2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 85



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.S. from Duncan, Ok (ordered Bushnell Legend 10x42 RealTree AP Camo Binoculars 190144)
"I was disappointed at first because I placed the order believing I would have the item in a timely manner. The next day I was informed that the item was not in stock and would have to be back ordered. This disappointed me because I needed the item ASAP. I contacted customer service and was told it could take 30 days to recieve my item. The person I talked to was helpful and tried to help me choose another similar item. The problem is I had researched several of these items and had made up my mind based on price and features that I wanted. I told him that I would just wait on this item as it was really the only one I wanted. The good news is I had the item within 3 business days anyway, which was as fast as I expected to get the item had it been in stock. The situation turned out good and I am very pleased. I have made a few purchases from opticsplanet.com and it is impossible to beat most of their prices anywhere else."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.R. from Flower Mound, TX (ordered AccuScope Scope Charts - 1/4 MOA, 1/2 MOA, & 1/8 MOA)
"OpticsPlanet is a good retailer. They offer a wide range of products at some of the internet's best prices. Their customer service is very attentive and professional. There is one major flaw in OpticsPlanet's business model. Many of their products are drop-shipped from manufacturer's instead of being held in inventory. While this in and of itself is not a problem, OpticsPlanet's inability to deliver a real-time inventory or availability status for any given product is a large problem. There is no way for a customer to know prior to submitting an order whether that product is in stock or not and whether that customer may face a lengthy back-order. I've never felt this practice was intentionally deceptive. Though, it is nonetheless a huge inconvenience for the average shopper."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have bought several items from opticisplanet, I have been very happy with the products and service."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.A. from Bargersville, IN (ordered Galco Jackass Shoulder Rigs)
"I have ordered several items from OpticsPlanet and never been disappointed. Their customer service to is great to deal with if you have any questions."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Always a Great Experience. Huge inventory and always shipping. Outstanding Customer Service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.V. from Paramus, NJ (ordered DeSantis Thumb Break Mini Slide - Right Hand - Black - 085BAM8Z0)
"THIS SELLER IS ONE OF THE BEST ON THE MARKET. YOU GET GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY, OUTSTANDING QUALITY AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. SHIPPING IS GENERALLY FREE, AND DELIVERY IS QUICK AND TROUBLE FREE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Excellent price on Vistana sunglasses which I was already familiar with. Only complaint, and not a big one, was the return procedure was not as straightforward as it could have been. Otherwise, I'm very happy and plan to make more purchases from them."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.S. from Huntsville, AL (ordered Action 12x50 Binoculars - 7219)
"Claimed that they had 5 of the item I wanted in stock. Sale seemed to progress for two days and then they informed me (by email)that they were out of stock, but delivery of new stock would be 5 to 10 days. At the end of 10 days emailed me that item was not delivered. I telephoned customer service to see if I could substitute another item. Substitution was done very quickly and new item was shipped in three days."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.L. from Mesa, AZ (ordered Barska GLX 5mW Green Laser Sight w/ Built-in Picatinny Rail)
"Extremely happy with my purchase : )"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.M. from Virginia Beach, VA (ordered Serengeti Velocity Titanium Sunglasses $80 OFF)
"great"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.C. from Pembroke Pines, FL (ordered Bob Allen 610 Rifle Case)
"I was told the item I ordered was out of stock, & I was given the opportunity to cancel the order. I decided to wait until their stock was replenished, which happened very quickly. I received my order soon after. Very pleased with their honesty, customer support, prices, & quick shipping. I'll be back!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.T. from Eau Claire, WI (ordered NcSTAR Ruger Mini14 / Mini30 Ranch Rifle Scope Mount / Silv. MRUS)
"Great selection, service and shipping rates!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Hello, My experience with Tactical-Gear was an excellent and to the point of what I was shopping for. I am located at an APO/FPO address... and I had to shop around for a merchant that would ship here. Once I zeroed in on Tactical-Gear, I was quite pleased that they had exactly what I needed and at a reasonable price and that they shipped here for free at a minimum price of course. My order was communicated from beginning to end... and it got here quite fast too... considering my location. I would shop at this merchant again!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Out standing customer service!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.C. from Dunmore, PA (ordered Bianchi 100 Professional Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 19234)
"Nice tight fit,as far as price well the old addage I got it,you want it,so this is what you will pay for it,when you over a barrel.But it works great."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great prices when compared to anywhere else and the shipping was fast and free."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I'm not a big internet shopper, but when I do need to purchase items that are not available locally and need to internet shop Opticsplanet is one of my favorite sites. They have most items stocked, and make ordering easy. Prices and customer service are excellent"