2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
201042 Bushnell Fusion 1600 10x42 ARC Laser Rangefinder Roof Prism Binoculars, Black, New 201042 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Fusion 1600 10x42 ARC Laser Rangefinder Roof Prism Binoculars, Black, New 201042 and other Binoculars by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Bushnell Fusion 1600 10x42 ARC Laser Rangefinder Roof Prism Binoculars, Black, New 201042 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Bushnell Fusion Binos - value for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hunta (verified customer) , Hunter and Fisherman, from New Zealand on Feb 11, 2013
Pros:  Really impressed with the glass, clarity, fov and depth. Very crisp. I would struggle to justify spending another $1k for euro high end binos.
Cons:  ARC read out is difficult to read in bright sunlight, even when you crank up the illumination to max (4).
Would recommend:  yes

Hunta wrote:

Great value for money with very good quality optics. I bought these to get the combined binos & RF to save carrying separate items "on the hill". (we have some serious "hills" where I hunt). I was expecting that optics might suffer a little with compromise of dual features but to my pleasant surprise the optics are superb. Have been able to range farm sheds and animals out to 1600 yrds. Only downside as noted is the difficulty in reading the RF display when operating in bright sunlight and brightly lit objects. Even when illumination is cranked to max. You have to move the binos to a darker object in the same vicinity to clearly see the display. No issues if you're hunting first light and dusk when lighting is not bright but could be tad frustrating if you spot a trophy head out in the tussock in middle of day or into a setting sun.

Was Hunta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Fusion ARC 1600 Rangefinder binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: djk59 (verified customer) from New Zealand on Apr 2, 2012
Pros:  Very good value for money. Easy to set up and use. Instructions easy to understand
Cons:  Display is somewhat difficult to read in bright light
Would recommend:  yes

djk59 wrote:

Very good value for money - so much more affordable than other brands available

Was djk59's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Bushnell fusion 1600 10x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cqh1111 (verified customer) from Deaver, Wyoming on Mar 18, 2012
Pros:  great rangefinder, good glass
Cons:  display is hard to see in bright light
Would recommend:  yes

cqh1111 wrote:

The range finding is great on these. The only complaint is the hard to see display when used in bright lighting conditions. The glass is very usable; better than I expected. Really good glass for the price, even if the rangefinder was not included.

Was cqh1111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Awesome rangefinder binocular combo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Alaska1972 , I love to hunt, fish, and enjoy nature., from Anchorage, AK on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use, very powerful laser, easy to focus, nice glass for the cost, one unit does both
Cons:  CR123 battery, these batteries do not last long in cold climates
Would recommend:  yes

Alaska1972 wrote:

I upgraded to this rangefinder binocular combo on a recommendation from some Special Forces scout sniper friends. I figured if it was good enough for them, its good enough for my Alaska needs. I was using a pair of Leupold RXB-IV (RB800 predecessor) rangefinding binoculars. The Leupolds only ranged large flat surfaces at 700 yards and animals 400-500 yards on a good day. They were rated for 1500 yards. The glass was decent and the battery wore out quickly. These Bushnell Fusion 10x40s blow the Leupolds away in every category. The glass is so much better and easier to focus, and keep focused. The laser rangefinder is very powerful. I ranged a group of trees instantly at 1128 yards in a snow storm. The unit is also super simple to use and pretty much had it mastered before I read the instructions. The CR123 battery is also very easy to change. This was extremely cumbersome with my Leupold RXB-IV. I would recommend these to anyone as it is a quality product.

Was Alaska1972's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 27   not helpful: 1

Ballistics group H holdover info inaccurate

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: chipperman from Bend, Oregon on Aug 20, 2011
Pros:  Easy to range with
Cons:  Ballistics group H holdover info not accurate
Would recommend:  no

chipperman wrote:

The binoculars show holdover numbers for ballistics group H to be larger than for ballistics group G which is impossible since group H is for a flatter shooting cartridge.If the holdover info is not reliable you might as well purchase a better and less expensive rangefinding binocular.

Was chipperman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 27

Bushnell Fusion 1600 ARC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don from Lancaster PA on Jul 21, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Don wrote:

Ideal for having both binocular and range finder in one unit. Plus provide the long distance range finding for our hunts in Colorado.

Was Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Fusion Arc Bino Ranefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan from Caswell on May 28, 2011
Pros:  Great Long Range
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

Excellent product. I don't understand some of the negative comments. WOW what a great product. I had Leupold RX-IV and man does this thing blow the Leupold out of the water. I can range telephone poles at 1000 yards easy. Fartest range so far is 1799 yards on a tree which is over a mile. Ranged a moose 536 easy. Didn't see a deer yet. Shot on steel at 700 yards no problem at all. Couldn't go any farter because my friend had trouble seeing the target with is 10x scope (He has a big crosshair) It is a little heavy, but guys these are good quality binoculars and rangefinder. Most high end Bino are. The blue tint that alot of people are talking about is barely noticeble, plus this is there to diminish the heat wave when looking through glass. Bushnell hit the mark with this one. The battery is supposed to last up to 8000 scans, compared that with the leupold RX-IV at 2000. So far I can see the range just find. Didn't have a chance to go in the bright sunlight to see if it's dim or ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 29   not helpful: 0

Nice integration but inferior to standalone products.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: calinb (verified customer) from Portland, Oregon on Apr 13, 2011
Pros:  Only a single weight around your neck when hunting!
Cons:  Rangefinder difficult to read in sunlight. Overall performance inferior to 1500.
Would recommend:  yes

calinb wrote:

The LED-driven display is too dim and difficult to read on even moderately bright days. The LCD display used in the Bushnell 1500 rangefinders, which is easy to read under all conditions (except perhaps the dark of night) is superior. Even though the LCD thin film would likely compromise the optical clarity of the binocular vs. the LED projected image, Bushnell should have used the high contrast LCD display in the Fusion too. The Fusion optics aren't going to rival top bin euro optics or even a pair of Gold Rings, regardless. Unlike the 1500, the Fusion is incapable of ranging at close range. I don't know where it signs off, but it's somewhere under 20 yards or so. My 1500 can range distances down to 5 yards, which may not be important to some users. I'm looking forward to not having two optical devices around my neck banging against each other during hunts, but the rangefinder performance is disappointing. Most people seem to be critical of the optical performance of the Fusion, ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was calinb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 9

Very Impressive

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rdwm3 (verified customer) from Elkhart, Indiana on Apr 7, 2011
Pros:  Very good glass, compact and good for field work
Cons:  Display may be a little dim
Would recommend:  yes

rdwm3 wrote:

I am a semi-professional photographer. Over the years I have had an opportunity to look through some of Nikon's best glass available. Bushnell has raised the bar with the Fusion 1600 ARC for range finding binoculars. The first thing I noticed is what appears to be a polarizing tint on the glass. This is a great feature because it helps temper convections (heat waves) when looking long distances over fields. We hunt ground hogs in a 4 square mile area where there is a total of 3 farms. So there are few buildings to worry about. My first trip out with these was yesterday and I was amazed at the clarity of objects at approximately 2 miles. I lased a barn with white paint and it came back to me at 1802 yards. If you want to ditch the range finder you have an go with a combo this is the one to buy.

Was rdwm3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Fusion 1600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Schroeder USMC from JAX, FL on Jan 23, 2011
Pros:  10X , good range finder.
Cons:  Interface odd with only two buttons.
Would recommend:  yes

Schroeder USMC wrote:

It's the best rangefinder for the money. Good Features: 10X, accurate long range finder, can calculate ballistics. I will probably never use the ballistics calculator. I was looking for a Steiner, but they are around 2K. This has similar specs at 650 bucks.

Was Schroeder USMC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bushnell Fusion 1600 10x42 ARC Laser Rangefinder Roof Prism Binoculars, Black, New 201042 - UPC: 029757201041