2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
713949I New Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Matte Black IR Reticle Riflescope 713949I is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Matte Black IR Reticle Riflescope 713949I and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

New Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Matte Black IR Reticle Riflescope 713949I Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Another great Banner for the Mini 14

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: martysullivan (verified customer) , target shooter, from Weston, WI on Jun 22, 2013
Pros:  Crisp optics, good IR, easy mount and sight in, fits Ruger mounts well
Cons:  A bit large for a Mini 14
Would recommend:  yes

martysullivan wrote:

My newest Banner on a Mini 14, my other 3x9 40 is a previous generation on an older Model 70. Great fit and eye relief. The adjustable IR is very crisp. Great optics on this scope.

Was martysullivan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

bushnell banner 3-9x40 IR scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: spike (verified customer) from Northfield N.H. on Nov 12, 2012
Pros:  very clear in low light and gets on target quickly
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

spike wrote:

I purchased this scope for the IR.The red or green realy stand out and the clarity is great. I mounted it on my TC and love it.

Was spike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Another great Bushnell

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Yarbrough (verified customer) , Yarbrough , from Bastrop, texas on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, features, cost
Cons:  None noted
Would recommend:  yes

Yarbrough wrote:

I have long been a Bushnell fan because of the quality of their products and the value for the money. This scope will exceed your expectations! I'm very impressed with the optical quality and sharp image as seen through the scope. The ballistic reticle is a nice feature and assists in longer range shooting, giving nice holdover reference points. Lighted reticle is nice for low light conditions. Exceptional value scope!

Was Yarbrough 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

my first scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roldan Espinosa , gun enthusiast, from Manila on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  clear and crisp
Cons:  crosshair extra line
Would recommend:  yes

Roldan Espinosa wrote:

When I first mount my Banner on Ruger .22 LR, I noticed that there was an extra line (diagonal)obstructing the reticle. I thought the glass is broken or dirt inside the scope. But after firing my first round, this extra line vanished. So far, after 50 rounds the extra line did not appear again. I bought this to a well known gun shop here in the Philippines for 8K pesos.

Was Roldan Espinosa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Bailey (verified customer) from Zanesville, OH on Apr 22, 2011
Pros:  Price, features
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

David Bailey wrote:

I got this scope for my CZ 455 .22LR to use for squirrel hunting. This scope is a nicely priced model with quality optics. The lighted crosshairs are a very nice feature, and since the crosshair "light" is adjustable, it adds to the usefulness of this scope. Looking forward to using it this fall.

Was David Bailey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grinchy (verified customer) from Letart WV on Mar 11, 2011
Pros:  Clear Glass, Illuminated Reticle,
Would recommend:  yes

grinchy wrote:

I purchased this scope to compliment my new Remington 700 tactical in .308. After sighting it in, it has held it's zero for several rounds. I don't have a lot of rounds through it, so I can't speak to much about that. The scope is really clear, and a really nice bargain.

Was grinchy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gilj68 (verified customer) from Jack, AL 36346 on Jan 25, 2011
Pros:  Quality to cost factor
Cons:  Poor owners manual
Would recommend:  yes

gilj68 wrote:

Quality to cost is very good. The owners manual appears to be written for models in addition to this scope. No usage instructions on the IR feature. While use of the IR feature is apparent a few pointers may have provided a more satisfactory experience with this scope.No usage instructions on the IR feature.

Was gilj68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Banner IR scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Henry Bernatonis (verified customer) , Hunter, target shooter, Wandering Holy Man, from Accokeek, MD on Jan 2, 2011
Pros:  Good glass, very clear- crosshairs are easy to pick up, weight is negligible for a scope this size. Good value for the money
Cons:  None, really-
Would recommend:  yes

Henry Bernatonis wrote:

Mounted this glass on a Browning T-Bolt, we'll see what it does when the weather permits some shooting. Both the red and green crosshairs are easy to see, accentuate the target, provide excellent clarity. This is my second Banner IR, I've recommended the product to others. An IR glass - I've got four of them now- is priceless for squirrel hunting in poor light, this Banner is about as good as it gets for the money.

Was Henry Bernatonis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope for my Thompson Center 50 cal. Impact

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: USN Veteran (verified customer) , USN Veteran, from Brecksville, Oh. on Sep 28, 2010
Pros:  Very clear, easy to adjust, and the price is great.
Cons:  None!
Would recommend:  yes

USN Veteran wrote:

This is a real nice scope for my new Thompson Center Impact muzzle loader. It took me about 5 shots to get it sighted in at 50 yards. The lighted cross hairs are nice, but I didn't need them to sight in my new Thompson Center rifle. You can not beat the price of this scope for your muzzle loader. Highly recommend.

Was USN Veteran's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 3-9 x40 Matte Riflescope 7139491 Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Iowa Ridgerunner from Ankeny, IA on Jan 1, 2010
Pros:  It is a good scope for the $$$; I like the lighted reticle.
Cons:  None, I couldn't expect more at the price.
Would recommend:  yes

Iowa Ridgerunner wrote:

A good scope if you want to be able to shoot in low light conditions.

Was Iowa Ridgerunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Matte Black IR Reticle Riflescope 713949I - UPC: 029757713803