2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SCP-394AOMDLTS Leapers 5th Generation 3-9X40 A.O. Range Estimating Rifle Scope - Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle SCP-394AOMDLTS is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers 5th Generation 3-9X40 A.O. Range Estimating Rifle Scope - Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle SCP-394AOMDLTS and other Rifle Scopes by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Leapers 5th Generation 3-9X40 A.O. Range Estimating Rifle Scope - Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle SCP-394AOMDLTS Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ajandnik (verified customer) from new jersey on Feb 16, 2012
Pros:  easy to site in and so far and stayed zeroed
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ajandnik wrote:

bought this scope for my ruger 10 22 and it zeroed so easy and its very accurate for the price you simply can not beat it.

Was ajandnik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers 5th Generation 3-9X40 A.O. Range Estimating Rifle Scope - Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle SCP-394AOMDLTS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adamgeiger (verified customer) from parsons, ks on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  crisp sight pic, easy adjustment
Cons:  havent found one yet
Would recommend:  yes

adamgeiger wrote:

perfect scope for my mossberg 270. easy mount, after a bore sight took me 2 rounds to hit bullseye. easy sight pic. must have!

Was adamgeiger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leapers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: steve (verified customer) from madison wi on Nov 30, 2010
Pros:  great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

steve wrote:

For $65 I wasn't expecting much more than a serviceable scope....WOW! This scope is MUCH more than I expected! I mounted it on my 30-06 and was putting shots in a 3" circle at 100 yards in no time. Well made and cool to look at as well!

Was steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

My 3x9x40mm Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chris from Portland on Nov 4, 2010
Pros:  Price, and Ability to Zoom from 3x to 9x magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

I actually bought this scope for one of my BB guns. That probably wasn't a good idea but now that an AR-15 is in my near future it will be applied to that. The one thing that I noticed/had a problem with was my adjustment knobs sticking, or not fully locking down once dialed in. overall I really like the scope, aside from the minor sticking.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

For the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Venom59718 from MT on Oct 21, 2010
Pros:  Good value, mil-dots, Illumination, Turrets
Cons:  Eye relief, turret locking and numbers
Would recommend:  yes

Venom59718 wrote:

Mounted on a XL7 in 30-06. Took a while to get sighted in, about 13 shots. Based on all the features you get it seems like an excellent value for the money for a scope that won't shatter on a 30-06 with 180gr. The mil dot ranging you have to adjust target inches or yards X900 instead of 1000 which could add to some confusion at longer ranges, extra possibility of human error. The eye relief is my main problem, it seems you have to have your eye closer than my other scope and it's knocked my sunglasses a couple times. I'd say it's all and all worth it as long as I can take at least one elk with it before it breaks if it does.

Was Venom59718's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great features poor execution

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: mikerault from Alpharetta, georgia on Oct 11, 2010
Pros:  Mil-dot, lighted recticle
Cons:  Under heavy recoil optics de-bonded
Would recommend:  no

mikerault wrote:

After about 20 shots through my 8 mm mauser the main optics broke loose and ended up wedged sideways in the scope tube.

Was mikerault's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leapers 5th generation 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Teompzl (verified customer) from Czech republic on Aug 31, 2010
Pros:  Very goog price / performance
Cons:  I did not find
Would recommend:  yes

Teompzl wrote:

Was Teompzl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 6

Leapers 5th Gen. 3-9X40 AO Mil-Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: James J , Registered Land Surveyor, Long Range Rifle Instructor, from San Antonio, Texas on May 17, 2010
Pros:  Good scope for airgun or .22 rim fire
Cons:  The knobs are marked wrong for a target scope
Would recommend:  yes

James J wrote:

Overall the scope is quite good for the money, but the knobs are marked wrong. The evelation knob is marked so that the numbers get smaller when you encrease the elevation, and the windage knob is the same as the elevation knob and not typical of target scopes.

Was James J's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

3 BY 9 W/40 OB.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: carlow , Avid sporstman, from Katy, Tx. on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Good piece
Cons:  too long for what I ordered it for
Would recommend:  yes

carlow wrote:

I was amazed at the quality and simplicity of this unit. I have much more expensive brands on other rifles and compare this unit to those. My next look at will be the 4 to 16 by 50 as I have three 4,5 by 14 from other suppliers and want to compare.

Was carlow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

3x9x40 5Th Generation Leapers Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dean (verified customer) , Avid Turkey and Deer hunter, from Wilmington N.C on Oct 9, 2009
Pros:  solid scope
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

Dean wrote:

Very nice scope solid. Brought it for my daughter for her 270 short mag. Have'nt shot it yet but im very pleased with it when i removed it from box. Also very fast shipping. Thanks

Was Dean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Leapers 5th Generation 3-9X40 A.O. Range Estimating Rifle Scope - Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle SCP-394AOMDLTS - UPC: 4712274520981