2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 315



Excellent. Oct 8, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: 19usmc64 from Resellerratings
"My scope can well packed and on time. Would order from OpticsPlanet again."

Excellent. Oct 8, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: rugersplease from Epinions (ordered or looked for Sights, scopes, more)
"I've had some great experiences shopping with OpticsPlanet, Inc. Sights, scopes, rings, holsters, you name it and there's a good chance I've either bought it from here or I don't need it to begin with. No store is perfect though, and with the number of orders I've placed here over the years it's not surprising I've hit a couple of trouble spots. Where the company has really shined, at least in my opinion, was in handling these issues. For example, I ordered a set of Trijicon sights for my Ruger, or so I thought. Turns out, the model I ordered was mislabeled on the website. In my experience with other stores, this can be a huge hassle as companies don't typically want to take responsibility for that kind of mistake. Not so at Optics. I called in and after explaining my issue (not to mention that the salesperson was EXTREMELY patient given my frustration) she immediately admitted they were at fault and offered to fix it along with a nice coupon for my next purchase. I checked their site a couple of days later and the mistake was fixed. That's service.Shipping is typically extremely fast. I've only had a couple of orders that got delayed. I wound up cancelling one, and a salesperson contacted me to apologize and to see if they could work out something for me. They weren't even pushy about it, and it just feels good to know that someone was willing to help. Other than that one incident, everything has gotten to me on time.Definitely use them if you need any shooting stuff, camping stuff, things like that. I've outfitted my rifles and a shotgun using their store and I will definitely be a returning customer. "

Excellent. Oct 9, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: caonen from Resellerratings
"With my single order to-date with OP, I have no complaints. They offered the best prices I found for the articles I wanted. There were several items in my order, many of which were back-ordered. OP kept it all straight and sent the items individually as soon as they came off back-order. I will not hesitate to deal with OP in the future."

Excellent. Oct 9, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: SonnyW from Resellerratings
"I order a Celestron LensPen Optics Cleaning Tool 93575 for my Celestron AstronMaster 76 Telescope, from Optics Planet websitewhich was very easy to find what I was looking for. Received the item within 4 days of ordering and was very happy with the Product. I would and will Order again.Thanks Sonny Wall"

Very Good. Oct 10, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: justdreamin from Resellerratings
"I've shopped here a lot over the years - great place to get what I need! Pretty quick shipping, good people."

Very Good. Oct 13, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: Ajkeyeckjr from Resellerratings
"Good price. Product does what I ordered it to do. Instructions were simple and easy to understand."

Excellent. Oct 13, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Duanerezac from Resellerratings
"Easy ordering, fast shipping. Item Exactly as listed. Good Light. Needed one for my TS995 as we have had coyotes close to the house and needed to be able to light up an area. Very bright, easy to see what's out there for quite a distance. for the price, a good value, appears to be well made."

Good. Oct 14, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: kahiau4life from Epinions (ordered or looked for Rifle supplies)
"Honestly, it was one of the worst orders in all the decades I've ever ordered anything.  I just purchased my Wheatherby rifle and was looking forward to a onestop shoping site.  Optics Planet appeared to be just that.  I had placed my order with a sales person using via chat.  The person was very patient and helpful throughout the entire process.  We worked together to lock in my head to toe approach in getting all my necessary supplies factoring in product availablity, rating from other buyers, and price.  After spending a good chunk of money and gathering everything I was even more excited in tracking it from Optics Planet to my door.  That's when things started to get somewhat painful.  As I checked my order status online I found it asked for my attention but when contact was made they said it was fine.  Making contact again after 4 days of the same status posted I was told my order is ready for shipment.  Being told for 4 days that my order was ready for shipment but not seeing any tracking information got my attention.  Further checks online I started to find out that a few items were either not in stock or on back order. Week 3 approaching and a part of my order is sent the other is still unknown.  As I kept monitoring the shipped order I found it creeping across the CONUS seeing no movement for up to 7 days.  Week 4 my partial order arrives without the scope when the scope was listed as being on that order and confirmed via chat, phone, and email.  Week 5 my partial order split arrives but still no scope.  Just after week 5 my scope arrives.  Looking in the box I find out that it's not the correct one and I send it back the very same day.  I'm told that I could be getting the correct scope in up to 4-5 more weeks.  That would make it over 2 months from my initial order date.  This order has been very challenging for me as a customer and continues to be with all that I have mentioned above.Perspective on this had made it tolerable at times but that too had become thin.  These perspectives were, Optics Planet was in the process of changing warehouses.  The commications with them via phone, chat, and email although didn't always match what was really happening with my order but was always friendly and helpful as best as they could be from what was known to them at that time.  They did offer some of the best discounts, free shipping, and provided me with an additional 5% discount off the entire order.   Although this was my worst order ever and it is still an active order because of the scope needing to be sent back.  In the long run, hopefully not much longer I will have all my correct items in hand and will bagging deer.  When that time comes all this will no long be the present but the past.  I'm looking forward to that day. "

Excellent. Oct 14, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: bejconnor from Resellerratings
"Good prices with reasonably fast shipping. I really enjoy using your website and the wide variety and in stock availability of products is outstanding. In my opinion, you are the number one optics website."

Excellent. Oct 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: semantics33 from Epinions (ordered or looked for Rails and a mount)
"Ordered a couple of good things on sale with a coupon. It was 10% off, which got me a really good deal. And it got here fast. Free shipping was nice, and some good options to upgrade, which I didn't take as I didn't need it the next day. Everything was well-packaged and nothing was missing or broken. Good thing too - I hate returns with a passion.They were recommended to me by a friend who has had a lot of good orders from Optics Planet, so I decided to give them a shot. I haven't had much experience with their customer service but my friend has said that they're pretty much on top of things, especially in recommending the right accessories. He's had to call a few times to see what would fit his guns, and they pointed him in the right direction. Everything went smoothly for me as I pretty much knew what I wanted. I see a lot of stuff on the site that I can't find too many other places, so they'll be one of the first places I check next time I need some new parts. I've been thinking of getting into reloading and they've got plenty in that department. Good experience! "

Excellent. Oct 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dcrback from Resellerratings
"Great service. Fast shipping. Will definitely shop here again."

Excellent. Oct 15, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: hyptgoldnz from Resellerratings
"I installed a Barska Greeh laser on my KSG..Kel-Tek...I guess the old adage prevails, "You Get What You Pay For"..It's OK...The adjustment for sighting is Just ok...it changes, maybe it can't take the shock value of a shotgun..I put a Better made Viridian laser on it and it's rock solid...it's an OK beam...I think it's a little shy on brightness...they might be boasting a wee bit on it's power..."

Excellent. Oct 16, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: happman from Resellerratings
"I purchased a pair of purple Beretta shooting glasses with metal frames and a hard case.I found them to be just the thing I was looking for. They fit very nicely, had a wide field of view and were very lite and comfortable. The hard case with a soft case/cleaning cloth works great and keeps them in my shooting bag safe and sound. The price was nice as well. As in the past Optics Planet was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend these to anyone to try. The purple lens really made the clay jump out of a green background."

Excellent. Oct 16, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Duende1 from Resellerratings
"The Lyman Turbo Tumbler 2500 Pro Magnum Tumbler (115V) is the best tumbler I have owned in 30 years. Price is right too. I could not afford to not but it. It is quiet and very efficient. My son was home over the weekend while I was tumbling brass and having grown up with loud obnoxious sounds of my tumbling commented how quiet this one is. It put me in the mood to polish my brass so I polished everything I could find....now I need to find components... ;-)"

Excellent. Oct 18, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: nvcollins from Resellerratings
"Good prices, quality products, and good shipping."

Excellent. Oct 18, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Shawn-Walsh from Resellerratings
"Very simple: Great prices, great selection, fast service and excellent communication! I'll order from them again!"

Good. Oct 19, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: SMOS1962 from Resellerratings
"The scope has not arrived. The last tracking information was from the 14th... now its the 19th and 5 days with no tracking information. USPS"

Excellent. Oct 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Hank-GV from Resellerratings
"I called optics planet to discuss my options forScope rails and rings and they were extremely Helpful and very educated on what wouldAnd would not work on my rifle. I haveOrdered numerous items from them Because of their knowledge of productsAnd prices. I highly recommend them"

Excellent. Oct 19, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Marinejoker62 from Resellerratings
"Great Service,and excellent pricing...highly recommend this Website to all...the BDUs are phenomenal and very comfortable!!Great fit and color!!"

Excellent. Oct 20, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: WyattHoffman from Resellerratings
"Product was exactly as described and easy to install. Pleased with the service."