2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 62



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Everything came exactly as expected: Shipping time was within bounds, the price was great, and the product was exactly as expected. Not to mention they carry Blackhawk gear, very high quality stuff."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"the shell casing holders exceed all of my expectations and it couldn't have been easier to order them from opticsplanet. Great company great service. I will order products from them again without hesitation."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 2
"I dont know where to begin, they have it so, new customer's, and people with different shipping an billing addresses have to go through this big drawn out conformation procedure, which is great for security, but absalutly rediculus for a timly delivery. after geeting past the FBI backround check, I had three deferent customer service reps give me three deferent shipping dates. one told me the item was coming from the manufacturer, another told me it was on back order, and the last person told me it would ship in 5 days, (mind you I payed $40 dollars for 2 day delivery), which of course was nonrefundable and could not be changed. so needless to say I was pretty surprised when the item showed up only 4 days after I placed my order. the item was great, but I would have to rate OPTICSPLANET AS THE MOST UNORGANIZED AND MOST DIFFACULT COMPANY I'VE EVER INCOUNTERED."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"OpticsPlanet.com is an unusual merchant with which to do business. Their selection is excellent and their customer service can be excellent as well. However, they seem to advertise many products which they do not have in stock. Twice I have ordered stuff only to have it backordered without any clear indication when my order may arrive. This is particularly troublesome because OpticsPlanet does nothing to keep you informed about possible arrival of the product. For example, the review I am submitting at this time is for a product which has not arrived and for which I have not been updated. Nevertheless, I was able to select exactly what I wanted to order, and I was able to customize the order as I wanted. I think OpticsPlanet needs to do a better job of keeping their customers informed with regard to the progress of their orders. I would love an update on when I can excpect to receive my product. Nevertheless, I continue to shop there because they do deliver the product eventually and they have an excellent selection."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I've purchased a variety of items through OpticsPlanet.com including two scopes, many accessories, and even reloading and bullet-casting equipment, and their prices and delivery have been great. I always check their site when I'm looking to make a purchase, and even though I don't always buy from them, the information and reviews on their site help me with my purchase (and more often than not, I do end up buying through OpticsPlanet)."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good service,good price, and good selection. What more could I ask for? I have shopped here in the past and will do so again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.R. from Raleigh, NC (ordered Celestron Ultima 80 Straight Spotting Scopes - 52254)
"Scope price was good, even better with coupon. Shipping was very fast, with good tracking info and communication. Will do business with over and over."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: D.U. from Germantown, MD (ordered BlackHawk Logo and Contractors Caps 90BC)
"Item was backordered. When I called to see if I could receive expedited shipping when the item actually became available, the answer was an abrupt "no.""

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"What was described in the description of the product was what I received. I was very happy with the quality also."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.R. from Brookfield, WI (ordered Browning Flex Foam Buck Mark Pistol Case - Black 1419001)
"Excellent pricing and delivery options. Clear email advices and tracking number info. Same day shipment and item was delivered a few days later and well packaged. Would highly recommend"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Unfortunately my item is on back order and do not have an update."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: B.L. from Saint Paul, KS (ordered Nikon Fieldscope Digiscoping Eyepiece 16x/24x/30x Wide DS 6954)
"Overall I had good service from them. The item I purchased wasn't in stock and took a couple of extra weeks to get it. But very happy with purchase."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"They had a good deal on an eotech 512 w/ scopecoat and lithium batteries. Ordered it up, and got what I ordered about 4 days later. Couldn't really ask for too much more. They seem to have a good selection of products so when I need/want anything else they will be given a look at for my order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great company, VERY Reliably merchant to do business with .A++++"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.H. from Cincinnati, OH (ordered Browning HiViz Buck Mark Pistol Fiber Optic Night Sight 12875)
"Good price,very fast shipping"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.W. from Seffner, FL (ordered Bianchi 111 Cyclone Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 12706)
"Great pricing and easy to navigate."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.F. from Mountain View, AR (ordered DeSantis Mini Scabbard Holster for Ruger LC9)
"I have placed several orders with Optics Planet and have always ben 100% satisfied. Phil in AR"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.M. from Conroe, TX (ordered Tasco 6-24x40 Target / Varmint Riflescope Rifle scope)
"I have been an opticsplanet customer for several years and am attracted by their prices and accuracy in filling my orders. They have always arrived in a timely fashion."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: N.S. from Iowa City, IA (ordered FREE OPMOD Hat BM-11-3855 - Black and OPMOD Waterproof 10x42 Binoculars)
"I HAD NO PROBLEM DEALING WITH OPTICSPLANET, I WILL HIGHLY RECCOMEND THEM FOR THEIR GREAT SERVICE. I WISH ONLY THEY USE A DIFERENT MAILER THAN THE POSTAL SERVICE OR A TWO DAYS SHIPPING SERV.WITHOUT RAISING THEIR PRICES OR CHARGING FOR SIPPING AND HANDLING"