2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
730131 Bushnell 1x28 Trophy Red Dot Sight - 6 MOA, Matte Black 730131 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell 1x28 Trophy Red Dot Sight - 6 MOA, Matte Black 730131 and other Red Dot Sights by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings

Bushnell 1x28 Trophy Red Dot Sight - 6 MOA, Matte Black 730131 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Bushnell 1x28 Trophy Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: provo352 (verified customer) , Retired Policeman, from Williamsburg Va. on Jan 5, 2012
Pros:  I was liked the low profile and clean lines. It is perfect for my AK and was a breze to sight in.
Cons:  My only nagitive quertic was that the red dot needs a brighter ajustment for bright sunny days.
Would recommend:  yes

provo352 wrote:

I was liked the low profile and clean lines. It is perfect for my AK and was a breze to sight in. My only nagitive quertic was that the red dot needs a brighter ajustment for bright sunny days. For the money I would highly recommend this sght.

Was provo352's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Ray W

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Ray Wilburn , Vet/longtime hunter, from Parrott VA on Oct 9, 2011
Pros:  look good,
Cons:  not for a AR
Would recommend:  yes

Ray Wilburn wrote:

I try this on my Bushmaster Carbon 15 play with for about a week! Even went on purchase a laser bore sight to help!! Gun shot great but the Dot was out of shape ( long ) making to real hard to work with! So going to send it back! But I install a Simmon Aztec and was that the ticket! bored sighted and 3 shots I was covering a "bulleye" at 100yds...

Was Ray Wilburn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Texheim (verified customer) , Avid Shooter, from Waco, Texas on Jul 1, 2011
Pros:  Easy Set Up, Very Sturdy
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Texheim wrote:

Bought this sight on a whim with plans to mount it on my Kel Tec S2k. This is the first red dot I've purchased and the first time mounting and sighting in any scope. Set up was very easy and I had no issues sighting in the scope and it works great at 50 yards. The variable red dot brightness is extremely handy.

Was Texheim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 73-0131 Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) from Sugar Land, Texas on Apr 25, 2011
Pros:  Excellent entry level red dot sight that does not compromise weapon accuracy. Lifetime Limited Warranty exceeds anything the competition offers in this price range.
Cons:  Battery cap can loosen when adjusting red dot intensity.
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

After many years experience with centerfire and rimfire smokeless powder arms I recently decided to become a member of the air rifle community. I purchased a new break-barrel springer .22 caliber air rifle that came equipped with open sight and a 3x9 scope. Wanting an inexpensive sight that would fill the accuracy and versatility gap between the open sight and the 3x9 scope I bought one of red dot sights in the $40 price range. During accuracy testing I discovered that this red dot sight had so much parallax error at 20 yards I could no longer feel confident in my shot placement. After reading internet postings of red dot sight reviews I decided to upgrade to the Bushnell Model 73-0131 Red Dot Sight. So far this sight is worth every dollar of it's price. While not giving solid, precise tactile feedback the sight elevation and windage adjustment is precise enough for the application and able to withstand the double-recoil of a springer air rifle. And although the red dot does not remain ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Good for plinking

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: aeggersd (verified customer) from West Lafayette IN on Mar 18, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up and has held zero
Would recommend:  yes

aeggersd wrote:

Put it on my 10/22 for some fun shooting. The larger MOA dot is not for target shooting but good for pest control.

Was aeggersd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great little dot!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nhtrkybstr (verified customer) from Franklin, NH on Aug 7, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, great price.
Cons:  Rings that come stock are not the best, would like a slightly smaller dot (maybe 4 MOA)
Would recommend:  yes

nhtrkybstr wrote:

Great little red dot. Easy to set up and dial in. Very good price! Stock rings are weak. Put stronger steel rings on in place of stock.

Was nhtrkybstr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Works Great On My AK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: epsgunner (verified customer) from Columbus NJ on Jun 8, 2010
Pros:  Cost, Setup, Ease of Use, Keeps Zero
Cons:  Rings
Would recommend:  yes

epsgunner wrote:

Works great on my Saiga AK47 rifle. Holds Zero, Easy to see even in bright light at setting #7. Got to remember to tighten the rings ALL the way.. Overall for the price and features and ruggedness I would recommend.

Was epsgunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 1x28 Trophy Red Dot Sight 730131

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KCRoberts (verified customer) from Broken Arrow, OK on Mar 26, 2010
Pros:  Good value for the price.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

KCRoberts wrote:

I mounted the Bushnell 1x28 Trophy Red Dot Sight 730131 on my Marlin 1894 44Mag, using an XS sight scout rail and a set of Millet Tactical rings, the supplied rings are okay for small caliber guns I wanted something stronger for the 44mag. This allowed me to mount the optics forward on the gun, this is a very good combination for quick acquisition needed for a brush gun. I had the setup on target in three shots. I shot a box of shells with no problems out of the red dot sight. Very good value for your optic dollar.

Was KCRoberts's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Good sight for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lnrich1972 (verified customer) from Fernley, NV on Nov 23, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

lnrich1972 wrote:

I put the sight on a semi auto .22 pistol. For $60 its a good deal. The dot is visible in bright light. I have tried other low end dot sights, and sometimes the dot is difficult to see in bright light.

Was lnrich1972's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) , 47 years of firearms experience, from SF CA on Nov 6, 2009
Pros:  It works as advertised
Cons:  No aimpoint of the battery runs out
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

I have used the 1-6x and 3-9x Bushnell red dot scopes for over 30 years on 5.56mm and 7.62mm NATO so I have faith in the company's products. I have used this sight on Airsoft replicas, 9mm pistols and 5.56mm NATO rifles with no problems. Due to the 1x magnification its range is less than 200 meters but it allows rapid target acquisition under these ranges if you keep both eyes open.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Bushnell 1x28 Trophy Red Dot Sight - 6 MOA, Matte Black 730131 - UPC: 029757730138