2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 64



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.F. from Philadelphia, PA (ordered Bolle TRU RX Slap Prescription Sunglasses)
"Had the Rx Sunglasses well before the 2-3 weeks quoted on the website. They were one of the few that could actually fill the order since the frames have been discontinued. Great retail experience."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"i had ordered a rifle scope and was not sure if it was going to fit my rifle properly and contacted a customer service represenative about this issue and he was eager to help me resolve this issue and even went as far as to recomend a specific part to complete my rifle optics package.overall i was very happy with the service that your company offered and recomend you guys to all my shooting buddys and look forward to do buseness with you again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Great seller. Pretty much sums it up."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I am very satisfied with the holster and the quality"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent service. Had to call because the item I ordered was not in stock they were able to tell me what colors were available and got my order out that day."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Fast delivery and friendly Email notifications. I need to ship back my product because I ordered the wrong size. Their return policy is very fair and they make the process very convenient. Quite satisfied with this vendor."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.C. from Lincoln, NE (ordered Browning Gold and BPS Scope Base - 12 Guage, Game G Matte)
"Best price anywhere, even with shipping costs! Fast shipping. Did really check for other shipping options. Found through Google while searching the product I was looking for. BEST Price!!!! Beat everyone!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The order was sent in a timely manner. The U.S.M.C. grips for my 1911 looks so great that I ordered another set for my officer model 1911. Woody USMC retired"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"Ordered 7 items. I was later notified that 5 of the 7 items were on backorder and would be shipped as they became available. Took 10 weeks to received all 7 items. Website should be re-configured so that when you place an item in the shopping cart, it immediately tells you if it is in stock, backordered, or no longer available. If I had known that when I placed the order, I would have ordered similar items that were in stock."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.H. from Coralville, IA (ordered Vortex Viper PST 1-4x24 Riflescope and Vortex Optics ADR Cantilever Mounts)
"Excellent transaction. Not the cheapest price I'd found, but close. Product arrived promptly and undamaged. Very satisfied."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Overall I would purchasr from them anytime the experience was good"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I ran across Optic Planet while looking for a scope for a rifle. I have since bought everything from Blackhawk merchandise to lasers and holsters etc.. I've always been extremely impressed with their prices and quick delivery! This is one of the two or three places I check out when I need anything."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"CALL, CALL, CALL again to verify the item you are attempting to purchase is in stock. Then, after you feel confident that the item is instock don't be suprised when they notify you 48hrs later that the item is intact backordered and "should" ship within 7-10 days. I have placed a dozen orders and this has consistently been the trend. OpticsPlanet DOES deliver...eventually! I personally have learned that It is just not on time. Therefore, I recommend ordering elsewhere "IF" your life or career depends on the acquisition of your gear, as I have too long a history to believe otherwise. I will continue to order from them, HOPING for the best, and maintaining the notion that a delay is probable..."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My experience with Optics Planet was great. The model was out of stock. They gave me the option to cancel the order and didn't charge me until the item was available for shipping which was free. They kept me informed of the status of my order each step of the way."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.M. from Howell, MI (ordered BlackHawk Storm Tactical Sling 70GS12BK)
"Very fast shipping for a class that I had that week without the extra price or hassle. Thank you."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from Martinez, CA (ordered Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scopes AR15,HUNT)
"Great website with a huge selection and great prices and excellent customer service. A one-stop site that is well designed and easy to navigate!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.V. from Huntington, IN (ordered Galco SkyOps Holster Ambidextrous - Black SKY224B)
"the only reason i give the delivery a 2 is because i ordered my product and the next day it was out of stock so i had to wait 5-10 days.. but i had to wait all ten days which was a bit annoying. other than that everything about this site is good. i would deffenitly buy from them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.S. from MIAMI BEACH, FL (ordered Crimson Trace LG431 Laser Grip for Ruger Hand Gun)
"Had minor problem with merchandise and they seemed geninely concerned about getting the issue resolved. Referred me to the manufacturer (Crimson Trace ) who were outstanding in there customer service."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: D.P. from Mohawk, NY (ordered Tasco 5 MP Black Trail Camera with Night Vision)
"Internet references, product secs, etc. very sketchy on this Tasco camera. Product arrived on time and in apparent good shape; however, the package had been opened and taped shut. Obviously, this has raised significant concerns... sure hope I did not buy someone else's problem or a product return."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Houston, TX (ordered Garrett Depth Multiplier for Garrett Investigator CX Plus 1611700)
"Excellent."