2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SG550-GRN HCO Outdoor Products ScoutGuard Trail Camera w/ 40ft IR Flash - Green SG550-GRN is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase HCO Outdoor Products ScoutGuard Trail Camera w/ 40ft IR Flash - Green SG550-GRN and other Trail Cameras by HCO Outdoor Products.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

HCO Outdoor Products ScoutGuard Trail Camera w/ 40ft IR Flash - Green SG550-GRN Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Ranger

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Ranger Rick from Rollinsville, CO on Nov 22, 2011
Pros:  Size, features
Cons:  Poor quality, poor customer service from HCO
Would recommend:  no

Ranger Rick wrote:

Nicwe size and features, but I had to send it back immediatly as it just constantly took pics. HCO wanted me to pay for the shipping (I didn't). Now it has many red pics and I need to send it back again.

Was Ranger Rick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

scoutguard sg550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cwhunk (verified customer) from Texas on Nov 22, 2011
Pros:  small, light, IR, extended field of capture
Cons:  Have to turn it off to remove card, only takes 2gb card
Would recommend:  yes

cwhunk wrote:

The factory needs to check this item better BEFORE it leaves the factory. I had to send mine back. Factory was almost complacent. I sent it back through OpticsPlanet. They are the best.

Was cwhunk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BowCrazy from Missouri, hunter & fisherman for 32 years

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BowCrazy (verified customer) , Hunter, Fisherman, and I love the outdoors., from Missouri on Jan 12, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up and use. Very small size.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

BowCrazy wrote:

This camera is very small makes it excellent to conceal. Huge range of settings with the viewer. This is my first trail camera since my old 35mm trail camera. Technology has gotten alot better since then. Battery life seems to be very good. Used camera in temperatures below 32 deg. and performed very well. Use the HCO security box with camera and would recommend it because the camo of box blends very well with trees. This camera might deserve a better rating than I gave it but it is just my second camera. So far I would purchase this one again. I am very pleased with it.

Was BowCrazy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Scoutguard SG550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MIKE (verified customer) , LIKE TO HUNT, from BLADENBORO, NC on Dec 8, 2010
Pros:  Battery Life
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

MIKE wrote:

Hey guys I've had this camera since 2008 (3 deer season's). Battery life around 5000 pics 3-6 months. Best camera I've ever owned. I've owned 3 other brands of camera's. They cant compare to this camera. If you want a camera that just sits on the tree no problems and takes picture after picture year after year and batteries last forever look no further.

Was MIKE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

works like a charm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bion Schouten (verified customer) , native Floridian retired, from Newberry, FL on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  light, easily locked with python cablelock
Cons:  not sealed
Would recommend:  yes

Bion Schouten wrote:

Has good trigger time, and quality photos..light and easy to set up. Thought about a sealed model like the Trophy, but I will see how this one holds up...after four weeks, it is still doing fine.

Was Bion Schouten's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Scout Guard 550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agdexter (verified customer) from Stafford, VA on Feb 20, 2010
Pros:  really small size
Cons:  access to controls on bottom
Would recommend:  yes

agdexter wrote:

I particularly like the video option. The 5mp is a good quality pic.

Was agdexter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

HCOSG550STM Trail Camera

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BOWHUNTR (verified customer) , OUTDOORSMAN, from POMEROY, OHIO on Aug 31, 2009
Pros:  Ease of use and value
Cons:  Stem camo stands out, too much whites
Would recommend:  yes

BOWHUNTR wrote:

What's not to like! Value, battery life, size, ease of use, quick response time, quality pictures, the SG550 has it all. This is my 6th trail camera, counting an old film model. The SG550 is by far the best I have used or seen used by some of my hunting buddies. I plan to sell my other digital game cams and replace them with SG550's. In my opinion, save the $10.00 additional cost for the camo, and get the green or black model and camo it yourself.

Was BOWHUNTR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

night pictures are bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Keith Clarke from Nederland TEXAS on May 29, 2009
Pros:  size
Cons:  night pictures
Would recommend:  no

Keith Clarke wrote:

The IR night pictures are way to dark. I own 3 different brands of cameras and this one takes the worst night pictures. moultrie ir does a better job.

Was Keith Clarke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Great little camera

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Otter (verified customer) from Indianapolis, IN on May 21, 2009
Pros:  Quality day pics, good battery life and good size
Cons:  Night shots could be a little clearer (but not bad)
Would recommend:  yes

Otter wrote:

Overall, this is a quality camera giving good photos with great battery life at a great price. I use them for both hunting and security at my job.

Was Otter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - HCO Outdoor Products ScoutGuard Trail Camera w/ 40ft IR Flash - Green SG550-GRN - UPC: 013964391152