2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 87



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: W.H. from Columbia, MD (ordered Bausch & Lomb Folding Pocket Three-Lens Magnifier 81-23-67)
"Note: Your link to "Merchant Review Guidelines" was broken from this "Merchant Rating Form" page, so I did not know the Guidelines when I made this review. I had no customer service contact, so I needed a N/A to properly rate, and instead used a 3 rating."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.F. from Spokane, WA (ordered Bianchi 4100 Ranger HuSH System - Black, Right Hand 14262)
"I am very happy nwith my purchase, the sevice and the price. I am a return customer."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.S. from Baytown, TX (ordered Leupold PRW Perma-Rings Weaver Style Rings)
"With todays on going identity theft, would like to be extra sure about the purchases being on as secure as possible. I will continue to purchase thru this site in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"OVERALL, I WAS AND AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WITH OPTICSPLANET.COM! MY HUSBAND LOVES THE SCOPE..THANK YOU ALL."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Item would not fit the purpose for which it was intended. I can use for another, the description of the laser stated it could be mounted on any firearm with a rail. It will not fit on a sub-compact as it is too long. I can use it on another one though. It appears to be a fairly decent laser for the price."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.P. from Denver, CO (ordered 5.11 Holster Shirt V-Neck 40021 and 5.11 Holster Shirt V-Neck 40021)
"I deal with many online vendors in my work and personally and Optics Planet is exceptionally reliable."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"I have, recently, made numerous purchases from Optics Planet and each time received the product(s) in a timely fashion. I have been quite pleased with the service from this vendor."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.L. from Flagler Beach, FL (ordered Bushnell Bear Safe Security Case for Trophy Cam Trail Cameras, Brown)
"products delivered as promised"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.B. from bethalto, IL (ordered Burris Timberline 4.5-14x32 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex Reticle)
"I've used Optics Planet 3 times and have had expeditious shipping and no problems at all. Service coupled with a great price is the reason I'll continue to use Optics Planet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.T. from Sanger, CA (ordered TeleVue Plossl 20.0mm Eyepiece EAP-20)
"Always a pleasure to do business!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 5
"Items and prices are great! but I wish the paypal tab worked to make my payment."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I started using Opticsplanet a few months ago, not having been impressed with online shopping experience for many years. But considering the wide selection of products they offer in their niche and their BBB accreditation, I decided to give them a try, with a deliberately low value order. There was a manufacturer's mistake of a low value item in the order. Since I want to test the merchant, I called and told them what happened, over a weekend (that's the only free time some buyers like me have). The item was not worth the return or re-shipping cost. The customer service lady was very proactive, followed up diligently, offer acceptable solution (Optics write off the item, item goes into trash), with follow up calls (by the same person) to check if I was satisfied. On subsequent orders, there were email follow ups by the QA/QC person on my orders. A first in my online shopping experience. The QA/QC person do take action promptly whenever I have a query over a wide ranging matters. It makes for a much better shopping experience, when the same person can be reached whenever you need to. This sort of personal contact is no longer possible in many businesses which rely on call centers or lack organizational cohesion. I don't mean to imply that this level of customer care is always possible with OpticsPlanet. It very much depend on who you catch on the phone. Sometimes, it isn't so good. But I always have the option to get back to the appropriate helpfulness through the QA/QC dept. I now look at OpticsPlanet first for my shopping need. It is not the cheapest place but it is a trouble free and better place to shop, at least during the months I have shopped with them. Highly recommended."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: M.B. from Covina, CA (ordered 5.11 Tactical 5.11 Taclite Pro Pants Poly/Ctn Ripstop 74273)
"Optics Planet has a great selection of the shooting and hunting gear for my needs. The only problem is that I sometimes don't know if an item is in stock or not. I have placed orders and while waiting for orders to arrive, I'll get an email telling me that the item is not in stock and that it will be back ordered. If during the order process, OP had just told me that an item was not in stock I could at least order from another source."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: F.N. from Castle Rock, CO (ordered Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 Waterproof Binoculars)
"Delivered exactly what I wanted, without delays or hassle at a very good price. I would definitely shop at "opticsplanet" again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Hello, It would be great If there was a substitute for credit card verification, Example: manual file uploads of both sides + valid id. lots of companies are doing this, and since the Opticsplanet's ecommerce is powered by yahoo, people will trust it and they will upload their IDs. The old fashion verification took me 48 hours... that's at least 2days of delay on shipping. Thanks for your awesome packaging and price rates. Regards, Pedram"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.M. from Dallas, TX (ordered American Optical Flight Gear Original Pilot Sunglasses)
"Great experience with Opticsplanet! My husband had been urging me to get some aviator sunglasses, and Opticsplanet had the best price, satisfaction guarantee, and highest user ratings. I was very pleased with the price, fast shipping, and professional packaging. I'll be back soon to order a second pair!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.L. from Canton, OH (ordered Sportlock AluminumLock Double Pistol Case - holds two handguns)
"Contacted me immediately to let me know the item I ordered was out of stock, let me know the expected delivery and gave me the option to cancel my order. Responded promptly to my return email. Item was delivered shortly thereafter within the promised time. Always a pleasure to do business with this company. I'll be back again."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.T. from Maumelle, AR (ordered Smith & Wesson S&W 100 STD Melonite Handcuff 350155)
"While somewhat of a pain to order "restricted" items. But this is done to make sure what is intended for certain professions, stays only in those professions so the rating is higher. Risk Management didn't receive the first email, so certification had to be re-faxed."