2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
198042 Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof Rain Guard ED Glass UWB 198042 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof Rain Guard ED Glass UWB 198042 and other Binoculars by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof Rain Guard ED Glass UWB 198042 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 23

Returning to Bushnell

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: SSwingshooter (verified customer) from MS on Dec 30, 2013
Pros:  Decent glass for $200 range
Cons:  Poorly constructed
Would recommend:  no

SSwingshooter wrote:

Returning to Bushnell bc of noise (ball rolling around in cone). Bushnell customer service acted like this was normal..? Good thing they have the bulletproof guarantee.

Was SSwingshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 8x42 Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Salty Dawg from Mobile, AL on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  Field of view. Image clarity.
Cons:   None
Would recommend:  yes

Salty Dawg wrote:

After researching several mid priced binoculars on optics planet, I went to the local outdoors megastore and compared some Nikons, the Bushnell 10 x 42 and the 842. For my purposes, hunting in the Southeast where 250 yards is a long shot, the Bushnell 842 gave me the best field of view and sharpest image clarity in low light conditions. Buying from Optics Planet made the deal even better. I saved about $100 and got the delivery on time with great customer service. I definitely plan to purchase from Optics Planet in the future.

Was Salty Dawg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Bestbuy binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joannes Ribnikar (verified customer) from Slovenia on Oct 28, 2012
Pros:  wide range view, solid quality,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Joannes Ribnikar wrote:

It's perfect binoculars for huntig at appropriate range with wide range of view, excellent contrast. Comparable to expensive german stuff for 1/3 of their price.

Was Joannes Ribnikar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

bushnell legend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scarecrow (verified customer) from Spokane, WA on Aug 16, 2012
Pros:  price, brightness, center view clarity
Cons:  fringing on edges
Would recommend:  yes

Scarecrow wrote:

This is only my second pair of binos ever, and my previous set is a ten year old compact Pentax, so take my comments with that in mind. I really like the clarity and brightness of these binos. They Are easy to hold steady and don't seem to cause much eye fatigue. I have been skeptical of Bushnell quality, but these look and feel very solid. Two complaints: when I look at the edge of the field of view, I can see a noticeable drop off in the clarity. When I use the center of the FOV it isn't noticeable. Second, the eye cups don't stay where I put them. I like that they spin to adjust for eye relief, but they spin too easily so I often find myself readjusting them.

Was Scarecrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Satisfied wife

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: boomboom (verified customer) , like hunting, wildlife watching, target shooting, from henryville, in on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  clear glass , great feel
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

boomboom wrote:

On recent Yellowstone vacation my wife complained her binoculars. She said she wanted a pair as nice as my Gold Rings. I caught these on sale and she loves them.

Was boomboom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof Rain Guard ED Glass UWB 198042

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: silverback53 (verified customer) from port orchard, WA. on Jul 15, 2012
Pros:  very clear and bright, very nice case and harness!
Cons:  heavier than I thought but good glass has some weight
Would recommend:  yes

silverback53 wrote:

I am a novice with binoculars, but having compared similar products in this pricerange, I am extremely satisfied with the clarity and light of these. The fit and finish is top notch and look foward to using them hunting this season.

Was silverback53's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scroder from Medford, Oregon on Jul 6, 2012
Pros:  Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Scroder wrote:

I bought these based on the reviews on this website and comparison tests on others. My first pair was sent back due to the eyepieces not being level with each other. I received the second pair and couldnt be happier. I was on the limb about 8x or 10x power and am glad I got the 8x. For the $$ these are great binos.

Was Scroder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

binocular review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: trudi from Lancaster, PA on Jul 5, 2012
Pros:  easy to use; good optics
Would recommend:  yes

trudi wrote:

We bought this for our future daughter in law's birthday; we own a pair and she used them while on vacation with us; she loved them as much as we do.

Was trudi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

for tourists, hunters, fans

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Taras Zavgorodnii from Russia on Jul 3, 2012
Pros:  high clarity and contrast
Cons:  no
Would recommend:  yes

Taras Zavgorodnii wrote:

They are best suited for tourists, hunters, fans, geologists and sportsmen. However, they are ideal in any areas where high clarity and contrast.

Was Taras Zavgorodnii's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Perfect for polar bear expedition

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johanssonh (verified customer) , Man, 25 years old, student, from Malmo on Jun 27, 2012
Pros:  Clear optics, light weight
Cons:  Cheap feeling of the included bag
Would recommend:  yes

johanssonh wrote:

I got these for my father who needed a pair of binoculars for his upcoming polar bear expedition. Now he has returned home and he said they helped him see many polar bears very clearly. He also appreciated the light weight. We can warmly recommend these binoculars.

Was johanssonh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof Rain Guard ED Glass UWB 198042 - UPC: 029757190857