2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 44



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The Leupold range finder was only 20.00 cheaper than the camo-style one available at my local BassPro store, in fact if BassPro had stocked the standard black one that I ordered from OpticsPlanet it would have been the same price. A quick online search found me a 5-percent off discount code that when considered with no sales tax and free shipping sealed the deal. It seems there aren't any breaks available on Leupold products so I guess this is as good as it gets for thier products. As for shipping, I don't recall having any carrier options for the free shipping but if I remember correctly it came via USPS which is my preferred shipper anyway. That way the item is locked securely in my mail box instead of sitting on my door step waiting to be stolen. My one minor complaint is that there was no additional padding/packing inside the shipping box to protect the somewhat fragile, fairly costly, precision measureing optics. I've experienced this with other online retailers and am confident OP would have honored a hassel-free return if there had been problems with breakage. I've ordered from OP before and will very likely do so again. The web site is pretty good too besides being one of the few firearms sites not blocked by my employer's communist security system ; )"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from Rapid City, SD (ordered Laserlyte RL-XD/XDM Rear Laser Sight)
"Optics Planet must have an outstanding staff. Ordering is simple shipments are ASAP. Super quality for the price. I have ordered other items and have had total satisfaction with all. Optics Planet For President!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.P. from Billerica, MA (ordered Browning High Power 2AA Flashlights)
"I was a first time buyer...but I'll be back. Hard to find item at a great price with fast shipping."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.K. from Canby, OR (ordered Tamarack Classic Low-Center ATV Front Storage Box)
"I ordered a cargo box for my ATV. It was easy to order, my order was delivered on time and was of good quaility. I would order from opticsplanet again."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Part of order was delivered VERY quickly, second part was shown to be shipped. The second part was not shipped and the money was redeposited into my account until the items are shipped."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.S. from Lake Worth, FL (ordered Burris Timberline 4.5-14x32 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex Reticle)
"I ordered from this merchant before and I was very pleased. That's one of the reasons I ordered from them again. It was a very clean transaction with no delays and no surprises. I'm very happy with the product I purchased. I will order from them next time."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great experience."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 3
"I tried to order three different types of slides,i.e. insects,human tissue etc,and got three kits all the same, Human tissue. Every time I tried to order a different slide kit, it would only display the Human tissue kit."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.R. from Roseburg, OR (ordered TruGlo Firesight Aluminum Shotgun Sights)
"Item ordered was the correct item, arrived in good shape but took two weeks longer to get than advertised."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"opticsplanet performed exceptionally however, it was ups(oops) that delivered the package to a different residence and took an additional three days to find its way to me. What has brown done for you?"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.B. from Centreville, VA (ordered Hatch Winter Patrol Glove WPG100)
"I was surfing the net to find a good pair of driving/winter gloves. Opticsplanet had the perfect pair for me. Everything about this purchase has been excellent! Opticsplanet will be the site I go to for the future!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.D. from Inman, SC (ordered Ray-Ban Eyeglass Frames RX6121C)
"Purchased my Ray-Ban glasses with clip-on at Lenscrafters. Lost the clip-on. Went to lenscrafters and they couldn't replace my clip-on. Would have to buy another pair of glasses. Went on-line and found replacement clip-on at opticsplanet. Their price (with free shipping) beat other sites. Recieved my clip-on within a week and am fully satisfied."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.M. from Holt, MO (ordered Serengeti Vedi Sunglasses)
"My new sunglasses arrived only a few days after they were ordered which was particularly impressive as my order was placed right in the midst of the busy Holiday shipping season. No delays, good price and delivered quickly!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great selection and service. I plan to use them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"It's the kind of place I keep going back to. Selection, price and service is top shelf. Ordered item on tuesday and got it 26 hours later. Fast!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.W. from Nashville, TN (ordered Blackhawk Beretta PX-4 Serpa CQC Holster - Matte Finish)
"There Great!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Had no issues with this order. Arrived on time and was exactly waht was ordered."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.S. from mineral bluff, GA (ordered Bushnell Trophy 1X 28mm Waterproof Auto On/Off Red-Dot Sight 730132A)
"i purchased the bushnell red dot sight for my m.p.15 s/w carbine. i zeroed in 6 shot and fired a 1&1/2 shot group at 100 yds. all of the different reticles are clear and provide a wide field of vision and with the coated lens there is little sunlight refraction. this is a primo sight and for the price was the best i could find. if you wear contact lenses you will find this to be a great sight with awesome clarity."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.J. from Farmington, NY (ordered Weaver Polar Caps and Snug Fit Snapshot Rifle Scope Cover)
"One item was out of stock and Opticsplanet kept me up to date on its availability. All items still arrived in a timely manner despite the back order. Well packed. Great merchant."