2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 81



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.C. from Kissimmee, FL (ordered Galco Tuck-N-Go Inside The Pant Holster)
"Very satisfied"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Site was easy to follow and delivery was speedy. Unit itself was very easy to mount."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: I.W. from Tonganoxie, KS (ordered BlackHawk Emergency Medic Roll Black 20EMR1BK and Eagle Industries D-Ring Fastex)
"I purchased the BlackHawk Emergency Medic Roll at the best price I could find on the internet, $29.49. Just under the free shipping mark of $30, so I ordered two Eagle Industries Fastex D-Rings to creep over and score the free shipping. Excellent all around."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.P. from Kapolei, HI (ordered Ray-Ban Prescription Sunglasses RB8041)
"My prescription sunglasses arrived scratched on the inside of the lenses. I called and they replace them immediately. Also, happy to see they now ship to FPO and APO boxes. I will buy from Opticsplanet again!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.A. from Miratejo, Seixal (ordered ATN MK 350 Guardian Riflescopes ( 14351 ) NVWSM35010)
"I had problems when I used my credit card as payment method. Never happened before. Then I subscrived Paypal, used it to pay and everything turned out ok. Delivery, a continent away, was fast, and the product was well packed and had no visible problems. I will purchase again on Optics Planet. Paulo Silva"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.L. from San Antonio, TX (ordered Crimson Trace Sub-Compact Glock Laser Grip LG-626)
"I have made 5 purchases in the last several weeks. All have resulted in exceptional shopping experiences. With the exception of a small issue, with my second order, this has handled quickly and courteously, by the Customer Service department, all of my transactions were executed flawlessly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Overall I've had a very good experience with Optics Planet. I've bought most of my optics from them with only a couple small problems, but the customer service took care of . The shipping company is bad . Most outer boxes come crushed even with handle with care on the outside of the boxes.When your buying optics it makes you cringe when you see the boxes in bad condition."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.G. from Sherrodsville, OH (ordered ATN Night Shadow I Generation Night Vision Binoculars NVBNNSDW10 (12131))
"opticsplanet will do some horse dealing. I shall gladly use them again. Gunnar"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.D. from Albuquerque, NM (ordered Bianchi 82 CarryLok Holster - Plain Black, Right Hand 22160)
"Prompt shpping,good price. Will shop here again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great website, fantastic service. I will add to my favorite sellers list..."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I always check Optics Planet first. Usually they are best on price and many items ship free with no tax, can't ask for anything more. My regular delivery had my product in my hand in just a few days."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"They performed as promised. My past expereince with these people has been satisfactory. Customer Service is EXCELLENT."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.L. from Reston, VA (ordered Burris Timberline 2x-7x-26mm Riflescope)
"Always as described with competitive pricing--kudos for offering multiple payment methods!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.E. from Corpus Christi, TX (ordered Night Force Uni-Mount One Piece 20MOA Mounts and Vortex Tactical 30mm Riflescope Ring)
"I have placed a few orders with Optics Planet and have always been 100% satisfied with all aspects of thee deal. Great company. Would not hesitate to orderr again from them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.J. from Eugene, OR (ordered Mako Group Ergonomic Pistol Grip for AR15/M16/M4 Hand Guards)
"You guys usually are hard to beat, but this time I could of but decided to pay a little extra for your service. $6.99 goe shipping is a little excessive though. But I'll continue to see what you guys have to offer, most of the time you carry almost everything I need. Thanks"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"It doesn't get any better!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.R. from Brooklyn, NY (ordered Stream Light Stylus Pro LED Pen Light and Stream Light Stylus Pro LED Pen Light)
"OpticsPlanet is one of the best online retailers for tactical gear. I've purchased many items from them and was always totally satisfied. Free shipping on orders over $30 - that's awesome! Return policy is unbeatable, they issue you free UPS label so you don't have to pay for the shipping on return items. Customer service is great. I wish all online retailers would be just like OpticsPlanet.com. Thank You!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: W.H. from Christchurch, NZ (ordered Bushnell 6x Legend 1200 ARC Bow and Rifle Laser Rangefinders)
"Nice easy sale, Goods arrived in New Zealand in good time."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.L. from Ontario, NY (ordered Bushnell Legacy WP 10x50 Binoculars 120150)
"Very pleased with overall service from OpticsPlanet. Online ordering was clear and easy to use. Product descriptions and comparisons to similar products was clear and helpful. Fast shipping and delivery via the standard rate. Have already made another purchase with them. Steve"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 2
"Opticsplanet.com had some terrific pricing and their billing is very simple. I believe they use the Yahoo checkout system, so it seemed very similar to other sites I’ve used. The products when they arrived were exactly what I had ordered and were new and in good shape. I liked that whenever there was a milestone in my purchase (order, shipping, payment confirmation) I received an email to confirm. However, my particular experience was tainted by a minor setback which quickly escalated into an urgent matter when Opticsplanet did not respond appropriately. On the first business day after my order was placed I received what looked like an auto-generated email that one of the items in my order was not in stock and the whole order would be placed on hold until that one item arrived. I promptly replied by email on the following two days looking to either see if they could still ship the in-stock items or substitute the out of stock item with another. I did not receive any response so I decided to call the customer service line. I was told by the operator that my items were now in stock and would ship. I waited a day and did not receive any confirmation. I called again and was told the exact same thing, this time I was skeptical, but hopeful. Fortunately the order shipped the next day. However when the box arrived it was poorly wrapped and only partially taped closed. Some of the vendor’s promotional paper work was spilling out and the box looked quite disheveled. I thought maybe the post office tossed the box around but the real issue is that they didn’t seal the box properly. All of this was very disappointing. So eventually I did receive my order and the items were an excellent value, but it took 4 inquiries by me before they ever confirmed my order would ship. This was unacceptable to me because I needed the items for a specific event and their service really prevented me from selecting another buying option. The main gripe I have with my recent order is just that they didn’t respond to my two emails and then when I spoke to them on them on the phone they made a promise and then didn’t follow through. I’m hoping that my experience was a fluke so I will shop with them again in the future, but I do so with justifiable apprehension."