2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 59



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.K. from Independence, KS (ordered 5.11 Double Pistol Mag Pouch 58712)
"The two items I purchased from Optics Planet haven't arrived yet...however I have heard great things from two other people who's opinions I trust about Optics Planet. My personal experience thus far has been with their customer service. This guy Daniel C. was very prompt in responding, my two items are still on back order, supposed to be getting in around the last week of this month. Communication is great and so far Optics Planet is the only place I trust back ordering something from, I usually just cancel an order, but the service has been great enough in the mean time I'm going to see how things go."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.R. from London, ON (ordered Nikon 8x40 Action Extreme Waterproof Binoculars 7238)
"I only wish that other US companies made it as easy for Canadians like myself to order and receive their products. The delivery to my son in Missouri and billing to me was prompt and seamless. Kudos to optics planet. William Reid London, Ontario"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: G.W. from Keshena, WI (ordered NcSTAR Gun Accessory - Pistol Laser Sight / Silver APLSS)
"the set screws for aiming were to short...it mounted as stated and feels secure...a trip to the range will tell me if its secure and holds the aim point...."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: E.D. from Surprise, AZ (ordered Burris Zee Signature 30mm Rifle Scope Mount Rings for Weaver Bases)
"Apparently, the product I ordered went on back-order sometime between when I placed the order and sent my payment (website showed stock) and ...some time later but before shipment. So, I got a notice of that fact. Haven't heard another word from them for closing on 2 months. I called to ask what in the world was going on, and they said the manufacturer was moving to a different production facility, and that was what was causing the delay. That may be; I have no way to know. I would have appreciated an email with a little more information since I've been waiting for so long with no communication from them. I would also appreciate better in-stock/out-of-stock information on the site as I'm shopping."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: I.P. from Haifa, Israel (ordered Night Owl Optics 2x Digital X-Gen Night Vision Monocular)
"I like Optics Planet very much, it has a huge variety of products, good reviews, and good shopping guides. customer service is good also as much as i have been needing it."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: B.T. from Altadena, CA (ordered Trijicon Night Sight Sets for Glock GL01)
"I deal with Optics Planet repeatedly because they usually have what I want in stock, it's easy to find and the prices are competitive, especially when they're running a 5% discount promotion."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"One small complaint is that two items I ordered were not in stock and the website did not reflect this. I got my order in and was surprised when I was missing stuff."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent customer service; items were on backorder and I was emailed within 24 hours of my purchase. When I emailed back, a rep replied within five minutes. I recommend this store."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: V.U. from San Jose, CA (ordered Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65mm Spotting Scope 782065)
"I've just place another order with them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Great experience. Shopped here b/c of free shipping. Shipped fast and product was as described."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Results were exactly as advertised and expected."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have ordered many items from Opticsplanet with no problems ever."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I bought a couple magazines and a clip holder for my rifle straight from the manufacturer. 2 days later I bought this amazing scope for way cheaper than it should have been. I got my scope THE NEXT DAY. I waited 2 weeks for my stupid equipment from the manufacturer. I wish I bought them from these guys."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from Baltimore, MD (ordered Bianchi 5 Black Widow Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 19606)
"Fast delivery, will use again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.R. from spring, TX (ordered Meprolight Night Sights for Kimber Pistols and Hand Guns)
"Great to deal with. Great prices and fast shipping."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.H. from newport news, VA (ordered Leupold AR Mark 1 IMS Rail Mount)
"I spent a lot of time trying to find the best deal on a high quality ar riser and was glad to have run across Optics Planet to provide me a superior product at an excellent price. Thanks!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Order was perfect, came in earlier than promised, and works perfectly. Would use them again in a heartbeat!!!"