2,537 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Bushnell 3-9x40mm Elite Argon Purged Rainguard HD Riflescope
Starts at $229.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent optic for the price
probably the clearest and sharpest scope I've owned, if the price had been a bit lower and if that sticker hadn't been present, who wants a silver met...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great value scope

by Santa, from United States, WA Written on October 13, 2014
Just sighted rifle in at the range today using this scope so, this is fresh.
Mounted on a "new" .280 Remington MDL 700 SF CDL Limited Edition using Weaver aluminum bases (that's all Sportsman's had and I'm running out of time) and Warne steel rings.
Laser bore sighted night before.
First shot on paper at 25 yards at 3 power but, took seven more to bullseye.
Moved on to 100 yards at 9 power which took an additional five rounds to not quite bullseye but, close enough with all that was going on at the range today.
Popped off a couple rounds at 200 yards to test the DOA 600 reticle concept since it's the first time I've used anything but crosshairs, Multi-X style in Remington line, and was a little disappointed that the two shots were on line but about six and eight inches low.
I had sighted in a second rifle today as well and time was getting short so I didn't get this resolved to my liking. Probably not a scope issue but I will figure out later. In the mean time I can use the knowledge of the ballistics for my ammo, like always, to compensate.
Loved the focus and clarity of the glass. Not a bright day but, not as bad as can get and targets really stand out. Can ALMOST get by without bino's or spotting scope at 100 yards just using the scope. Didn't get to test the coating for rain but, I've looked through a buddies scope with that treatment and am impressed with the view through a wet objective lens which happens a lot in Western Washington.
Right now, perfectly ha...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Done messin' around!

by Zimm, from United States, KS Written on August 29, 2014
Superior price and service. Owned dozens of scopes. Many brands. Tried just about all. The elite is as bright as any. Eye relief is good. Scopes adjustments are true. Body is as tough as any. Mounting dimensions are more than generous. Reticle is as good as any. For the money, I would rank them the best. You can spend more and get practically nothing for it. This scope does it all and a good warranty to back the product. I quit messing around with scopes. This scope will not disappoint. Looks good on long or short actions and a finish to match any gun. To get better you will need to spend WAY more dollars. 5 star value for a lifetime of hunting!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 3-9 600 DOA rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 29, 2013
I had previously bought a Bushnell elite 3-9 600 DOA for my model 70 .300 win mag and liked it so much , I purchased one for my new model 70 feightweight .270...great optics, very clear. the 600DOA reticle is spot on at 200 to 600 yards for the rounds i hunt with in the .300 mag...great value for the money!
Pros: light weight, very durable, best optics i have used in all light and weather conditions
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT DEER RIFLE SCOPE

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on August 21, 2013
This is a great light weight rifle scope. It is clear and bright and is a good value. It has held its zero after several boxes of ammo from my .308. I have bought other top brand scopes that are more expensive in the past 20 years, but this scope is on par with any of them at a much lower price.
Pros: Clear and bright optics. Made in Japan.
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 3-9x40mm Elite Argon Waterproof Riflescope, Matte, Firefly Reticle E3946

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 16, 2013
I like the Firefly feature with no battery to deal with.
Pros: Great scope. Mounted easey, sightrd in quickly & quality optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope For The Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 31, 2013
Great scope for the money.
It offers clear optics and durability. It's on my primary hunting rifle and I purchased second one to put on my backup rifle. I'll get a third one for my son's rifle.
You can pay more money but won't get much better quality.

Pros: Clear optics and low price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pretty good

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on February 9, 2013
I bought this scope on sale and cannot complain about it. It is a good scope and is bright enough for hunting, even in low light. I own Nikons, and passed on a Nikon for this scope based on a fairly small price difference. Must say, I won't do it again. I would recommend this scope to anyone as it is good, just not as good as I had hoped.
Pros: Good looking, easy to use
Cons: Not as clear and bright as I expected...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 3, 2012
When I purchased this scope here online I didn't expect much. I was wrong! This scope is every bit as clear as my Leapold except around the edges which don't bother me. The eye relief could be better but it is adequate. The price for what you get is great.
Pros: Clear, great reticles
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great deer scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on May 14, 2012
I read somewhere that you this is the best scope you can buy for under $600. Not sure about that but the glass is tremendously clear. A beautiful addition to my 30-30 deer gun!
Pros: Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

New elites contiunue to impress

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 19, 2012
This new silver elite continues to impress me with the busnell elite series. Very nice silver finish that matchs well with stainless marlin and optics are improved over the 3200's and seem to be in the 4200 class. I also have a new elite 3x10x40 compact and it is a really nice compact with mnch improved quality over the old 3200.
I have a lot of good scopes but the elite series is the best for the dollar without a doubt.
Pros: cost, clarity, adjustments...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Bushnell 3-9x40mm Elite Argon Purged Rainguard HD Riflescope