2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 56



Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.G. from Gilbert, AZ (ordered BlackHawk CQC SERPA Holster - Active Retention - Matte Finish 4105)
"I hope to continue to shop with you guys in the future"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.T. from coon rapids, MN (ordered BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stocks)
"OpticsPlanet is the best---period. If every other on-line store could become half as efficient as opticsplanet, no one would ever have to leave their house again to shop. I will use them again without a doubt."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.L. from Velva, ND (ordered Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars 7430)
"Customer service was great. When there was a problem with the shipping vs billing address the representative was able to clear up the problem immediately. Shipment was prompt. Would shop again. Thanks"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Order came in without a hitch. Will use them again and I recommend them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.C. from HOUSTON, TX (ordered Serengeti Velocity Titanium Sunglasses)
"Nice to deal with."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.U. from Benton, PA (ordered Bushnell HuntFXi 7-day Weather Forecaster)
"The Bushnell hunt weather station was a great hit Christmas morning for my husband ! :) He loves it and it is of great quality. Shopping from optics planet was of great ease and quick delivery just in time to place under our tree for Christmas ! Thank you !! Plan to shop this site for any other future products. Happy New Year !!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.L. from Salem, NJ (ordered Champion Traps and Targets EasyHit Shotgun Sight)
"Shipping was effective and relatively fast. Packaging was excellent. Shipping cost was higher than if purchased through another source but from Optics Planet. Overall an OK purchase but I will shop more thoroughly next time. Customer Service was a little defensive when shipping costs were challanged."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent seller. Matched the lowest price I found. My first chioce for optics purchases, and more."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.C. from Jacksonville, FL (ordered LaserLyte Laser Target Trainer System TLB-1)
"Quick shipping and delivery. CS let's you know via email what is going on with your order. The packaging was more than capable of keeping my purchase from being damaged. Over all... a great company to work with. I also like their new Dvor.com website in addition to Opticsplanet.com."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.H. from camas, WA (ordered Nikon P-Series Scope Mount w/ Rings)
"I did not know what I purchased was out of stock until i got email explaining they will have more in 5-10 days do to high demand. It seems like they are on top of thing. But it has been 16 day and still no word on my order statice."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.C. from Davis, CA (ordered Galco CB4 Contour Belt)
"The order was divided into two parts. The first part shipped and arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Not as quick as past orders, but reasonable. The second part was back ordered but I wasn't notified for a few days. I don't know if this delayed the first part of the order, but it wasn't as positive as my past orders with OpticsPlanet. I called and was told the expected arrival date for the product pretty quickly and easily. The phone tree wasn't too expansive and was easily navigated. I appreciated not being pawned off to either eterno-hold or someone who didn't know anything. That helped a lot. Overall, the prices are great but the shipping is hit-and-miss. Given the prices, which are usually significantly lower than their competition, I can forgive some delays."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.E. from Centreville, VA (ordered Troy Folding Battle Sight - Rear)
"Great prices, huge selection, fast shipping, and excellent customer service will keep me coming back to OpticsPlanet! The prices are great to begin with, and they have sales and coupons for return customers that make it even better. I've called customer service several times for various things and they are always polite and helpful."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Great selection and very good customer service. Notified me immediately of backorder items and were very helpful in changing my order. Would be 5 stars if they had everything I wanted in stock."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.B. from Orangevale, CA (ordered Galco Fletch Concealment Pistol and Revolver Holsters)
"I do a lot of online shopping and I have to say it is usually a mixed bag when it comes to product availability, shipping and customer service. It does little good to find a great deal online only to have to pay nearly a third of the total cost in shipping, or when things go wrong to have to deal with a customer service department that seems more annoyed than anything knowing you are entirely at their mercy. I have purchased from Optics Planet several times before and not only will I shop there again, but I will continue to recommend them to my friends. I have only positive things to say about Optics Planet and I would recommend them to anyone. They have a great selection, excellent prices, a fantastic customer service department, ship fast and for free; what more could you ask for?"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.R. from Knoxville, TN (ordered Konus Digital Microscope Camera with USB 5829)
"I placed an order with this vendor because of price and supposedly 2 day delivery. The microscope I was puschasing was not in stock, but they didn't bother to tell me until I called several days after I placed the order to inquire why by status changed from "shipped" one day to "internal hold" the next. I cancelled part of my order, the microscope, but kept the camera because it supposedly had already shipped. Now 2 weeks later it has arrived by UPS requiring a signature. Since I have a job and am not at home to accept, I need to make a trip all the way across town to pick it up. Do I sound frustrated with this whole transaction???? I can say that the customer representative that I contacted was very nice and helpful."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"This was the first time I ordered from opticsplanet. I read other reviews before ordering and I must say I was somewhat concerned about the customer service department reviews. I did recieve my shipping tracking information somewhat later then the website says. All and all though, I did not experience any problems and I would not hesitate to order from Opticsplanet again. They have very competitive pricing."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: N.P. from Southampton, MA (ordered Suunto Observer Straps for Suunto Observer Watches)
"Excellent price, quality, speed of delivery"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: G.H. from Reston, VA (ordered Polo Eyeglass Frames PH2055)
"This was a gift so i didn't want the price to be printed instead i wanted like a gift receipt. I put instructions for that but guess what no body followed instruction. Everything else was good. Thank you.."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: F.C. from Baton Rouge, LA (ordered Simmons Prohunter 2-6x32 Handgun Scope and Simmons Prohunter 2-6x32 Handgun Scope)
"Great servive and fast delivery"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.L. from Gold Beach, OR (ordered DeSantis Thumb Break Mini Slide Holster - Style 085 for Ruger SR9/SR9C)
"nothing to say but EXCELLENT"