2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ET-RD-510-511-A65-KIT EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Reviews for EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 59 out of 59

Professional grade product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: John from Middletown CT on Feb 20, 2008
Pros:  RELIABLE ACCURATE
Cons:  little on expensive side
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

I use this scope in my police duties, have trained with it a lot and it has never failed me. Most of my friends on the local SWAT teams use this scope and experience the same reliability. ONLY WAY TO GO when buying a scope, don't buy the cheap red dot scopes.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent carbine optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SpeakSoftly (verified customer) , Molon Labe, from Somewhere, KA on Feb 19, 2008
Pros:  Fast, Fast, Fast, Fast
Cons:  Holo reticles are fuzzy... thats the technology
Would recommend:  yes

SpeakSoftly wrote:

Mounted on top of an AKM using Ultimak scout mount. Greatly improves accuracy. Very fast target acquisition with superior field of view. 1 MOA aiming dot is consistent, maintains zero and is predictable. At carbine ranges, AKM now shoots along side of ARs yet has far superior reliability. Highly recommended!

Was SpeakSoftly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

EOTech Quality Is Hard To Beat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bruce Layne (verified customer) from Lexington KY on Feb 11, 2008
Pros:  Accurate, Fast, Durable, Ergonomic, Long Battery Life
Cons:  Quality like this isn't cheap!
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce Layne wrote:

I had several $30 red dots. They'd temporarily wink out under recoil and sometimes they wouldn't hold zero. It was too easy to leave them on and have dead batteries. The EOTech quality is unbeatable, with excellent design and ergonomics. It works exactly the way it should. I move the EOTech from one weapon to another with a laminated card to allow me to quickly adjust the windage and elevation for each weapon. Use the same Picatinny slots each time and push forward on the EOTech while tightening the mounting screw. It's the ultimate point and click interface. I even mounted it on a little Beretta NEOS .22LR pistol for some fun plinking! The 511 usually lives on a Kel-Tec PLR-16 .223 pistol, but has a couple of other homes as well. I selected the N battery version instead of the AA to reduce the weight and size as much as possible while keeping the EOTech mil-spec durability. The N batteries offer less life, but no more than I use it the batteries will die of old age before I wear them out. ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Bruce Layne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

EOTech 510

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SpookyZ (verified customer) , InfoSec guy at a loan servicer, from Mpls, MN on Jan 4, 2008
Pros:  Easy, accurate
Cons:  not any that I've found
Would recommend:  yes

SpookyZ wrote:

Good value, great product, easy to use!

Was SpookyZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SUPERB SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joseph from Casper, WY on Nov 9, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Joseph wrote:

This is an excellent, easy to use, fast mounting scope. Exactly what I was looking for, and the optics are crystal clear. Well worth the money.

Was Joseph's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

EOTech 510 woes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: stevehof from san diego, ca on Jul 26, 2007
Would recommend:  no

stevehof wrote:

The usual electronic gadget failure. So much for 'mil spec'. The unit would just go blank now and then. I suspect it was due to battery contact issues. I sold it at a 'deep discount' to a friend who was willing to send it back for service. My weapons systems have to work 'every time' all the time.

Was stevehof's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 14

Excellent for hunting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: james pierce (verified customer) from sacramento on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Great for brush hunting or shots out to 300 yards
Cons:  Haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

james pierce wrote:

This EOTech is set up on a Remington model 7 with thumbhole stock in a 300 SAUM. It is the idea set up for deer,bear,or pig hunting in both brush or shots out to 300 yards, Works extremely well. I am surprised that more hunters have not discovered this type of set up. Check it out, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Was james pierce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great sight.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul (verified customer) from Woodland Hills, CA on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  rapid mounting and dismounting, easy target acquisition
Cons:  a little pricey, but incredible quality product
Would recommend:  yes

Paul wrote:

This sight mounts easily on any weaver rail. I will be using it both on my Bushmaster AR 15 as well as my Tippmann A-5 paintball gun. Sight use requires minimal getting used to and target acquisition is incredibly fast. Obviously that is important in combat, but for me the more realistic benefits will be realized playing paintball where the stakes are having fun.

Was Paul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Purchase, Tough and Effective.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bminkel (verified customer) from Bonne Terre, MO on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  Rugged and easy to use.
Cons:  Cost is high for the average user, but well worth it.
Would recommend:  yes

bminkel wrote:

I have several different weaponsights and this is the most effective and easy to use. It's push button on/off and level adjustment's are quick and easy, even with gloves on. The large display makes target aquisition fast and easy. Cant go wrong with Eotech!

Was bminkel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT