2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
13-0142 Bushnell Legend 10x42 Roof Prism Binoculars 130142 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Legend 10x42 Roof Prism Binoculars 130142 and other Binoculars by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Bushnell Legend 10x42 Roof Prism Binoculars 130142 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Bushnall Legend 8x42 Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: andrew from Nelson New zealand on Dec 5, 2009
Pros:  good product at great price
Would recommend:  yes

andrew wrote:

Very happy the same model retails for over $700nz here in new zealand i landed them with frieght for $350 will by more things soon

Was andrew 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

long term appraisal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: williams-jones (verified customer) , Keen amateur birder, from East London on Oct 23, 2009
Pros:  robust and virtually indestructable
Cons:  closed bridge design ergonomically clumsy
Would recommend:  yes

williams-jones wrote:

I've now spent 18 months with my Bushnell Legend 10X42 roof prism binoculars and have taken them on numerous safaris where they have suffered dust exposure, rough handling and water immersion. They have come through this ordeal unscathed and still show pin sharp detail of bird plumage, focus accurately and perform generally as they did when brand spanking new. Unbeatable quality at the price!

Was williams-jones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Surprised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bstew (verified customer) , avid birder., from Brownwood TX on Mar 9, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

bstew wrote:

I was afraid of the Bushnell name because like so many others they make a very cheap product. that was the only Bushnell I had used before these. Read the reviews and decided to give a try. Glad I did. Also bought Celestrons and these are brighter.

Was bstew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

HunterGirl

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: HunterGirl (verified customer) from Binghamton, NY on Dec 15, 2008
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  no

HunterGirl wrote:

Works good. I have an old pair of 7x35's. Good for birdwatching in the back yard, thats about it. The 10x42's are awesome for watching deer in the woods. Really clear and lots of light at dusk. They come with a case and 2 straps.

Was HunterGirl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

Bowhunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drwise (verified customer) , Member of Christian Bowhunter and love to hunt and the beauty of God's creation, from Ephrata,PA on Nov 15, 2008
Pros:  They don't fog up...Good early and late, low light viewing...Price is reasonable
Cons:  Haven't detected any yet
Would recommend:  yes

drwise wrote:

To be honest, I simply couldn't see putting out more than $200-$300 for a pair of binos. This pretty much eliminated Zeiss and the other companies that start their lines above that range. After reading a lot of reviews and finding these at a great price from Optics Planet, the choice was easy. I've only had them for a short time but am please with my selection. I've been in rain and fog and they remain clear under some pretty bad conditions. I especially like the early and late day, low light viewing. I'm in the northeast and most of the places I hunt are heavily wooded which limits visibility to 100 yards or so. These do allow you to "look thru" some of the undergrowth and see things in the background. Not sure how they would perform at long distances out west or for viewing for long periods of time but would guess they would perform as well as anything else in their price range. One thing I would recommed would be that you consider the 8X42 if you really don't need the 10X magnification. ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was drwise's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Legend 10 x 42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Delaware Shooter (verified customer) , Retired Military; shoot pistol/rifle weekly; hunt & fish, from Dover, DE on Sep 1, 2008
Pros:  Clear, Sharp, Rainguard, Pretty much everything
Cons:  The eye piece covers are too loose. (minor)
Would recommend:  yes

Delaware Shooter wrote:

This is not my first bushnell purchase. I have one of their elite scopes mounted on a new rifle as well. These Binoculars are a terrific value. I used them all day in sun/shade mixes with no strain at all. I know; there are "better" binoculars out there, but only my wallet can tell the difference, my eyes can't.

Was Delaware Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

very good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BAUDET Gilles (verified customer) , I am a hunter, from France on Jun 18, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

BAUDET Gilles wrote:

the binoculars Bushnell.Legend 10x42 surpass any comparisons. They are remarkably adapted to the holders of glasses. Very good choice for hunt at long distance- Lightness and brightness. The same diabolic potency indoors. Whatever are conditions, in all weathers, with Bushnell Légend, perspectives are clear. Smart and ergonomic form for an easy daily usage. The binoculars Légend have to be on the list of all users of nature. The binoculars B Légend establish a norm wich the products of the same valuable price cannot attain. Legend has to envy nothing Swarovski, Leica,....

Was BAUDET Gilles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Top binocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Geert van de Wiel (verified customer) , I am a biologist and safari guide, currently residing in the Netherlands, but generally take my clients to South Africa for wildlife viewing, from Wageningen, The Netherlands on Jun 17, 2008
Pros:  Superb viewing quality
Cons:  Haven't found any cons yet
Would recommend:  yes

Geert van de Wiel wrote:

As a biologist and free lance safari guide, a good binocular is of paramount importance to me. Having purchased the Bushnell Legend 10x42, I am very satisfied with its clear, bright image. In comparison with other, cheap binoculars, the Bushnell is a fantastic aid in identifying birds. The contrast is very good. I can recommend it to any wildlife enthusiast.

Was Geert van de Wiel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Legend 10x42 Roof Prism Binoculars 130142

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J-Bird (verified customer) , Birder, from EL on May 15, 2008
Pros:  Great Optics at Low-Low Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

J-Bird wrote:

I recently purchased Bushnell Legend 10x42 Roof Prism binoculars from Optics Planet for my birding expeditions after months of deliberation and agonising over spending $2000 on Swarovski or Leica 10x42 Roof Prisms. For roughly one-tenth of that price Bushnell have built the most amazing birding tool, robust rubber-coated Magnesium chassis to absorb the knocks, unsurpassed image clarity and brightness in low light dawn and dusk conditions. I like them so much I bought my wife a pair of the same and am about to order a third pair for my mother. You just can't go wrong with this product!

Was J-Bird's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Very good choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BAUDET Gilles (verified customer) , I am a hunter, from France on Apr 30, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

BAUDET Gilles wrote:

I have been searching for a pair of 10x42 roof prism binoculars for hunting for well over a year. The rugged build, compact design and clear bright image produced by these binoculars are right .Very good choice for hunt at long distance- Lightness and brightness. The same diabolic potency indoors. Whatever are conditions, in all weathers, with Bushnell Légend, perspectives are clear. Smart and ergonomic form for an easy daily usage. The binoculars Légend have to be on the list of all users of nature.

Was BAUDET Gilles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bushnell Legend 10x42 Roof Prism Binoculars 130142 - UPC: 029757130143