2,546 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof, Rain Guard HD, ED Glass, UWB 198042
$209.98
Browse by Rating
(25 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Review from NZ (Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars)
I spent a great deal of time trying to decide between several different bra...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Returning to Bushnell
Returning to Bushnell bc of noise (ball rolling around in cone). Bushnell ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Returning to Bushnell

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on December 30, 2013
Returning to Bushnell bc of noise (ball rolling around in cone). Bushnell customer service acted like this was normal..? Good thing they have the bulletproof guarantee.
Pros: Decent glass for $200 range
Cons: Poorly constructed...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good optics, poor attention to details/build

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on December 10, 2013
While the optics are good, the exterior build and accessories are weak.
The lens caps are attached to the binoculars with a rubber band strength rubber ring. If you are using these binocs under rough conditions, it is only a matter of time before the rubber bands break and the caps may get lost. A binoc of this quality deserves better.
The plastic focus knob broke, allowing it to "free spin" around the actual metal knob within, making focusing difficult. Once again, a low quality part built upon high quality optics.
If you are not planning on using these in rough conditions, then I would recommend these without hesitation. Otherwise, there may be better options.
Pros: optical quality
Cons: sub standard accessories and exterior build...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Binos for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on September 9, 2013
These are a great value. The quality of the glass is really nice for this price level....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 8x42 Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AL Written on March 25, 2013
After researching several mid priced binoculars on optics planet, I went to the local outdoors megastore and compared some Nikons, the Bushnell 10 x 42 and the 842. For my purposes, hunting in the Southeast where 250 yards is a long shot, the Bushnell 842 gave me the best field of view and sharpest image clarity in low light conditions. Buying from Optics Planet made the deal even better. I saved about $100 and got the delivery on time with great customer service. I definitely plan to purchase from Optics Planet in the future.
Pros: Field of view. Image clarity.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bestbuy binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 28, 2012
It's perfect binoculars for huntig at appropriate range with wide range of view, excellent contrast. Comparable to expensive german stuff for 1/3 of their price.
Pros: wide range view, solid quality,
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bushnell legend

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on August 16, 2012
This is only my second pair of binos ever, and my previous set is a ten year old compact Pentax, so take my comments with that in mind.

I really like the clarity and brightness of these binos. They Are easy to hold steady and don't seem to cause much eye fatigue. I have been skeptical of Bushnell quality, but these look and feel very solid.

Two complaints: when I look at the edge of the field of view, I can see a noticeable drop off in the clarity. When I use the center of the FOV it isn't noticeable. Second, the eye cups don't stay where I put them. I like that they spin to adjust for eye relief, but they spin too easily so I often find myself readjusting them.
Pros: price, brightness, center view clarity
Cons: fringing on edges...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Satisfied wife

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on August 6, 2012
On recent Yellowstone vacation my wife complained her binoculars. She said she wanted a pair as nice as my Gold Rings.
I caught these on sale and she loves them.
Pros: clear glass , great feel
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof Rain Guard ED Glass UWB 198042

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on July 15, 2012
I am a novice with binoculars, but having compared similar products in this pricerange, I am extremely satisfied with the clarity and light of these. The fit and finish is top notch and look foward to using them hunting this season.
Pros: very clear and bright, very nice case and harness!
Cons: heavier than I thought but good glass has some weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 6, 2012
I bought these based on the reviews on this website and comparison tests on others. My first pair was sent back due to the eyepieces not being level with each other. I received the second pair and couldnt be happier. I was on the limb about 8x or 10x power and am glad I got the 8x. For the $$ these are great binos.
Pros: Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

binocular review

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 5, 2012
We bought this for our future daughter in law's birthday; we own a pair and she used them while on vacation with us; she loved them as much as we do.
Pros: easy to use; good optics...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 25 User Reviews of Bushnell 8x42 Legend Ultra HD Binoculars Black Roof, Rain Guard HD, ED Glass, UWB 198042