2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell TRS-25 Trophy Series Red Dot Sight - 1x25
Starts at $84.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (118 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Very impressive for the value.
I have shot many red dots and I have seen quality and garbage. I must admit...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Bad dot - Looks like a "bunch of grapes"
The dot on mine is really bad. More like a cluster of tiny dots or the "bun...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good for light duty, target shoots

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on May 22, 2014
I have this on a .22 pistol with 2000 rounds on the scope now. Zero issues. For the price, this is an outstanding deal. It is very bright, and it will hold up for target shooting, but I would not trust it on a 5.56 rifle or any type of serious action, it just does not seem that tough. The mount screw is tiny and seems to want to strip easy, although I have not had a problem yet. Mount it on something light and leave it, should work out great. Don't think this is a replacement for an aimpoint t1/h1.
Pros: Cheap, works
Cons: Definitly not a replacement duty gear...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell TRS-25 Trophy, 3 MOA Red Dot Sight, APG Camo

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 28, 2014
I purchased this on the principal of amazing reviews, both here and online.

I ordered a NEW item. Upon arrival, i noticed the threads on the mounting screws were covered with some kind of anaerobic adhesive, indicating that it had been used before my purchase.

The red dot sight when turned on, is blurry and looks like a paintball splattered on glass.

I'm one of those who hates returns, swallow the loss and just move on. Don't even bother if purchasing from outside the USA,


Pros: compact
Cons: red dot looks like a splattered paintball...
Would recommend: No
8 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OK Written on March 11, 2014
Love this thing. I also have a aimpoint t1 and love it but I wanted to try this much more affordable option. For the money this thing is great! Can't say if it's as durable as an aimpoint (probably not but that's okay for the price). I have knocked it around some and used it on a shotgun with slugs and it never left zero. Wish battery life was better but it's not bad. I gave it all 5s because it met all my expectations and given it's price it's a heck of a value!
Pros: Small, easy to use
Cons: Location of illumination knob...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Bang for Buck!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on January 21, 2014
I like these so much for the price, i have 4 of them. Some as primary and others for secondary for quick acquisition on a scoped rifle. No complaints!

Pros: Price, weight...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Red Dot for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on January 3, 2014
Ive own one for a couple of years and just ordered my second. Both are for AK47. It's held zero since the day I've mounted it. I've left it turned on for a couple of days by mistake and the battery is still in use. the adjustable dot size is a plus. You can't beat the quality for this price. And it just plain works like it's suppose to. Easy to mount ans sight.
Pros: Small, Well built, looks good and functions
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So good I bought 4

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2013
I bought 4 of these demo models after owning 2 others from brand new for the last 2 1/2 years.

I've put these on AK's, AR's, various .22's, and 12 gauge shotguns. Next, I'm putting one a 9mm pistol.

These sights are great at twice the price, I've never had any problems with any of mine, despite some very high round counts.

I've seen some reviewers say they wish the dot was a bit brighter. I think these people probably have some underlying eye problems or color blindness. Even on the brightest summer days on white targets I have never had to crank one of these up to maximum brightness.

The small 3 MOA dot is great for longer shots as it doesn't cover too much of the target. I've found bigger dots to be unusable past 100-150 meters.

Don't let the demo part of the deal put you off, the ones I received were in brand new condition. The only tell tail sign that they aren't brand new is the different/generic packaging.

My only complaint is that the don't ship with a battery, and two didn't have a lens cloth....
Would recommend: Yes
21 of 21 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Closest thing to an aim point micro

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on October 5, 2013
Closest red dot to my aim point micros. Tough and rugged. It withstands 12 gauge abuse with ease. Don't get me wrong battery life though impressive is no aim point but at the precise poi it's a true winner. I wouldn't ise one as a life depend on it optic but it's close and perfect for competitions etc.
Pros: 3 moa rugged tough
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Says 3MOA, expect 5MOA

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 20, 2013
Specs say 3MOA dot, but definitely seems larger than 4MOA. This sight limits my accuracy by having a dot bigger than a silhouette target at 300yd, which is requirement of my patrol rifle-type systems.

If you want to limit your system with an economy optic, this is the one. It is a nice econ optic though, so even if it doesn't fit the patrol-type rifle role very well, it would still be great on a shotgun, pistol caliber carbine, or pistol configured rifle (PDW).

Have a 2moa Aimpoint on my AR, and thought this would cut it for an AK74 clone. It doesn't, so on a shotgun it will go soon, and only 4 stars for this high value economy optic.
Pros: Lightweight, rugged, high value
Cons: less crisp + bigger dot...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Would not hold zero

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 6, 2013
Absolutely would not hold zero on AKM even on sold frame mount. Bushnell replace with 1X28 Trophy Red Dot that I mounted on a Ruger 10/22 was also defective, drained 3 batteries overnight even in off position then on second range trip, reticle randomly vanished. Real Quality problems at Bushnell.
Pros: Price
Cons: Defective...
Would recommend: No
8 of 26 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell TRS-25 for Ruger 22/45

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on August 3, 2013
I have no negative mechanical issues with this sight. It works, and I recommend it for light recoil firearm use. I wish I'd bought this sooner, before wasting money on a different product. Bushnell could improve their user manual for this product; my only negative comment.
Pros: easy, effective, holds zero
Cons: elev/windage click value unspecified in user manual...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 118 User Reviews of Bushnell TRS-25 Trophy Series Red Dot Sight - 1x25