work great while he play the soccer games. He seem really like it alot since they are not allowed to wear regular sunglasses in the games. His eyes seem sensitive to the sunlight and require sunglasses on. So found this safety sunglass on website and great price! I have see few other websites cost too much about from $50 and up. Even over $100! But glad found this sunglasses at right price and great for the kids! Thanks!"

Excellent. Sep 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: 1964turt from Resellerratings
"Excellent service as always. Quick to answer questions before and after sale. Great product very compete e price. Thanks"

Excellent. Sep 16, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sx797 from Resellerratings
"Excellent pricing, fast shipping and great merchandise...what more could they offer???I just wish I would have known about Optics Plant sooner!"

Excellent. Sep 17, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: srifflesr from Resellerratings
"very quick & reasonably priced."

Excellent. Sep 17, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: cloctor from Resellerratings
"The Bulldog gun cases are the best I have found to use, and they float. Do I plan on trying them out? No, but if I happen to be in a boat, canoe and I turn over my gun wont be lost. Well made, thick padding, and great zippers. I like the individual covers for the mag holders and not just a large flap."

Good. Sep 18, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: Deaton from Resellerratings
"Product was excellent and as ordered. It was supposed to be shipped with extra cost five days earlier than it arrived? So, that is a complaint, but would recommend their site and products."

Excellent. Sep 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: boomaf16 from Resellerratings
"I've used OpticsPlanet four times now and have no complaints. They are really one of the gems of internet shopping...right up there with Amazon and Zappos. I will continue to use them."

Excellent. Sep 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Antiquepelican from Resellerratings
"Great product, received in great condition and the price was the best I found online."

Excellent. Sep 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: FLOWERMAN from Resellerratings
"OPTICSPLANET HAS ALWAYS BEEN A GREAT PLACE TO SHOP. I OFTEN FIND THE BEST PRICES WHEN I'M SHOPPING. SHIPPING HAS ALWAYS BEEN FAST AND THE TRANSACTION HASSEL FREE."

Excellent. Sep 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Joe047n from Resellerratings
"Very easy to order from site and the delivery was fast too. The product I ordered was almost half the price as compared to other sites. Will definitely do future business with opticplanet.com"