2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Matte IR Riflescope 713949I Rifle scope
$108.49 $152.95 Save 29%
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This budget/mid-priced Bushnell is well worth a look!
I bought this scope to mount atop a Winchester 9422M (22 Magnum Lever Action) that gets used for foxes and other smallish varmints. This magnification...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Another great Banner for the Mini 14

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on June 22, 2013
My newest Banner on a Mini 14, my other 3x9 40 is a previous generation on an older Model 70. Great fit and eye relief. The adjustable IR is very crisp. Great optics on this scope.
Pros: Crisp optics, good IR, easy mount and sight in, fits Ruger mounts well
Cons: A bit large for a Mini 14...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bushnell banner 3-9x40 IR scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 12, 2012
I purchased this scope for the IR.The red or green realy stand out and the clarity is great. I mounted it on my TC and love it.
Pros: very clear in low light and gets on target quickly
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Another great Bushnell

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 22, 2012
I have long been a Bushnell fan because of the quality of their products and the value for the money. This scope will exceed your expectations! I'm very impressed with the optical quality and sharp image as seen through the scope. The ballistic reticle is a nice feature and assists in longer range shooting, giving nice holdover reference points. Lighted reticle is nice for low light conditions. Exceptional value scope!
Pros: Clarity, features, cost
Cons: None noted...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

my first scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 27, 2012
When I first mount my Banner on Ruger .22 LR, I noticed that there was an extra line (diagonal)obstructing the reticle. I thought the glass is broken or dirt inside the scope. But after firing my first round, this extra line vanished. So far, after 50 rounds the extra line did not appear again. I bought this to a well known gun shop here in the Philippines for 8K pesos.
Pros: clear and crisp
Cons: crosshair extra line...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on April 22, 2011
I got this scope for my CZ 455 .22LR to use for squirrel hunting. This scope is a nicely priced model with quality optics. The lighted crosshairs are a very nice feature, and since the crosshair "light" is adjustable, it adds to the usefulness of this scope. Looking forward to using it this fall.
Pros: Price, features
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on March 11, 2011
I purchased this scope to compliment my new Remington 700 tactical in .308. After sighting it in, it has held it's zero for several rounds. I don't have a lot of rounds through it, so I can't speak to much about that. The scope is really clear, and a really nice bargain.
Pros: Clear Glass, Illuminated Reticle, ...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner 3-9x40

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 25, 2011
Quality to cost is very good. The owners manual appears to be written for models in addition to this scope. No usage instructions on the IR feature. While use of the IR feature is apparent a few pointers may have provided a more satisfactory experience with this scope.No usage instructions on the IR feature.
Pros: Quality to cost factor
Cons: Poor owners manual...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Banner IR scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on January 2, 2011
Mounted this glass on a Browning T-Bolt, we'll see what it does when the weather permits some shooting. Both the red and green crosshairs are easy to see, accentuate the target, provide excellent clarity. This is my second Banner IR, I've recommended the product to others. An IR glass - I've got four of them now- is priceless for squirrel hunting in poor light, this Banner is about as good as it gets for the money.
Pros: Good glass, very clear- crosshairs are easy to pick up, weight is negligible for a scope this size. Good value for the money
Cons: None, really- ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope for my Thompson Center 50 cal. Impact

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on September 28, 2010
This is a real nice scope for my new Thompson Center Impact muzzle loader. It took me about 5 shots to get it sighted in at 50 yards. The lighted cross hairs are nice, but I didn't need them to sight in my new Thompson Center rifle.
You can not beat the price of this scope for your muzzle loader.

Highly recommend.
Pros: Very clear, easy to adjust, and the price is great.
Cons: None!...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 3-9 x40 Matte Riflescope 7139491 Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 1, 2010
A good scope if you want to be able to shoot in low light conditions.
Pros: It is a good scope for the $$$; I like the lighted reticle.
Cons: None, I couldn't expect more at the price....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Matte IR Riflescope 713949I Rifle scope