2,550 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 67



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.F. from Plainfield, IL (ordered BlackHawk Level 3 SERPA Auto Lock Duty Holster 44H1)
"One of the items I've ordered is not available due to it being "Out of stock." On the website there is no expected availability date given and this is unsatisfactory. Also, during the ordering process there was no mention of the item I was purchasing being out of stock.... I feel duped. If I can find my item from another vendor before the optic planet item ships I'm going to be cancelling my order..."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Gales Ferry, CT (ordered Laserlyte Classic Universal Laser System 59477)
"good service and delivery"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.W. from loganville, GA (ordered Allen Ruger Rifle Cases 27540 and Allen Remington Name Plate Case)
"As usual, excellent in all categories!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great people to do business with , even in returning or exchanging items when there was a error on my part"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Merchandise not in best shape. Needed to replace ruber slings on Scope cover. Scope rings needed to re glue inner strips due to prolong storage. Over all great price for great equipment."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.B. from Haltom City, TX (ordered BlackHawk Tactical Cheek Pad - Adjust HawkTex 90CP01BK)
"I think they are the BEST!!!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"First item I ordered was back ordered for several months. I didnt know that until after the order was placed. I got an email from customer service telling me about and giving me the option to cancel. I waited 6 months hoping to get it, then canceled when told no longer made. Opticsplanet did the right thing: they found a spotting scope that met my requirements and price, then gave me a discount. When I ordered the replacement, it showed up two days later (and I'm very pleased). I would do it all over again because they didn't charge or scam me. They were honest to work with and apologized about the first order (with a recommendation amd discount). I gave them high marks for this as I could have cancelled anytime and choose to wait. considering these facts, plus free two day delivery, I rated Opticsplanet high and would buy again. Good job trying to get me a discontinued item, recommending a new, not charging me until shipped, and for apologizing on how long we both waited."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.W. from san diego, ca (ordered NightForce Remington 700 One-Piece 20MOA Bases)
"I really like the price and selection Optics Planet has and will be using them for many future purchases. I called in to customer service and the person I talked to was great."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Shipped in two boxes but packing papers indicated one. Quite anxious until I was able to speak with customer service in two days (Friday to Monday)."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.K. from Gresham, OR (ordered Bolle Metals Limit Sunglasses)
"The glasses I ordered were scratched on the bridge. It's not a huge problem but quality control before they leave the warehouse could have caught this."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.F. from Philadelphia, PA (ordered Silencio Earmuffs w/Adjustable Headband & Ear Cups 3010425)
"Everything came exactly as described and in perfect condition."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.W. from Waterford, PA (ordered Weaver Lever-Lok Rings)
"Overall their customer service was helpful and quick to reply. Great price on a great product. I'll shop there again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.M. from Pittsburgh, PA (ordered Bushnell Banner 6-18x50 Rifle Scope Matte Multi-X 716185 Riflescope)
"I ordered the Scope around 1:00 PM est and it shipped the same day. I used the ground shipping option and received my order in two days. The scope was exactly as advertised. I would recommend this supplier."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.O. from Coral Springs, FL (ordered DeSantis Left Hand - Black - Speed Scabbard ( 2 Slot) 002BBP5Z0)
"Good prices and fast delivery!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.K. from Tolelo, Wa (ordered Streamlight WayPoint Spotlight with 12V DC Charger)
"Brightest light I've ever used for the money by far."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"What a great site! I've been using them for years now and have almost never found a cheaper price and i honestly trust what they sell is new and not some chinese knock off. Their customer service is top notch and return policy is an A+. Never have i not gotten what i wanted or found a better deal. The only thing i would alter is, item description and pictures should be a little clearer and be item specific, especially when you have different models of the same item. As long as you know what you want then you shouldn't have an issue, just make sure you see the exact item number you want and don't rely too much on the pictures. other than that A++ store!!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.Z. from SAINT-PETERSBURG, LENINGRADSKAYA OBL. Bugry (ordered Blackhawk Lightweight Tactical Pant)
"A small selection of shipping methods. A very long time waiting to send the goods."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"great to do busness with. ups sucks"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: S.J. from Colorado Springs, CO (ordered Galco Scout Inside the Pants Holsters)
"So far I have waited for 13 days for an item that was NOT labeled as backordered until I completed my purchase. I am sure that I could cancel the order, but that would defete the purpose of being able to give a really accurate review. The email that I received right after authorizing payment (which evidently won't occur until the unit ships) said that what I ordered was on hold because they "...just ran out of stock..." and would expected back in stock in 5 - 10 business days ~ the latter of which is today, so we'll see. I have used OpticsPlanet before and did not have this issue, but am unsure as to why they cannot - as several other websites selling the same product do - list an item as out-of-stock so that someone does not have to go through an entire purchasing process to find out that the item is not available. At this point I still have to wait for the item to be in-stock, and then for the item to be shipped...would I recommend or use again???? I guess that remains to be seen."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.G. from forked river, NJ (ordered Final Approach X-Land'R Blind)
"great service all the time"