2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 40



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.S. from Danville, VA (ordered Nanuk Shoulder Strap for Nanuk Case)
"Great variety and recieved a better than expected product...very Cool!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 1
Reviewer: W.H. from Jacksonville, FL (ordered AO Flight Gear Series Sunglasses Frame Only, No Lens)
"The chat reps obviously know nothing about glasses and/or speak very very little english. Other than not being able to have my questions answered, I am satisfied. I used chat help from other sites to answer questions about your products. Your price was better so I ordered from you."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.B. from North Plains, OR (ordered Streamlight Fire Vulcan Rechargeable C4 LED Flashlight)
"I ordered a specialty flashlight from Optics Planet, and called before I ordered to confirm if it was in stock. It was not, and they were very honest about when I could expect it. I placed my order, as their price was great and I was not in a hurry. I called twice to check on the estimated availability and was always able to get through with little or not wait. Great customer service! It arrived when they had estimated it would, and shipped with no problems to me a few days later. By the way, they did not charge my card until they had the flashlight in stock and shipped it to me. I highly recommend them!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very competetive price. Super quick ship."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"I've ordered from OpticsPlanet a few times and had good experiences each time. Most recently, I placed an order that included a back-ordered item, which held the whole order back from shipping - if I'd known it wasn't in stock, I probably wouldn't have included the item in the order to begin with. Overall, it's still a pleasant shopping experience and they have the best selection and prices around on most things."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"I purchased a Nikon M223 rifle scope with BDC reticle. Received the scope in two days, but not the scope with the reticle I ordered."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.Z. from Flushing, NY (ordered Nikon 10x50 Action Binoculars 7218 / 7257)
"Nice seller! Thanks!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This is my first time ordering optics online. They had the best price and my order arrived in two days. Exceeded my expectations!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.K. from Castro Valley, CA (ordered Viridian Universal Sub-Compact Green Laser w/ Tactical Light)
"I have ordered several items over the past year since I started using Optics Planet Online. They consistently provide the lowest prices that I could find online and they offer free shipping with a low minimum order price. I was disappointed on two order when I received an email informing me that my requested items were on back order, but within two or three days I would receive another email telling me that my items had been shipped. Somehow they work miracles with back ordered items. Packaging has been bulletproof. The cardboard shipping boxes are more like wooden boxes, and sensitive items are well padded. Because of my experience with Optics Planet, I now tend to go directly to their website rather than shopping around. I appreciate their effort to provide items a low prices, provide free shipping, great packaging and outstanding delivery. The folks in Customer Service are very friendly, professional and enhance my shopping experience."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great service at great prices! What more could you ask?"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.H. from Friendswood, TX (ordered Ray-Ban Aviator Large Metal Sunglasses RB3025)
"Great experience! Sunglasses arrived quickly and I was pleasantly surprised to find authentic Ray-Ban sunglasses at such an amazing price. Also, the style I was looking for was nonexistent everywhere else I looked first. I would defintely order from Opticsplanet again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great they had what I wanted at a good price and it got to me quickly great job guys"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.K. from Benton, MS (ordered DNZ Savage Flat Back Receiver Long Action 1 Inch Scope Tube)
"If I could rate it a 10 on Delivery, Ease of Purchase and Customer Service I would. I will doing other business with this company. Beverly"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"The only negative was trying to shop on my iPhone. For some reason, it wouldn't let me select options and put them in the basket. This was quite frustrating. Since I commute, improving the site for mobile browsing would be a great improvement."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Rapid City, SD (ordered BlackHawk Compact Slide w/ Mag Pouch Holster)
"I really was impressed with the website catalog. It did make ordering time consuming only due to the enormous amount of products available!! The selection is intense. I am really impressed with Opticsplanet for sending an e-mail telling me the item I ordered was temporally out of stock. They offered to change my order for something else in stock or to cancel my order. I was so impressed with there honesty that I told them I would wait until they recieved more of the ordered item. It didn't take long and my order was recieved today. I can't say enough about Opticsplanets honesty and good business sense. I am truly one happy customer. Thank you Opticsplanet!!!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"I was disappointed that the product (AR-15 carry handle) showed available on the website but after I placed the order, I received an email stating it was out of stock with a 7-10 day wait for more product. If I was told up front it was out of stock or it would ship in 7 days, that would not have been an issue. But to believe it was in stock and would ship immediately is not right. Just for grins, I checked the site again and it still showed the product available with no backorder or out of stock message. Misleading??? Other than this, Opticsplanet shipped the product within the 7 days they stated and it was received in great shape. Mike"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from Getzville, NY (ordered Suunto Clipper Compasses To Attached To Watch Band Or Bag Strap)
"Prompt and reliable"