2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 315



Excellent. Oct 20, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sarge143 from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet is outstanding as always!!"

Excellent. Oct 20, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: supergumby1992 from Resellerratings
"i was pretty impressed with the speed of shipping. i got my atacs fg acu's very fast and was satisfied with the fit and quality of the gear...propper makes really good uniforms...since i am a veteran i already know how they are supposed to fit and so no surprise there, and i am impressed with the color and pattern, it really breaks up the human form very well in just about any terrain, and the dominance of browns with green in it makes it a very well thought out pattern, since most terrain is the color of ground..."

Excellent. Oct 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Pete-ohki from Resellerratings
"Nice price. Great options/products. So far no problems with order, shipping or product received."

Excellent. Oct 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dandjmcbride from Resellerratings
"I was reluctant because this was a large order and had never ordered from OpticsPlanet before. I needed the order processed quickly because I was leaving town. My salesperson was awsome. I got personalized service like I have not gotten in a long time. I buy a LOT on the internet and the service I got was simply amazing. Received follow-up twice from my salesman. I will definitely be shopping with them again."

Excellent. Oct 21, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mt460 from Resellerratings
"I've bought several items from Optics Planet over the years and this time was just like the others- an awesome experience. Great prices, fast shipping, quality products - what more can you ask for? I'll continue to by my gear at OP and you should too. Thanks Optics Planet!"

Good. Oct 21, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: liv2golf from Resellerratings
"wide selection of products with pretty competitve prices... I did see that they had items which other retailers did NOT have available - which was very encouraging... However it was VERY frustrating to see that while my order was placed on 10-4-2013, it took 4 more days to ship (!!) and THEN another 3-4 days to deliver... Of course I could have paid for faster shipping, but 4 days to pick a single item from the warehouse (which I was told was in stock / not direct ship from mnfg) and THEN to ship is unreasonable... I have had better experiences elsewhere..."

Excellent. Oct 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: donwethington from Resellerratings
"very very pleased searched for several weeks looking for item i needed went to optics planet and found it. thanks so much"

Excellent. Oct 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: williamhensley from Resellerratings
"everything was top notch, easy ordering , packages arrived on time and in perfect shape, just awesome.."

Excellent. Oct 22, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: scooterdad900 from Resellerratings
"I have been very happy with the purchases I have made through Optics planet. The ease of ordering,and the timely delivers with great pricess.Thanks Scott"

Excellent. Oct 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: wkd93 from Resellerratings
"I enjoy shopping on OpticsPlanet.com for the great selection, good prices and good customer service."

Very Good. Oct 23, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: FatherEmmons from Resellerratings
"My experience with OpticsPlanet was pretty good. They had tons of choices which made it difficult to pick, obviously not a bad thing. I got my items for a very good price with a discount so that was good. The only thing bad I can say is it takes a little too long for the order to actually be shipped. I'm used to my online orders being shipped the same day or the very next morning at no extra charge. This was my first time to order from OpticsPlanet so this was out of the norm for me. Free shipping was good, just took a long time to actually ship it off. The package my scope rings came in was opened and the rings were laying in the bottom of the box. I'm sure this happened in the transporting process though so I can't and won't blame OpticsPlanet for this. Overall though things went well and I will shop with them again."

Excellent. Oct 23, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Retiredcoastie from Resellerratings
"OpticsPlanet is an outstanding online shooter's supply paradise! If you can't find it on their website, it doesn't exist. Their pricing is fair, ethical, and the free super fast shipping is definitely a plus. This is not my first shopping experience with OpticsPlanet and I know it will not be my last. Give them a try and you will not be disappointed.P.S.: I do not work for or have any affiliation with OpticsPlanet."

Very Good. Oct 24, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: puerman from Resellerratings
"i recently ordered a rifle case online and less than a hour placed another order that offered free shipping. I contacted customer service to combine orders to get free shipping but was told the first already was processed? A little disappointed but will most likely purchase another product from optic planet if good price."

Excellent. Oct 24, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: crg502 from Resellerratings
"This will be easy because I find OpticsPlanet to be one of the best companies and websites to deal with. They have great products and some of the best customer support teams on the internet. They know their products and are always polite and professionalThey will "bend over backwards" to accommodate their customers.Ten stars for OpticsPlanet. Yes, I know that five stars are the norm regarding any reviews, but they are a ten in my book."

Excellent. Oct 25, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mollet from Resellerratings
"Got just what I ordered and in decent time."

Excellent. Oct 25, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: CaliTheCop from Resellerratings
"Had the product in stock where most retailers did not."

Good. Oct 25, 2013
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: Anon567 from Resellerratings
"I ordered an in-stock spotting scope August 30, and my order immediately went into 'pending' status. There it stayed, for week after week. My first two or three calls to customer service did nothing to resolve the problem. The scope still showed in stock, pending. Finally I started calling more often, and eventually got a rep who promised to get it shipped. The scope finally showed up in mid-October.Also, I get way, way too much junk email from OpticsPlanet. If it doesn't drop below one or two emails a month, I'm unsubscribing. Worst of all was a "We want you back as a customer!" email only a week after I placed my order, and nearly a month and a half before OpticsPlanet bothered to fill my order."

Excellent. Oct 26, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: cannedheat3000 from Resellerratings
"Always enjoy doing business with this company. They haven't let me down yet!"

Excellent. Oct 27, 2013
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: tony942 from Resellerratings
"Their web site is great,easy to navigate.Finding what I wanted and ordering was a breeze.Love the Pay Pal! received every thing in 5 days. good packing."

Very Good. Oct 28, 2013
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: jkwhitman from Resellerratings
"Sales and C.S. was pleasant and cooperative, letting me know I was a "priority customer"...until I asked for the 10% discount, then it took the threat of a return on everything to get it. I still haven't received a confirmation email regarding the 10% retroactive discounts on 4558444, 4535502 and 4534687.Overall, the return and exchange was handled effectively.I'm a bit disappointed with Nikon right now because I exchanged the P22 because it had a loose elevation turret. Now I receive the replacement P223 (exchanged for slightly different model) and BOTH turrets are loose on it! I still don't know what I'm going to do about that.However the M308 seems fine.Overall it was a good experience. Not great, but good."