2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 5



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Once again, OpticsPlanet has provided me with the best deal on the market. Not only did I pay almost half the retail price but I also got a free new hat, an extra 5% off, and free shipping. If it was up to me, only Optics Planet and a few other stores would exist on the planet. Most other businesses are just garbage."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.G. from Haysville, KS (ordered Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Rifle scopes BK81008 / BK81001)
"By far the best customer service. Shipping was fast and prompt. Packaging was super clean. Even though the operator didn't know or gave me incorrect info about the scope I still bought it because the service was so polite. Price was the same as others not offering free shipping. I discount code was available making the scope cheaper and free shipping I would say no brainer purchase ;-)"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: F.R. from glendale, AZ (ordered 5.11 Men's Tactical Shorts - Cotton 73285)
"Excellent customer service, before and after sale. Best price avaiable"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great experience, product as advertised and quick shipper."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great service. Fast delivery."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent product,FAST DELIVERY. I will do business again in the future . Thanks !!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.R. from Noord, Noord (ordered BlackHawk Web Duty Belt w/Loop Inner Small 44B7)
"Great store with International shipping! A lot more shipping options than you can imagine. All the products I have bought from this store have served me well. A+++++"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.C. from Celina, OH (ordered Meprolite Night Sights for HK Pistols and Handguns)
"excellant product, excellant service and I would order again with no problems"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.A. from Saint Charles, MO (ordered Nikon 3-9x50 ProStaff Waterproof Riflescopes)
"Alway's have good experiance with them..opticsplaint has alwat's had great stuff on hand.."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 1
Reviewer: M.H. from Conway, SC (ordered Burris 2x20mm Handgun Scopes)
"I made, or should I say, I attempted to make a purchase of a rifle scope from opticsplanet on a Saturday. On Wednesday as I was expecting delivery of the scope I had "purchased" I instead received an email notifying me that the scope I ordered was out of stock and would not be available for 3 to 4 weeks. I contacted opticsplanet and asked why they sold me an item that obviously wasn't in stock and why they hadn't sent me notice earlier that the scope I ordered was out of stock. Their response was that they don't keep real time track of their stock on the web site and that I should have called first to see if the item was in fact in stock ( I didn't know this was a requirement), they offered no excuse for not notifying me sooner (say Monday or Tuesday) that the scope was out of stock. I then attempted to make a second choice for a scope and found that it was also out of stock. I gave up at that point and went to a competitor and purchased a scope. Prior to this incident I have had nothing but positive experiences with opticsplanet and they had been my first choice for my optics needs, but this has soured my opinion of the company and I now shop elsewhere."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I wish there was another category here for the quality of the merchandise. It would get rated "1". The items we ordered were cheaply "Made in China." One was broken and another corroded. But the service was great. We called right away and they took care of the return-refund process efficiently, even including a prepaid UPS label online for the return. But we won't buy from them again because of the poor quality of what we bought."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: C.R. from Santa Ana, CA (ordered Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun - Handheld Cordless 101900)
"Works great and has long range for picking up speeders. Seems to be very accurate."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: P.J. from Memphis, TN (ordered Hoppes RG1R One-Piece Rifle Graphite Gun Cleaning Rod)
"no comment"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
"This is the first I received my order in a timely fashion not over 1 month. I hope they keep it up."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Due to the popularity of the items I purchased, there was a delay while new stock came in. Customer service promptly informed me of this fact so I had the option of purchasing different, in stock items. I was very pleased with the service I received from Opticsplanet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have shopped with Opticsplanet multiple times and have been satisfied in all areas. Quality products,prompt shipping,and very good pricing."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.S. from Big Bend National Park, TX (ordered Nikon 1-4x20 M-223 Matte Point Blank Reticle Riflescope and Nikon M-223 Riflescope Mount Rings)
"Purchased Nikon M-223 scope with Nikon M-223 Base and Mounts from Opticsplanet. The scope has crystal clear optics. At (1) power this scope can be used for close quarter combat that is equal or better than a red dot system. Dial it out for 100+ yrds. with silk smooth adjustments. Great scope and mount combo."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"I was really impressed with OpticsPlanet prices and expediency. I was a bit underwhelmed by certain customer service reps. I had to call three times before I got through to someone who was helpful. Also, you should check availabilty of online products as this may hold up your order or delay shipping of certain products (Surefire batteries ship w/o surefire flashlight). Overall I'm really impressed with OpticsPlanet and would recommend them over Galls or other similar sites."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The price was good, the delivery was not so good back ordered right away."