2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 47



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.M. from SALISBURY, MD (ordered Bushnell Legacy WP 8x42 Binoculars 120842)
"Fast delivery and free shipping. Thanks will be back again!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: O.Y. from Homestead, FL (ordered Manfrotto Bogen Black Aluminum Pro Geared Tripod W/geared Column 475B)
"I have done business with OpticsPlanet before. Every time, I was sent the goods promptly, accurately with decent prices. This merchant is highly recommended!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.W. from Williamsburg, VA (ordered Browning Midas Grade Extended Tubes, Invector Plus)
"Best 'net shopping experience I've had. Thanks!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Overall I am very content with the purchase that I have made. The prices were great and the abundance of reviews helped me in making an informed decision."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great products and service. Will buy from again soon."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great product fast shipping"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Extremely fast delivery, in well padded box. Almost 50% cheaper then other retail stores. Great website, ease free and no hassle. 5 out of 5 for me in all field areas."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.H. from Katy, TX (ordered EGW Ruger 10-22 Picatinny Rail Scope Mount)
"OpticsPlanet has an extremely good selection of products. The staff is knowledgeable and their forums are a great place to pick up information. Orders are shipped promptly, quickly, and well packaged. I will definitely do business with them again!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.S. from Picton, Marlborough (ordered Shooting Chrony Chronograph F1)
"An excellent product at a very reasonable price. Good value for money and excellent service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: F.W. from Camden, DE (ordered Viridian Universal Sub-Compact Green Laser w/ Tactical Light)
"Excellant response, and expeditious delivery. Highly recommend this merchant. All of my transactions with this merchant have been positive."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I always check OP first! Their follow up and shipping notes are top shelf, far better then most. If I can find what I need ....... send it.Period!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I was so pleased with my first OpticsPlanet order that I have continued to use them as my "first place to look" vendor. Great customer service, they seem to have everything I need in stock, and have lightning quick shipping. They seem to always have the lowest prices and fastest shipping - what more do you need?"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The price was excellent, while the product arrived sooner than I thought was possible."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: M.M. from Lilburn, GA (ordered AO Flight Gear Original Pilot 55mm Sunglass)
"hello as I have ordered from Europe, manual verifacation was dfficult,wth out the help of miss Rebecca K,it would have been not easy to process my order,once pore thanksto her I got my order regards"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Instructiuon maual does not cover what to do when condenser falls out. Mine did. Marvin Rosen"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.R. from Danville, KY (ordered Firefield Laser Bore Sight and Fire Field Green Laser Sight)
"They have great prices, but if you actually want something soon, you better call ahead. I have had to cancel 3 out of 10 orders because their site is not a 'live' inventory system. Customer service is very helpful, however, in all these situations."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: A.R. from Flower Mound, TX (ordered EGW Savage Round Back Short Action Picatinny Left Hand Scope Mount 0 MOA)
"OpticsPlanet offers the widest selection of products while maintaining some of the internet's most aggressive prices. Shipping options are many with free shipping a common occurrence. Browsing the webpages just makes me drool with all the great deals to be had. Additionally, the site remembers your cart between visits without the need to login. That's a handy feature when you get interrupted and don't come back to the computer for an extended amount of time. Now for the bad: OpticsPlanet is not very upfront about their inventory system. It's not easy, if at all possible, to determine if something is in stock until after you've submitted an order. This is very frustrating when shopping many sites for the best deal because availability and shipping time may be a factor in a customers' decision making process. Getting a nasty "backorder" surprise has left me with a bad taste in my mouth. It would seem this mode of operation is how they can advertise such an enormous breadth of products. Many items seem to be drop-shipped direct from manufacturers which deprives the customer of knowing the tracking number(s) for shipment in many cases. Bottom Line: Best Prices, Free Shipping on many items, and Best Selection... All that if we you can stand to wait on all-too-common backorders."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent overall without question. Fast order placement and shipping. One of the best shopping sites on the net. Incredible selection of a wide range of products that interest me."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from Arvada, CO (ordered Streamlight TLR-1 Rail-Mounted Weapon Tactical Flashlight)
"I gave Optics Planet another chance after having my first order totally screwed up. They came through with flying colors on my next two orders. My advice, check all entries on your order again if the order page is initially rejected for missing information. The order form will reset some of the fields to their original state and cause an error in your order."