2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell 3-9x40mm Elite Argon Purged Rainguard HD Riflescope
Starts at $219.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent optic for the price
probably the clearest and sharpest scope I've owned, if the price had been a bit lower and if that sticker hadn't been present, who wants a silver met...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Elite 3-9 600 DOA rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 29, 2013
I had previously bought a Bushnell elite 3-9 600 DOA for my model 70 .300 win mag and liked it so much , I purchased one for my new model 70 feightweight .270...great optics, very clear. the 600DOA reticle is spot on at 200 to 600 yards for the rounds i hunt with in the .300 mag...great value for the money!
Pros: light weight, very durable, best optics i have used in all light and weather conditions
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT DEER RIFLE SCOPE

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on August 21, 2013
This is a great light weight rifle scope. It is clear and bright and is a good value. It has held its zero after several boxes of ammo from my .308. I have bought other top brand scopes that are more expensive in the past 20 years, but this scope is on par with any of them at a much lower price.
Pros: Clear and bright optics. Made in Japan.
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 3-9x40mm Elite Argon Waterproof Riflescope, Matte, Firefly Reticle E3946

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 16, 2013
I like the Firefly feature with no battery to deal with.
Pros: Great scope. Mounted easey, sightrd in quickly & quality optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope For The Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 31, 2013
Great scope for the money.
It offers clear optics and durability. It's on my primary hunting rifle and I purchased second one to put on my backup rifle. I'll get a third one for my son's rifle.
You can pay more money but won't get much better quality.

Pros: Clear optics and low price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pretty good

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on February 9, 2013
I bought this scope on sale and cannot complain about it. It is a good scope and is bright enough for hunting, even in low light. I own Nikons, and passed on a Nikon for this scope based on a fairly small price difference. Must say, I won't do it again. I would recommend this scope to anyone as it is good, just not as good as I had hoped.
Pros: Good looking, easy to use
Cons: Not as clear and bright as I expected...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 3, 2012
When I purchased this scope here online I didn't expect much. I was wrong! This scope is every bit as clear as my Leapold except around the edges which don't bother me. The eye relief could be better but it is adequate. The price for what you get is great.
Pros: Clear, great reticles
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great deer scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on May 14, 2012
I read somewhere that you this is the best scope you can buy for under $600. Not sure about that but the glass is tremendously clear. A beautiful addition to my 30-30 deer gun!
Pros: Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

New elites contiunue to impress

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 19, 2012
This new silver elite continues to impress me with the busnell elite series. Very nice silver finish that matchs well with stainless marlin and optics are improved over the 3200's and seem to be in the 4200 class. I also have a new elite 3x10x40 compact and it is a really nice compact with mnch improved quality over the old 3200.
I have a lot of good scopes but the elite series is the best for the dollar without a doubt.
Pros: cost, clarity, adjustments...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Review

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 16, 2012
Best value for your buck
Pros: The price is a big win for this scope. I have compared it side by side next to some $800+ scopes and the optics come close to those. It was brighter but not clearer the depth of field is reasonably good and comes very close to more expensive top end scopes. You will not be disappointed with this
Cons: The optics are a bit fuzzy around the edges but clear where it counts. The fire fly is green and not very well/ evenly eliminated . The windage and hight adjustment range are minimal compared to some other scopes ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice scope for a fair price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 6, 2012
i haven't had a chance to use it in the field much as of yet but it performed as expected when i sighted it in. the scope is exactly what you expect it to be for the money and then some. you would have to spend nearly twice as much to get any preceivable improvement. it is best affordable scope out there available in gloss in my opinion.
Pros: available in gloss
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Bushnell 3-9x40mm Elite Argon Purged Rainguard HD Riflescope