2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LBSHULK140 Laserlyte Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sighting System 53966 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Laserlyte Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sighting System 53966 and other Bore Sights by LaserLyte.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Laserlyte Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sighting System 53966 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Laserlyte Kryptonyte

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) from Saratoga Springs, NY on Dec 3, 2011
Pros:  Universal, adequate repeatability, bright laser
Cons:  Bit more than I wanted to spend, but no regrets
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Worked exactly as I hoped. Checked repeatability by re-inserting and viewing through scope repeatedly (1" at 30 yards or so). Key is makig sure you adjust it to be snug. Tried in 35, 30-30, 45, 12 ga - this is what I like most about the product, entire camp could sanity check any gun after travelling and before heading out into the woods... Green laser is much more visible than the red.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Best option

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: negolien (verified customer) , ..., from Sacramento,CA on Sep 13, 2011
Pros:   quality, green laser, leveler
Cons:  Price,
Would recommend:  yes

negolien wrote:

Wish I had a camera but I don't even have one on my trac phone lol. I got my bore sighter today ordered on what Tues. last week I think. UPS knocked once and left it on my front door step before I could get up and answer the door again but hey it's only a $130 prodcut . Item was solid metal bore sighter with plastic arbors and tiny metal screws. It's got a bright green laser. Screwed into arbor fairly straight forward and works well without the worries of it getting jammed up like the Bushnell twsit to inflate rubber POS one I tried. Besides the better quality and differant arbor it's basically the same concept as the Bushnell's. I like the leveler which allows you to slide it on any picitiny rail or rifle muzzle. I don't think the leveler will fit on a SG or a Pistol unless you can use the appropriate arbor I didn't look. I might go to Sac Valley Fri. But whenever I do I'll post here. I will also post Wed. or Thurs. I want to remount my Buckmaster using the leveler and stuff and ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was negolien's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Not as accurate as I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: SAA from Louisville, KY on Jun 4, 2011
Pros:  Bright, scope leveler, solid case
Cons:  Not as accurate
Would recommend:  no

SAA wrote:

Laser is very bright. Once seated in position rotating the laser traced a small circle indicating that the laser was not completely centered. I suppose that it is good enough to get you close but for the price I expected more precision.

Was SAA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

LaserLyte Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Baserunner from Kent, WA on Mar 21, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up and use.
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Baserunner wrote:

This system is easy to set up and use. This was the first time that I set up a scope on a rifle. It was easy to do after I watched the instructional video on their web site. Some nice options.

Was Baserunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Keith (verified customer) , Precision fanatic, from Fort Worth TX on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  Green Laser is highly visible
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Keith wrote:

Green laser makes using in daylight and longer distances easy. Kit has everything you need.

Was Keith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Laserlyte Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sighting System 53966

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SigSauer1Shot (verified customer) , Avid shooter of long rifles up to 600 Yards and handguns up to 50 yards., from Houston, Texas on Feb 28, 2011
Pros:  Very easy to set-up and the laser is bright enough to see, even in the day light.
Cons:  MOA is a bit larger than I'd like at 25 yards for sighting in a rifle.
Would recommend:  yes

SigSauer1Shot wrote:

I've only used it on 2 rifles at this time, but it has proved to be "Spot-on" when shooting at the range. It's cost is a bit high, but figure up the total cost of taking your weapon to a gun smith to have it bore sighted, picking it up, not knowing what that person really did or if they caused damage to something and how many shots is it going to take to zero your weapon in. Well, it shouldn't take very few uses to pay for it's self. Great tool.

Was SigSauer1Shot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Laserlyte Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sighting System 53966

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Hawaiian (verified customer) from California on Feb 23, 2011
Pros:  Multicaliber capability
Cons:  On off switch weak, inconsistent results
Would recommend:  no

Hawaiian wrote:

Does what it says it will, used on 223 to 510 diamenters. Would like to see a better/more positive on/off switch. Highly visible in daylight. Gets you close, but expect to finetune at range, which is expected. Consistent results (remove/install) not great.

Was Hawaiian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Complete waste of money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: PCShooter (verified customer) from Salt Lake City, Utah on Jan 21, 2011
Pros:  Multiple calibers
Cons:  Doesn't hold zero
Would recommend:  no

PCShooter wrote:

Look elsewhere. This thing is the biggest waste of money I've ever spent. Although stable in the bore, the laser will move if it is spun...even when fully secured, you won't know exactly which "spot" is the right one. Complete waste of time and money. I'm getting one of the "bullet" types...at least I know it'll be representing the bore accurately.

Was PCShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Good tool to have

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FeSoe (verified customer) , -, from Houston, TX on Mar 20, 2010
Pros:  Easy setup, make sighting in fast
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

FeSoe wrote:

Used this for sighting in my rifle and pistols. Very easy to use, and fast. The green laser is bright enough to see to 25 yards for my sighting in at mid-day sun light condition (which is very bright).

Was FeSoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Laserlyte Kryptonyte Laser Bore Sighting System 53966 - UPC: 689706209186