2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 77



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.S. from Beijing, Beijing (ordered Sport Sensors ArrowSpeed RADARchron Arrow Archery Radar / velocity sensor)
"I have bought goods several time, i thought they done well, I satisfied with their service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Make sure you order the correct part numbers; these guys are really fast and have their act together! Always had great service and usually great prices!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"They were very kind and helpful."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: K.B. from Granbury, TX (ordered Bianchi 4620 Tuxedo Shoulder Holster System - Black 17032)
"Was impressed with the price (very reasonable) and the speed of shipment and delivery. I will shop with ya'll in the future...."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"I had no problems with the Wenger Swiss Army Knives that I ordered; however, my products were backordered and I had to wait longer than I anticipated. I wish there stock was updated in real time."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: G.F. from West Bloomfield, MI (ordered DeSantis Amidextrous - Black - Neoprene Ankle Double Magazine Pouch N81BJZZZ0)
"Pricing was excellent, service is good when you call them. I had an order that was backordered (didn't show it @ the time of odering)& was later told that it would take 5-10 business days. Didn't come nor did I get any more updates. After two weeks I called to find out where the order stood; need another 5-10 business days. Called after that time & was told that they were expexting it the following week. Had to call again the follwing week. It is suppose to arrive by this Wednesday-Thursday. I wish that they would of kept me in the loop weekly by email. Their products are always as advertised from high end to lower end. You can trust them for their product. Follow-up could be improved. Have used them in the past & will continue to use them in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent Price, Easy to Order and Fast Shipping for Exactly What I Wanted."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"This was not my 1st purchase from OpticsPlanet, and I have always been pleased with the result. I do have a suggestion, based on this latest shopping experience, that I think would improve their service: Start listing stock information on the electronic order site. In-stock or out-of-stock? I ordered 6 items. 4 of them turned out to be out-of-stock. OpticsPlanet did not notify me the items were out of stock, they did not backorder the items, they did not give me the option of backordering the items, they simply cancelled those items from my order. They should have contacted me and given me the choice of what to do: Cancel or backorder. Instead, they took this decision away from me, and I find that dissapointing. And it is a Catch-22 for them as seller. I happen to know that this particular item is not a stock item. Ever. Nobody stocks this item, not even the manufacturer. If you want this item; your only choice is to place your order, either with the maker or a licensed distributor, and then wait for the item to be custom made. So why does OpticsPlanet even list it, if their choice is to NOT do back orders, since the item will NEVER be in stock? You see what I mean? Your only choice is to order it and wait, but OpticsPlanet will not let you wait, they will just cancel your order. So why take your oreder in the first place if they have no intention of filling it? Catch-22. And if their order system had informed me up front that the item was not in stock I would not have even tried to order it. Hence my suggestion. This was... ...frustrating."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.M. from Colorado Springs, CO (ordered Gun Vault MiniVault Deluxe Handgun Safe)
"item back-ordered almost a month, but it finally arrived. Happy with product."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: C.T. from Newport Coast, CA (ordered Burberry Eyeglass Frames BE2079)
"I was able to buy a pair of non-RX eyeglass frames for an extremely low price, and it came in perfect condition! The free ground shipping and no sales tax were great as well. However, I had to wait three weeks (21 total days, 15 business days) for the frames to be shipped to the warehouse and then to my house. Backorder is not fun... although I'm used to the agonizing wait that comes with online shopping, I would have appreciated it if OpticsPlanet could have told me that the item was not available BEFORE I placed an order. So overall, the time it took for the glasses to reach my house is not something I'd praise. The price I paid for the designer frames and the free shipping/no tax are what saved this rating from a zero. Thanks for the great deal, OpticsPlanet, but I probably won't be eager to order from your site again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Great price, fast dependable servive. Never any problem."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.P. from Harrisburg, PA (ordered BlackHawk 1.5in Rigger's Belt - Black)
"Whenever I need a product I will go to Optics Planet first. If they have it then I will get it there."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"very good shipping time. i guess the service that impressed me the most was the fact they put all their contact ways for service right up front and not in places you needed to search all over their site for a number to reach them. i didn't have a reason to contact them, but its nice to know they have a support team that seems to be willing to help you if there is a problem. i do a lot of internet shopping and will surely use this seller in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.P. from MIDLAND, TX (ordered KangaTek GO Bandolier Sling Messenger Bags)
"This was the first time I have ordered from OpticsPlanet. It was quick and easy. I was very pleased!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from Sanger, CA (ordered FREE 5.11 Shoelaces COYOTE BROWN-L ($3.99 Value) and 5.11 Advance Boots 11007)
"Just as advertised... at a great price. Recommend, AAA+++ merchant."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.S. from Bellingham, WA (ordered TAC Force Tactical 3 Point Sling M4 S86066)
"I ordered a TAC Force Tactical 3 Point Sling M4 S86066 from OPTICSPLANET.COM. The ordering was easy and they returned a question I had promptly via email. The sling arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. I found the sling easy to use and a great addition to my rifle. For a low priced sling I would recommend others purchase it from Optics Planet. DS"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great price, super quick shipping and will definitely buy from them again. Thank you."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 2
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: R.S. from Saginaw, MI (ordered Pelican Protector Small Case 1120)
"I ordered a product that was advertised as in stock. I received an e-mail that stated it was out of stock and they would notify me when it came in. I was not given an oportunity to cancel the order. A week later I called and it hadn't come in. I changed my order, and that product was in stock and it arrived promptly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"thanks, great product & service!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Will purchase from them in the future."