2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Elite 6500 Riflescopes w/ RainGuard - 4.5-30x50mm
Starts at $779.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(25 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Scoping the Competition
The Elite 6500 4.5-30 x 50mm MilDot scope is my first foray into the fie...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review bushnell 4.5 to 30 50mm doa
for bying and spicialy for tye long distance
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Elite 6500 has incredible range of magnification

by Hal, from United States, VA Written on July 30, 2014
The 4.5 to 30 power range of the Bushnell 6500 Elite scope is incredible as is the side focus.
The 50mm front objective with the 30 mm tube delivers incredible bright images. I use this scope on my .308 MIA semi-automatic. It is sturdy and the 30X setting allowed me to improve the accuracy when testing loads and still can be turned back to 4.5 power for general shooting and quick target acquisition.
I was amazed how compact this scope is for its power range. I would recommend this scope to anyone....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great 4.5-30 x 50 Scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 9, 2013
Mounted on a heavy barrel Howa in 204 Ruger. Setup is used primarily for long range shooting of prairie dogs. Have used scope for over one year. Clarity on 30X is great and very useful for small animals at 400+ yards. Elevation & windage adjustments perform perfectly. Have adjusted both for kills in the wind of 415 yards. Cannot say enough good things about this scope. Will buy another for a 223.
Pros: Clarity, Elevation & Windage Adjustments
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Optic

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on March 3, 2013
I will never hesitate to purchase a Bushnell optic. This riflescope is one of the best I have and is on par with riflescopes of much higher price. The glass is perfectly clear and the high magnification is great for the long range shots. I highly recommend this optic.
Pros: Clarity, Construction, Magnification
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

4.5-30x50 6500 elite

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, ND Written on December 18, 2012
Tracked perfectly, maintained zero, didn't shift POI when adjusting power, great resolution, light transmission, color quality up to about 24x.
Pros: great power range, perfect tracking, adjusting power doesn't shift POI
Cons: lost a bit of its optical quality over 24 power...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 6500 4.5-30x50 Waterproof 30mm Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on October 26, 2012
I purchased this scope for my remington 700 sps tactical. Love the scope. Easily zeros. All controls smooth and crisp. I've got no excuses now.
Pros: Solid, well-constructed...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just one issue with this scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 25, 2012
Bang for the buck I defy you to find a better overall scope. I set this on my .300RUM 700BDL. Took me 15 ($45!) shots to zero but all I used was sand bags not a rest and Im a stickler for perfect bullseyes. Plus the.35 wheelen I shot before zeroing this one had my shoulder a bit twingy.
Like someone else pointed out, when you get to 26X magnification it gets a tad milky but its more of an annoyance than anything that would keep you from taking a shot on your next meal. Im going to contact Bushnell and see if it is an overall flaw inherent to the 4.5 - 30X range of magnification or if it is a flaw in my scope.
After getting back to the house around/at dark I threw the rifle up and looked across the field in front of the house about 200Yds away and could see much MUCH better in the very low light with the scope than my naked eye could see. I was frankly amazed.
The ability to dial in the scope then remove the turrets and re-zero them at the range you want is perfect and a lot better than having to keep a book up on what the rifle is zeroed at and what changes you made to it last. Zeroed in at 100 and took your last shot out at 400 or was that 250? Well,,, who cares,,, just turn the knobs back to zero and re-calculate for the next shot.
Would I recomend this scope to others? Well lets just say Im getting another one to put on my new Savage Mark II BSEV .22LR. With the 4.5X magnification it will still allow me to bag a moving meal in the trees or on the grou...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
15 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So Nice I Bought One Twice

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 10, 2012
I bought the 6500 4.5-30mm to use on one of my AR15s.It compares very well with both my more expensive Leupolds.I know from experience that Bushnell makes a rugged scope with quality glass. This is my second 6500.
Pros: Excellent Glass. Easy Turrets. Well Built. Great Value.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 6500 4.5-30 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 30, 2012
An outstanding scope for the money. Compares favorably with my Leupold Mark 4.
Pros: Excellent adjustments. Great optics. Great Value. Cood construction.
Cons: A bit heavy....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice product !!!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on May 7, 2012
Nice product, the price is decent for what your buying.
Pros: The quality and finish of the product is excellent
Cons: Extremely great magnification...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 6500

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on February 27, 2012
This scope is every bit as good in quality and function as Leupold, only costing several hundreds $ less. side focus is excellent for dealing with parallax at longer distances.
Pros: Excellent quality and light transmission ...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 25 User Reviews of Bushnell Elite 6500 Riflescopes w/ RainGuard - 4.5-30x50mm