2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 95



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I really like this rangefinder."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.V. from Woodland, CA (ordered BlackHawk S.T.R.I.K.E. Gen-4 MOLLE System Elite Vest)
"In law enforcement. A very good vest and a great price. I like the versatility in how I can configure the vest."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"LOVE THE SCOPE I WILL SEND VENDOR MORE FEEDBACK WHEN I'M DONE FIXING UP MY GUN WITH OTHER OPTIONS."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.Y. from San DImas, CA (ordered NcStar 45 Degree Off-Set Rail Mount Weaver Style)
"iam a repeat customer here and never had anything but excellent experiences."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good price, great service ... I'll buy again and I expect again !! You know their good when you bookmark them !!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good website, quick delivery, good product. However, the "free shipping" is deceiving b/c the cutoff was just a few cents more than my purchase, so I was drawn in by the free shipping, but ended up paying $7 for shipping b/c I was just a few cents short of the total needed for that deal (my item was 19.95, and it had to be 19.99 for free shipping). And there didn't appear to be any other low cost items to buy to reach that level for free shipping. I didn't like that kind of marketing ploy."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"One thing I wish the web site has was real time inventory stats, or at least once a day inventory updates. It's nice to know if something you are ordering is really in stock, will have to be drop shipped, or back-ordered etc..."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I purchased a pair of 10x50 Tasco Binoculars and everything from start to finish was a pleasure. The price was reasonable, shipping was actually free, and my binoculars were in my hands in 5 days. I will definitely shop here again the next time I need optics."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.T. from Powell, WY (ordered Bianchi 5BH Thumbsnap - Plain Tan, Left Hand 10131)
"OUT STANDING SERVICE !!!! I am very pleased with opticsplanet. I am glad I found their site and I will continue to use this company."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very well lad out web site!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.B. from Haltom City, TX (ordered Leupold 20-60x80mm Straight SX 1 Ventana Spotting Scope)
"I like doing business with them."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 4
"The only real issues I had with my purchase were: a) Having someone verify that the product I was ordering was not a restricted item meaning it could be shipped to Canada and then a second person doing the same thing again and; b) Having my purchase accepted and verified and then being told that for my protection I had to go through a complicated ritual to have my purchase finalized which meant canceling my order, getting in touch with the financial institution that provides my credit card to verify that it's me placing the order and then reordering the product OR, use PayPal. A couple of issues that waste time and are frustrating for the consumer but, once these issues were taken care of, I did receive my product in a timely manner and a good price."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics Planet Customer Service could not have been more helpful in getting me through my learning curve regarding the various sight options now available for my rifle and an eye issue for which I needed to compensate. Once I got down to two choices, their "30 day return policy" along with their customer service certainly motivated me to buy from them and no one else."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.W. from Kendallville, IN (ordered Gould & Goodrich B851 Double Mag Case with Belt Loops)
"Orered tow items, one was on backorder. waited two weeeks and called customer service, was told at least another two weeks. I cancelled the backordered item and recieved the other item in 3 days, pretty fast! I haved orered from optics planet before, good results overall. Will be coming back again soon."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Best selection and prices available!! The customer service is also great!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.E. from Candler, NC (ordered Bianchi 7001 AccuMold Thumbsnap Holster - Black, Right Hand 17723)
"Very nice website. The product I wanted was out of stock so they gave me the option to cancel or wait 7 - 10 business days until they could re-stock. They shipped a week later via free UPS ground and it only took 2 days for shipping."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.G. from Dover, NH (ordered GunMate Pistol rug and GunMate Pistol rug)
"They allowed me to modifiy an order after it was placed saving me money and insuring I received the merchandise I needed and wanted. Of course there is a point in the order acceptance and shipping process when you couldn't do that, but OpticsPlanet had time to make the change and they did. In all the years I have been buying on line, no company has ever let me change an order already taken."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This was my second order from opticsplanet.com. Their prices and selection are competitive, but what made me use them again was the speed and professionalism with which my first order was filled. I will absolutely purchase from them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent vendor!"