Products
2,519 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 70



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.W. from Knoxville, TN (ordered Leapers MAC11 Holster)
"I like this merchant. I will use them again."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"over all I'm satisfied with my experience with optics planet. The only negative was that 2 of the 3 things I ordered were marked "in stock", but in fact, were not in stock, so I had to drop one item and substitute another. Either that, or wait for the backorders. That's where the customer service people shined. One quick phone call, and the issue was taken care of. To OP... don;t know what your using for a n inventory maintenance system, but linking it to your web store to keep realtime in stock - out of stock updating, on the product page would be a good thing."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Outstanding... from start to finish"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.K. from Lutz, FL (ordered Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Rimfire Rifle Scopes w/ Rings)
"I canceled an order for the same product with a competing vendor after a two month wait with no feedback. Optics planet not only had the product in stock, the delivery was extremely fast. Email communication was good. I will now consider them the first place to look for optical equipment. George"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.M. from Everett, WA (ordered Bulldog Fanny Pack Holster - Black with Black Trim, Large BD870)
"Great company to work with!! would buy again!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.C. from Marina Del Rey, CA (ordered Fobus Standard Paddle Right Hand Holsters - Walther Model 99 WA99)
"Very good prices and product was exactly as expected. I recommend this store."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.G. from Columbus, OH (ordered Pentax Thermal Quality Roll Paper (36 Pack) 203475)
"I am a buyer for a company and am very pleased with the service offered by Optics Planet. First, I got a really good price on the item I wanted. I buy this item frequently so I know I got a good deal. Second, my order was not in stock so they had to put it on backorder. I've had lots of bad experiences with online suppliers who don't know how to properly handle a backorder, but Optics Planet handled it perfectly. They e-mailed me and told me the item was on backorder and didn't charge me until the order was ready to ship - thank you! I also contacted their Customer Service department to ask how they were going to handle the backorder and the customer service agent I spoke to was really friendly and actually sounded like she liked working there. Congratulations, I think this company has what it takes to be HUGE!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.F. from Phoenix, AZ (ordered Fire Field Green Laser Sight)
"Always a great price, fast and efficient shipping, great communication."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.J. from Bethlehem, PA (ordered Meprolight Night Sights for Springfield XD Pistols and Handguns)
"Excellent product and excellent service, very fast shipping and the price is always right on."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.H. from Rockledge, FL (ordered DeSantis Right Hand - Tan - Cozy Partner 028TA02Z0)
"I am very pleased with my purchases from Opticsplanet so far. The service, products, and quick delivery will keep me coming back. Thanks!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The only suggestion I have is to update your website is to show on the item pages that the item is in stock or out of stock. You have a great website and your online sales rep's are great. Everything I purchased was well priced and top quality. PLEASE DON'T POST ANYWHERE..."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.D. from Madison, WI (ordered Galco Paddle Lite Holster - Black)
"The merchant accepted my order and, a day later, told me (via email) that my item was "temporarily out of stock". It took an additional week for it to be delivered to me. However, the merchant clearly communicated the problem to me and shipped my item "overnight" to me once it came in. I wasn't pleased that my item wasn't in stock. However, the excellent communication on the merchant's part, coupled with the overnight delivery of my item convinced me that this is a company I will continue to do business with in the future. I would recommend this merchant to my friends without hesitation."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.Q. from Oneida, TN (ordered Tamarack Classic Standard Quad Trunk ATV Rear Storage Box)
"Excellent service....Great Price....Clear and Timely Notification of "What is happening with my order".... Customer Service Very Polite and Helpful....Product was back-ordered...and I still received it in less than the original estimated shipping time!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Awesome experiance...I have made several purchases from optics planet, one of which was an acog ta31. A large price tag item. Both large and small priced orders shipped quickly and customer service was outstanding. And actually staffed by Americans!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Overall as usual excellent. It would of been nice to know prior to ordering that both items were out of stock. Added a extra week to the wait time for back order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.D. from Sammamish, WA (ordered Streamlight C4 LED Rechargeable Polystinger LED Flashlight)
"I have purchased three LED Streamlight flashlights on three different occasions and have been happy with the product, prices and service each time!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.J. from North Las Vegas, NV (ordered Lyman Turbo Sonic Cleaner Promo Pack)
"Optics Planet is now my "go to" store for whatever they carry. The customer service, shipping, price are all very good."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.F. from Akron, OH (ordered Galco Fletch Concealment Pistol and Revolver Holsters)
"I couldnt have been more pleased. Ordering was easy, and my package was by my side within a couple of days. Best of all free shipping on orders over $25, A+ company in my book."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I was very pleased with opticsplanet. Delivery time was excellent and the price was the best out of all online stores. I would definitely buy from them again."