2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC10550 Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.2 / 5

Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Targets in site

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Drew (verified customer) from New Hampshire on Apr 26, 2013
Pros:  Lots of features for the money, clear optics, parallax adjustment
Cons:  best out 100 yds and further due to initial magnification.
Would recommend:  yes

Drew wrote:

Definitely surprised me with the optics and features you get for the money. I currently wanted the features of a $1500-2000 scope but would end up having to wait for that much longer. This scope will get me out to the longest of ranges in a quick fashion. Keep in mind that 1/8 clicks will take longer to adjust for shots but you'll have additional precision without having to hold over as much. As others have stated , the included rings do the job but I'm going to update with a lower height set of rings that are a bit beefier.

Was Drew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: BillB204 (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Gainesville, GA on Jul 23, 2012
Cons:  Glass clouds over 25-30;
Would recommend:  no

BillB204 wrote:

To precision shoot a 12" target at 500 yards you need clear glass at least to 35-40 power. This scope clouds over greater than 25-30. Clicks are mushy. Mounting the scope with rings other that the high mount,low quality Barska mounts that come with it gave me problems with full windage and elevation adjustment.

Was BillB204's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Royws

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Royws (verified customer) , Retired military Pilot, weapons enthusiast, marksman, college grad, retired, active shooter., from Charleston, SC on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  Ease of installation, accurate, smooth operation
Would recommend:  yes

Royws wrote:

I mounted this scope on a .338 Lapua Magnum rifle and it performed flawlessly. It was very easy to boresight and range adjustments were smooth. The range of magnification (10-40x) exceeded expectations and parallax adjustments allowed a tight grouping of all shots. The scope is a sturdy piece of excellent engineering.

Was Royws's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Barska 10-40x50mm IR SWAT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: tristantrc from Opelika, AL on Jan 8, 2012
Pros:  Illuminated Recticle, Large Objective Lens
Cons:  Overall Poor construction, Click Adjustments are inaccurate
Would recommend:  no

tristantrc wrote:

Two years ago I bought this scope and after a couple weeks of shooting the parallax adjustment broke. The scope repeatedly made incorrect windage adjustments and eventually the elevation turret broke. Barska was nice enough to send me the newest SWAT 10-40x50mm as a replacement but the new scope only has 8 inches of elevation/windage adjustments which is not enough for "long range" shooting. Very disappointed.

Was tristantrc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Extremely Accurate

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dartboy01 (verified customer) from Florida on Jan 6, 2012
Pros:  Accurate, Easy to Use & Set up
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

dartboy01 wrote:

This Scope is extremely accurate, was easy to set up & bit overkill for my Ruger 10/22.

Was dartboy01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Barska 10-40x50 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: John P. (verified customer) , Life long shooter, from Carmichael CA on Jan 4, 2012
Pros:  lots of features, 40x optics
Cons:  broken out of the box from the factory :(
Would recommend:  yes

John P. wrote:

I have a Barska spotting scope so I'm familiar with this brand. Good price, low quality. The 10-40x50 scope was broken out of the box. The elevation turret could not adjust as if something was stripped inside. It was not the knob zero adjust also, I know what I am doing. Very disappointed. I returned and ordered the Osprey like I should have in the first place. Stay away. Quality Control at the Barska plant is poor to allow a new item to ship as this.

Was John P.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Pretty Dang Good for $300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GopherGetter from Minnesota on Apr 24, 2010
Pros:  Side parallax, 40x zoom, Illuminated Reticle
Cons:  Dim for 50mm Objective, Anything above 30x is slightly fuzzy
Would recommend:  yes

GopherGetter wrote:

I shoot to 300 yrds with my .17 HMR, Max range for the round, and after more than 1500 rounds it is still reliable and accurate. High Zoom is GREAT for varmint at 150 - 300 yrds. Mil-Dot reticle, I cant stress enough, learn how to use it and it will not dissapoint, from trajectory to windage, you will be able to think your shot through, and accurately place it using the Mil-Dot. Also, the Illumination makes shooting in lower light a breeze. Side Parallax is awesome, no funky reaching around like on an AO scope, a lot easier to maintain sight to target alignment. The ranges on the knob arent quite right but with practice it works out in the end. At 30-40x zoom the scope appears to fuzz out a little, but its still manageable. To be honest, this scope is missing a few high end refinements, but I dont think I could have spent my money better. As far as rings go I didnt even look at the ones that came with it, right off the bat I used Burris 420162.

Was GopherGetter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

tophand

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tophand , long rang hunter, from ratliff city ok. on Dec 21, 2008
Pros:  very easey to use
Cons:  stop shipping those junk rings
Would recommend:  yes

tophand wrote:

ive have used evry kind of tac. scop out ther this rates with the best rings due suck throw them away thay are junk ihave kills at 20yds out to 875 yds take time to lurne how to run the scoop by a mil dot master or accuscoop chart and practis you well be dedley

Was tophand's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 20

barska

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Chad (verified customer) from west jordan, utah on Nov 3, 2008
Pros:  it has a low price tag
Cons:  function is not repetable
Would recommend:  no

Chad wrote:

I first bought a 8-32x44 swat. I didnt even make it to the range. All the mounts are garbage i wouldnt put on a any rifle, i screwed the sun shade on and off and the whole forword objective unscrewed with it. when i called barska they said they would fix it if i paid for shipping both ways at $40 each way. I called optics planet to see if there was something they could do and they were great. We ended up upgrading me to a 10-40x50 swat with just the added money for the scope. Its been 2 years, 8 sets of rings, 3 bases, 2 trips to a gun smith and the mounting was ruled out the scope will not return to zero, or accurately ajust even out to 500yrds with my 308. As a side note i took a hourus hawk off one of my hunting guns and my 308 groups nicely at 600 on 12 power. The swat is a waste of money, time and effort you get what you pay for and in the custumer suport i receved from barska i found that they dont know much about how they setup the scope. RUN AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN. I think i'll ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Chad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 4

Not a terrible scope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ouchnie from Coos Bay, Oregon on Sep 16, 2007
Pros:  Scope features are nice. Mil-Dot ret. 50mm objective.
Cons:  Focus requires getting used to. The "side paralax" adjustment isn't accurate, but does work effectively with practice.
Would recommend:  yes

Ouchnie wrote:

First off, let me advise you that this scope is obviously not designed for close-range/hunting applications. It is a long-range optical device intended entirely for long, well-placed, well-planned shots. Most scopes having a 50mm objective lens will be brighter than this scope. It simply does not bring in as much as light as one would expect from a 50mm. The scope arrives very clean and appears to be well made. The adjustments are firm and thus far appear to be accurate. The rings provided in the Barska box are absolutely terrible. They are made of aluminum and broke under the recoil of my .30 caliber rifle after only a few rounds. I would strongly suggest using Leupold bases and rings. After installing Leupold bases and rings, the scope dialed in @ 100 yards in four rounds. I have consistantly placed three round groups in the bull's eye that are capable of being covered with a dime. Obviously, the scope is consistant.

Was Ouchnie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope - UPC: 790272977208