2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 75



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Simply mahvelous!!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.F. from Mechanicsburg, PA (ordered Streamlight Survivor LED Flashlight, Yellow / Orange)
"After being duped by another seller and having to return the Flashlight, this seller had a great price, reasonable S&H, and fast delivery."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: I.B. from Gladstone, MI (ordered Peltor Alert: Alert headset M2RX7A)
"The best value for the item I wanted was at OpticsPlanet. The day after I ordered it, I received an email from OpticsPlanet that the item I ordered was out of stock, discontinued, and not to be found by any of their suppliers. They canceled the order. I ordered the item from the "second-best web-supplier". About five days later, I received the item from Opticsplanet; a day after that, I received the item from the other supplier. I called OpticsPlanet's customer service and told them what had happened. I was told that I was sent the canceled- order email by mistake. The return of the item was handled very smoothly, all via email including a label for no-cost return shipping. Even though I had a minor problem with this Internet supplier, I would definitely order from them again; they admitted their mistake and took care of it very professionally with no cost to me. This indicates to me that they have a lot of integrety."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.V. from McAllen, TX (ordered Brunton L3 3-Watt LED Camo Headlamp L3-CAMO)
"Well I'm very glad of the choice that I did on buying from this company. I'm don't really like buying things from a shop or store that it's not very known but, the price was very tempting I did compre the price around even from the mfg that makes the product and this people just beat them about 50% off regular price the item was delivered on the day they said it was going to be there, the light works "wow it's bright" I work in refineries and out there is just about who has the priciest gadgets and the brightest lights well....I might not have the priciest thanks to this company but, I sure will have the brightest. I did compare it to my '08 GMC lights and it's just as bright only my trucks it's a little bit more yellowish and of course wider."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Price: I searched all over the net for this exact same item, and it was cheapest at OpticsPlanet Shipping options: I knew how far this merchant is from where I live, so I only needed standard ground in order to get delivery the day after it was shipped Delivery: The UPS delivery man marked my package delivered before it was actually delivered, and he just left out in a common area of a loading dock with out telling anyone. This is very typical of our UPS man, and I hate it, but its not OP's fault. I did get the package next day! Ease of purchase: website is laid out well enough, and the search function actually works. Customer Service: I don't know if the people should be rated 5 or not, because I didn't have to call them. I'd much rather never need to call and not find out, than to have to call and be disappointed/pleased with them. Overall: This site was referred to me by someone else who had bought telescope parts. He was very pleased, and I have have been too. Will buy again from OpticsPlanet. Thank you"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"WILL BE A REPEAT CUSTOMER!!!! I got a free flashlight with my order and shipping was so fast that it made my head spin! They also have the best customer service team on the net!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This is the best Website I have ever found for optics. They carry all the brands so it's easy to shop and compare between items. The prices are untouchable. I am a customer for life."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Millsboro, DE (ordered 4 Sevens Quark Flashlight AA2)
"I got exactly what I wanted and it was easy to purchase. The flashlight arrived on time, no problems. They offered the best price on the web and free UPS shipping. I would buy from optics planet again, for sure."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.K. from East Stroudsburg, PA (ordered NcStar Pvc First Responders Utility Bag in Black or Green)
"Overall experience was very good. Optics Planet keeps you informed throughout the entire sale up to an including shipping and delivery information and updates. I would definitely buy from them again. Price was good , which is why I chose them over 3 other sellers for the same product."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent site, prompt delivery, very satisfied."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from Lake Havasu City, AZ (ordered Nikon 8x40 Action Binoculars VII Ultra Wide View)
"Great binocs at a very good price. Free shipping. I am 100% satisfied with the entire purchase. Don Moore"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: A.B. from North St Paul, MN (ordered Browning Leather Santa Fe Brown Sling 12249)
"Was able to order the product but received e-mail shortly after getting the confirmation stating the product was out of stock and would be available in 7-10 days. It is now 14 days later and after calling customer service was told that my product would not ship for another week at the EARLIEST. Would have been nice to know it was out of stock before being able to submit the order. VERY DISAPPOINTED! Was supposed to be a birthday present for my son, but will not arrive until 2 weeks after his birthday when it should have arrived the week before."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.B. from Austin, TX (ordered Zeiss 8x30 Conquest Binoculars)
"Reliable folks, I've purchased a few pairs of sunglasses and a pair of binocs with no problems."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"cant beat the selection and shipping."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I was astonished with the competency of this merchant. When my items were backordered, they at least had an email sent to me to tell me so. When the items were in and shipped, there was another email. When the email said expect it to ship in 5-10 business days, I received it in 5-10 business days. The only thing I didn't like is their site says they don't charge until the items shipped, and I was charged immediately, before any items were out and about. For some that may be a boon, others a hassle. YMMV"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.T. from Waco, TX (ordered Spec Ops T.H.E. Checkbook Wallet)
"No problems at all. In fact, I received my order faster than expected. I would definitely buy from them again."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: R.K. from Long Beach, CA (ordered Maxpedition Remora Gearslinger Bag 0419)
"I purchased an item which I thought was in stock and was later told that the item was back ordered. I asked them when it would come in and they told me two weeks. I called them after two weeks and they told me another two weeks. If I had known this before I would have purchased the item from another vender. I have to give them credit they did not charge my credit card and emailed me when they discovered their item was not in stock. I would have preferred that they had a better way of indicating whether an item is in stock or back ordered on their site."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: C.M. from Helena, MT (ordered Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target / Varmint Riflescope Rifle scope)
"When I gave my billing info it wasn't a secure transaction. A "not secure" icon came up, I was going to cancel, but the order whent through anyway. Please fix, I might want more optics."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.S. from Spring, TX (ordered Uncle Mike's Car Seat Organizer 5256-1)
"Product was of better quality than expected."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5