Products
2,502 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 90



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I recently purchased a product from Optics Planet for $225 shipped free to my door. Normal retail on this product was $300, with the best sale price I could find elsewhere of $260. This was a no brainer. If you buy elsewhere you're wasting some serious cash!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.F. from RIO RANCHO, NM (ordered Serengeti Phillipe Sport Classics Sunglasses)
"I ASKES FOR THREE DAY DELIVERY AND PAID EXTRA FOR IT AND IT TOOK 8 DAYS FOR THE ORDER OF 1 PAIR OF SUNGLASSES TO ARRIVE , AND I WAS CHARGED FOR THREE DAY DELIVERY"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from Prescott, AZ (ordered Bulldog Extreme Green with Tan Trim 52" Rifle Case BD241-52)
"The product I purchased is available on a number of sites but OpticsPlanet had a good price and, since I have dealt with them in the past, I was comfortable using them again. The service is OUTSTANDING! The order was processed immediately and the shipping time was so fast the ink was barely dry on the label. They have an excellent selection and wide variety of products. I especially like the way they offer products based on price range. I highly recommend OpticsPlanet and would certainly do business with them again. In fact, as a web favorite, I check with them for darned near any product I am looking for."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"I received my merchandise into drop shipments. They arrived on time and in good condition. Opticsplanet offers excellent delivery options. I've used your products and services, and I would use them again."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Wenatchee, WA (ordered Galco Classic Lite Shoulder System Right Hand - Natural CL428)
"I had bought two holsters that would not fit the guns they were designed for and had no problems with an exchange for one and a refund for the other. 5 star customer service and would not hesitate to buy from again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.S. from Olathe, KS (ordered Troy Micro Front & Rear BattleSight Set)
"I decided to write this review because i have just made my second purchase from them and was so pleased with both experiences, so here i am. Not only does Optics Planet have good competing prices (obviously why i chose them for two purchases) but they also have great delivery speed; my second purchase was paid for and arrived at doorstep in 5 days! And it wasn't expedited shipping or anything i paid extra for, as matter of fact, i think shipping is free with Optics Planet for most orders. You can't beat that. They have great customer service as well, quick to get a live agent without much waiting. I called in to ask how long it would take for my purchase to arrive, i received a courteous response that was accurate. I would gladly do business again with Optics Planet should the price be right. How is it bad? Not having an item in stock corresponding to most of the bad reviews here is not always the business's fault; sometimes it may be their distributor, it may even be the manufacturer's shortage."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.K. from sapulpa, OK (ordered Maxpedition Sitka Gearslinger Backpack)
"I've only ordered a couple or three items from Opticsplanet but so far, it's all been on the outstanding side of "biness"."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very pleased with Optics planet! Would really like a "wish list" option on the website, as I cannot remember all the items I am interested in after I logout."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.D. from glen ellyn, IL (ordered NC Star AR Riser and Quick Release Weaver Mount MARFQ)
"Product came as advertised. Just had to wait because it wasn't in stock. Very satisfied when it came."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"For the most part, I enjoyed my transaction with OpticsPlanet. My biggest complaint is their shipping prices and processing times. Optics planet took a full 3 business days to ship my purchase. 3 days is too long, in my opinion, for a online retailer to spend processing an order. Except maybe during peak shopping times, such as Christmas. 3 days is simply a long processing time when compared to other retailers, such as amazon, who will usually ship your purchase within several hours of your purchase. Also, shipping prices at OpticsPlanet are far too high. Some orders do qualify for free shipping (which is nice), but all of their expedited shipping options are undiscounted, and expensive. If Optics Planet could improve their shipping options and procedures, I would be far more likely to recommend them to my friends."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.C. from Fort Pierce, FL (ordered Nikon 10x40 Action Binocular 7266 10x40mm Binoculars)
"After deciding to purchase a certain brand and model of binnoculars, I checked locally for price and availability, and found I could save a substantial amount of money by purchasing on the internet from OpticsPlanet. The binoculars I ordered arrived three days later, and were well packaged. I would not hesitate to purchase from then again, and since making my purchase; have recommended them to several friends & relatives. C.S.C., Vero Beach, FL"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"The website was a bit tedious to navigate but the selection of merchandise was excellent. I was shipped the right product but the wrong color. It was not a problem for me so I chose to keep it. The shipping and service was great."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.W. from Livermore, CA (ordered BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stocks)
"Great prices, fast service."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.R. from Montecito, CA (ordered Bianchi 7902 Double Mag Pouch - Plain Black, Chrome 22080)
"Seems like a first class operation. I will continue to do business with them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"They are now on my favorite sites. What else can I say."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.M. from Ft Myers, FL (ordered SureFire Mossberg 500 / 590 Shotgun Picatinny Rail System M70)
"great! better than most ( all)"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Ordering from opticsplanet was easy and quick. I received my order on time. I will be returning 1 item for exchange. Opticsplanet was not at fault nor was the shipper. This item was defective from the manufacture. I will be ordering again from them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.F. from Fort Pierce, FL (ordered Energizer Performance 2AAA LED Cap Light)
"Great light for Pilot's. Sturdy and easy to use. Very pleased."