2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
40528 Leica Rangemaster CRF1600 Rangefinder w/ Intelligent Ballistic Program 40528 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leica Rangemaster CRF1600 Rangefinder w/ Intelligent Ballistic Program 40528 and other Range Finders by Leica.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leica Rangemaster CRF1600 Rangefinder w/ Intelligent Ballistic Program 40528 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Leica Rangemaster CRF 1600 w/ballistic program

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: C. Avery from Superior, MT on Nov 25, 2011
Pros:  good long range, compact & light, ballistic program useful
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

C. Avery wrote:

Light, compact, cheaper compared to other makes of equal capacity and quality. Ballistic program w/comp for temp, pressure, declination seemed unnecessary, but proved VERY handy in the field. The 500 yard max & provided ballistic charts feel limiting, but cartridges vary significantly after 300 yards. The CRF 1600 is great, but you still have to do your homework. 400+ yard shots require chronographed loads and verified elevation corrections by firing on paper.

Was C. Avery's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 3

Leica Rangemaster CRF1600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill Throne (verified customer) from Oro Valley, AZ on Jun 20, 2011
Pros:  Fast readout, quality optics and size.
Would recommend:  yes

Bill Throne wrote:

Very fast yardage readback to about 900 yds. You must hold the very steady for yardages beyond that but, if you do your part it is capable of accurate readings to its stated limit.

Was Bill Throne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Leica 1600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Freetogo the peaceful inhabitant (verified customer) , Thanks for the offer,but no thanks, from Westminster fictional colorado on Jun 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Freetogo the peaceful inhabitant wrote:

The clarity of the glass is great. The temp. on the comp. part of my 1600 is off on mine from time to time. The reticle is very bright and comes in the shape of a square. Which somtimes has its disadvantages. IE: Such as when a target is far out it's hard to make the 1600 hit 3 times on the target the individual is going for. An option for further zoom would be something to add to the next model. I would have liked the reticle to have been a little thinner. Such as a tactical mil. Reticle, which woud be alot less obtrusive. Shoots and reads ranges past the 1600 yrd range. (when it works correctly) Ive got it to hit 1746 yrds twice. Hard to hit small non reflective targets past 1000 yrds. No threaded hole at bottom so a camera tripod could be attached,but there's a tripod out there specificaly made for it. Which I think might help in some situations for making the 1600 more stable for more consistent precise readings. It's very compact. If the eye piece didnt extend out it would be the ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Freetogo the peaceful inhabitant's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Leica 1600 rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LPR (verified customer) from Ballwin, Mo. on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  compact, lightweight, clear optics, easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

LPR wrote:

Ranged a tower at night that was over 1,850 yards away. Great performance

Was LPR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leica CRF 1600 Field Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DLSchwartz (verified customer) , I am an avid big game and varmint hunter and appreciate well built rifles., from Lumberton, TX on Mar 1, 2011
Pros:  Fast, Accurate, Provides Temperature/Barometric Pressure
Cons:  Complicated to set up
Would recommend:  yes

DLSchwartz wrote:

After I figured out how to set it up, it is very useful. A useful addition would be anoter "Ballistic Curve". Even Leica's flattest curve is not useful for the real fast 22s and 24s. It needs a curve that is accurate for something like a .243 67 gr match bullet (BC = .277) at 3810 fps. I really appreciate the fast measurements and the vertical hold, which I find to be much steadier than the horizontal hold rangefinders.

Was DLSchwartz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

RangerDog

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wayneshotguncreek (verified customer) from Medina WA on Feb 22, 2011
Pros:  Small Size; Eronomic
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

wayneshotguncreek wrote:

The new Leica CRF1600 is a handy compact rangefinder. the ballistic program takes some getting used to. Optics qualtity is first rate. Reports of inaccurate rangefinding seem to be corrected or bogus.

Was wayneshotguncreek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Significantly better than the Leica CRF1200

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: PaulW2020 from England on Oct 22, 2010
Pros:  Fast and long ranging
Would recommend:  yes

PaulW2020 wrote:

I've had the Leica CRF 1200 for a while and I loved its compact size and light weight and the optics are excellent. However I found it didn't quite have enough range for me. Up to 600m the CRF 1200 could range pretty much anything in any circumstance - well except in thick fog! Between 600m and 800m it could struggle with say a black object on a very bright sunny day. Repeat readings often needed before getting a successful one. Beyond 800m it struggled and in the wrong conditions required more patience to get a reading than I personally possess! Usually I'd give up! Worked much better in low light - ranging up to 1100m with some problems but manageable. With the new Leica CRF 1600 I can easily range up to 800m first time without problems in most circumstances. Bright sunshine? No problem! 800m - 1200m the CRF 1600 can range pretty well even in bright sunshine - which always seemed to cause problems for the CRF 1200. May take a couple of attempts depending on the object ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was PaulW2020's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 38   not helpful: 3

No instructions

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Chris Koike from Honolulu on Sep 14, 2010
Pros:  only two buttons
Cons:  No instructions
Would recommend:  yes

Chris Koike wrote:

The product did not come with any literature or instructions. There is no way for a novice like me to learn how to use all the features when I don't know what all the features are.

Was Chris Koike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 21

The best range finder for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lucafu1 (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Sep 7, 2010
Pros:  Light weight, good optics, accurate, consistant.
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Lucafu1 wrote:

I love my Leica Rangefinders. They are petty clear and very accurate. They will range consistently even when the sun is bright. They are very small and light, perfect for hunting. I slip them in my pocket until I am ready to use them.

Was Lucafu1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 7

Reviews - Leica Rangemaster CRF1600 Rangefinder w/ Intelligent Ballistic Program 40528 - UPC: 799429405281